Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View

My name is ECS, i was introduced to your product by a friend. I spoke with John your technical analyst and asked him if this would be a good product for my car he said that indeed it would. I ordered one bottle of the Cerma Engine Treatment and used it in my car for approximately 500 miles before i needed a smog check . When i went to get the smog check the attendant indicated my car might not pass the test because California had changed their smog levels as of January 1, 2011 and some older cars could not pass.
So i left the car with him to check it upon my return he said the pass with flying colors and added that it was running better than when it was brand new. You can compare the results of the tests below. This product is everything it says and some.
Thanks, ECS (Ernest Strong via email Tue, Dec 6, 2011 at 2:28 PM)

Ernest Strong VW Tuesday, December 6, 2011
1988 Dodge Box Van

I have used Cerma for about 4 months on different cars and one small truck.

Our 1991 Subaru was getting 19 to 20 miles per gallon when I treated the engine only and saw no increase in mileage but my wife complained about the increase in power because the car had a slow shift into third gear and acted like it was slipping. I soon treated the automatic and it slowly started shifting better and better until now it shift very crisp between all gears. I will soon drain the fluid and get the junk out. I now get 25MPG city or highway all the time. It is great

I also have a 2002 Chrysler AWD mini van. I treated the engine and saw huge power and a smooth running 3.8 in a short time. No increase in MPG. When I treated the transmission I fiiled the tank with high octane fuel and got 24.4 MPG. The best I ever got with the gas hog was 17.5. Since then I have seen a big difference with the types of fuel and the way my wife drives and the average is about 19 to 20 MPG (it depends on the fuel, Read more

Wayne Blakeley 1991 Subaru, 2002 Chrysler AWD Mini Van, 1988 Dodge Box Van Saturday, May 12, 2012
2002 Ford F-150

Products Used Cerma Engine Treatment, Cerma Motor Oil:
I purchased the Diesel Engine treatment after reading about it and its possible benefits. I am so happy I did. It literally did reduce vibration within seconds of pouring it in my engine. It also slightly reduced the normal 7.3l Diesel "cackle". Unbelievable product. I am now using the Diesel Motor Oil and do not plan on using anything else now or in the future. -- Vance W. Omaha, NE

Vance W. 2002 Ford F-150 Thursday, August 27, 2015

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015
Myrtle Beach Metro Cab

Update: My 2004 TC now has 349,000 miles. At 288,000. It was using a qt of oil every 500 miles now it uses a qt at 4,000. This van has another 100,000 left easy! It runs great and is the best running cab in Myrtle Beach. Thank You Cerma!

Original: Just finished 4800 miles on the Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment. Wow, my 298,000 mile cab was using a quart of oil every 900 miles. Now not a drop . It runs so quite, you can't hear it run !! I'm impressed! Also added the Cerma Transmission Treatment. As I service my transmissions every 35,000 miles, they are well maintained, but after the transmission treatment you sent, it is much smoother!! Wow!! I have a lot of cabbies asking me about the product. Thank you -- Wade

Wade W. Myrtle Beach Metro Cab Friday, March 25, 2016
1991 Ford Tempo

I am a journeyman machinist/machinery mechanic automotive enthusiasts with 40 years of formal and trade experience.presently I am rebuilding/upgrading a 1991 ford tempo and writing a book.during upgrade research i found about Cerma.as it is a coating, i was EXTREMELY concerned about the possibility of oil flow problems that other DIFFERENT product companies historically had.I spent 24 hours reading every word on this website AND contacted TWO people that provided testimonials. They both confirmed use and excellent results.I then grilled the inventor John Murray for hours with every conceivable problem. John patiently educated ME in this REVOLUTIONARY new technology, and addressed the inherent inadequacies of ALL known lubrication currently in use.

Finally I tested cerma in the transmission. I was informed that it would make it quieter in 20-30 seconds. Previously i had flushed ,new filter and installed the best special upgraded heavy duty fluid !
available.the transmission seemed Read more

Bill 1991 Ford Tempo Thursday, September 15, 2011
Mitsubishi Challenger

Hullo John,
I bought 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment and 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Automatic Transmission Treatment from you in May 2008. I treated my Mitsubishi Challenger(see attachment) 4x4 engine which is a 3Ltr V6 in the engine and the transmission. I followed your recommended instructions for the run in, drained the oil out of the engine and refilled with new filter, and had the automatic transmission fluid completely replaced. This vehicle had done 260,000 kilometers and still had the original engine and transmission. It is now at 289K and had 3 further oil and filter changes, and I can tell you that the result has been nothing short of astounding. The engine was starting to smoke before I put the Cerma it in, This has disappeared completely. These engines are well known for lifter chatter. It has none of that. It is so quite, and vibration is so minimal, that my friends marvel at it when I tell them how many kilometers it has done. It has increased in power and responsiveness Read more

J Wulf Mitsubishi Challenger Sunday, February 8, 2009
Diesel Semi-Truck

Just a quick note to tell you what Cerma has done for my trucks.

We put Cerma in the whole system of one truck with 798,000 miles, (engine {470 Detroit}, transmission, and both rear axles). Within 50 miles 95% vibrations were gone, stack smoke was all but gone, and pulling first load with 68,000 lb payload, said truck walked off from a truck carrying same load that usually out performs treated truck. Also sealed oil leak on compressor head.

Second truck treated, has 1,500,000 plus miles, was basically parked in grass retired. Compression was low enough that either had to be used to start. Front bumper had 1.5 inch vibration both ways before treatment, and mirrors would have to be held to see clearly backing up. After treatment, truck will start without either, hence more compression, less than 1/16th inch bumper vibration both ways, and mirrors do not vibrate. Minimum stack smoke.

This Cerma product is awesome stuff!

Everett Schaffer
Co Owner E & C Transport, Inc / Terminal Read more

Everett Schaffer Co Owner E & C Transport, Inc / Terminal 74 for Ace Transportation Houma, Louisiana Sunday, January 28, 2007
Intake

So here we are at 50,000 miles. Picture here is the cleanest intake valves ever seen on a GDI motor, by two EQUUS techs with 35 years experience between them. CERMA works. Way beyond anything.... Those of you contemplating its use, what are you waiting for. The SS turbo is going to heat up everything, CERMA AT fluids and AT treatments will enable the car to handle it in conjunction with some race quality SETRAB cooling products. Those that doubted and still won't admit it, .........Show me better, I defy you too. You can't. You won't. See you at 100K guys. -- Peter K. (aka Gaijii)

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Sunday, November 1, 2015
2005 Chrysler Sebring

Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Sebring with 54,000 miles.
Product Used: Cerma Engine, Cerma Transmission, and Cerma Blue Ice
Was skeptical despite enthusiastic recommendation from a mechanic friend. Too much snake oil on the market. No longer. Single parent with 3 teen drivers and a fleet of 5 vehicles from 50K-120K on the engines. In all cases, idle quieted and smoother. Acceleration and drift improved and AC cooler (used A/C treatment as well). That is the subjective. Objectively, all cars with gas mileage computers show 1-2 MPG improvement since treatment which is real given 4 different drivers, 3 of whom were unaware of treatment. Very pleased. Though costly will ultimately pay for itself in better mileage and I would guess, less maintenance/repair. Cannot recommend strongly enough. Buy this stuff! --- Don S. Howell, NJ

Don S. 2005 Chrysler Sebring Saturday, July 18, 2015

Did a test session earlier, the initial run since adding the CERMAX 5W40 oil plus the manual transmission treatment.

First thing I noticed when shifting to second was how much easier the gear went in, I actually said "Wowwww" out loud.

Second thing is that the butt dyno felt an immediate improvement in power. Throttling it only 1/3 of the way down in second gear caused the m/w to spray, invoking a verbal blessing of excrement. Boost was coming on so quickly that I had to raise the engagement point (twice) to restore some throttle linearity. I have to confess that I didn't feel much with either of the treatments (engine & nano) individually after they were added and worked in.

After adding the Cerma Motor Oil, the performance improvement is astounding. Never before have I experienced anything of the sort by merely changing the oil.

Really impressive.
copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-85.html

Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Thursday, February 6, 2014
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Cerma Engine Treatment. My wife bought a brand new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee last September. She had approximately 15,000 miles on the engine when I added the Cerma Engine Treatment. After the suggested 3,000 miles I changed the oil and used CERMAX 5-20W oil. She drove an additional 3,000 miles. The new Jeeps have a built in MPG screen and I almost didn't believe the results. She is getting 4 more MPG on the highway and 3 MPG more city driving. I found this to be almost unreal since this was a BRAND NEW ENGINE!! Excellent product would recommend it and have recommended it to many others! --Dan P. Brookfield, CT

Dan P. 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Tuesday, May 5, 2015
16” AR-15

I must admit that I tend to view products with skepticism however the proof was in the data. I saw a legitimate 200 fps gain in a 16” AR-15 that would be the equivalent of having a 20” barrel, as well as a legitimate 150 fps boost in a 40 cal Sig P-229R. Now when cleaning time came around, both guns pretty much wiped clean with minimal fuss. I am looking forward to tinkering with this product and can see that it also has some potential for USPSA shooters who have to meet a minimum power floor providing extra velocity without pressure increase.

Thanks,
Corey Vento- Police training officer
Norwalk CT Police Department
203-854-xxxx

Corey Vento- Police training officer Norwalk CT Police Department Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Series 60 Detroit

I own a trucking company and have been amazed at the results of the Cerma Engine Treatment and Cerma Motor Oils. I purchased Cerma because my older Series 60 Detroit was smoking badly, particularly when off the throttle. Even though overhauled only about a year and a half ago, the exhaust has always been smelly and the start up smokes very badly--everything has improved to such a degree it is astonishing--everything runs silky smooth---Thank You! Tom Hoover (admin move Apr. 15 2012)

Tom Hoover Series 60 Detroit Sunday, April 15, 2012
2015 Subaru Outback

Unbelievable MPG increase!! My new 2015 subaru outback 3000 miles had 27.4 miles per gallon. I added this to the oil chamber under the hood, reved the engine up to 4000 rpm's for a few minutes, then drove it hard for 30 minutes on streets and freeway mostly. It's been 8 months and this car just keeps climbing in MPG every month. I am currently getting 38.6 MPG!!! Yes I'm very impressed and honestly surprised at the results. It was worth the $$$ for sure. -- Jennifer V. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Jennifer V. 2015 Subaru Outback Saturday, May 28, 2016
Bike

Thanks for the emails, i am getting better gas millage in my bike, was at 39 MPG. I am now getting 43 MPG after 300 miles of riding on Cerma! --Greg J. – Wolcott, CT

Greg J. Saturday, June 25, 2016

I've already used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment on 1 vehicle and plan to use this shipment to do a second. Great product, great support. I love this product, and keep buying it when I discover a friend or acquaintance who needs it too. Thanks! – Stephen Wild Post 2 (04/13/2012, 07:46 PM)

In addition to treating the drive train of my vehicle with Cerma, I used the product in another application with the intent of verifying its effectiveness. We know Cerma fills in the unseen inperfections on a metallic surface, but all the moving parts in a vehicle drive train are relatively massive and hidden from sight. I wanted to try it on something much less massive and more accessible to sight, sound and feel. So treated the cutter block and screen of my electric shaver with Cerma. In this application, the moving surfaces are powered by a tiny motor compared to the motor in a car or truck, and the surfaces involved are much smaller. But I thought it should still work to fill in the microscopic Read more

Stephen Wild Jeep Grand Cherokee Friday, April 13, 2012
1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup

I treated my 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup with 6 oz Cerma Engine| Treatment and the engine smoothed up and has much more power. I am very satisfied with this. I also put 2 oz in the transmission. The transmission was shifting rough and had a slight leak. After adding the Cerma STM-3 Transmission it shifted much smoother and also has stopped leaking. I would recommend it to people to try. – Charles Penner via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:13 PM

Charles Penner 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Subaru Imprezza

I am amazed at this product. I put Cerma STM-3 in my 2009 subaru imprezza and went from 33 mpg hwy. to 38 hwy! the engine seems to be so smooth you can't tell it is running! So then I put it in my 04 dodge hemi sport truck and went from 15.5 to 19.5 mpg hwy! unbelievable!! this stuff is the real deal! I will be ordering more and will treat the transmissions and a/c units and see what that will bring.

– Brent Richards (09/11/2012, 11:49 AM)

Brent Richards 2009 Subaru Imprezza and 04 Dodge Hemi Sport Truck Tuesday, September 11, 2012
2004 Ford Ranger

When I first went to use this product, I was a bit skeptical, I had an issue with my truck starting. I had tried every chemical to run through the gas tank claiming to "fix" rough starts, all of them failing miserably. I ran the Cerma fuel treatment through and sure enough, next day, my truck started up beautifully. That was enough to convince me to try the transmission treatment to see if it could handle the transmission issue, sure enough after running it through my transmission for a couple hundred miles, 1st to 2nd smoothed right out. Now I've got the engine treatment. This is the only liquid I've ever seen that actually not only works and does what it says, but exceeded my expectations. Excellent product! -- CJ, Danbury, CT

CJ 2004 Ford Ranger, 4.0L, non-turbo, 4 spd automatic 4X4 Sunday, May 3, 2015

9/10/2015:
Hi, Just wanted let you know about the incredible results experienced with your Auto Transmission Treatment. I had already used the Engine Treatment around 1 ½ years ago and then added the Transmission Treatment in March 2014. When I first bought the car around 6 years ago the transmission randomly clunked a bit when stopping at lights. This clunk pretty much progressed to almost every time I stopped and was quite loud. I put the Transmission Treatment in before going on a 40 minute drive. My friend said, “If that fixes that clunk, I’ll call it a miracle.” I stopped at a couple of lights on the way and it was still clunking, however by the time I reached the 3rd set at around 15 minutes on the road, it stopped completely. Then all the remainder of the trip...zero clunk! It still happens on a rare occasion but is 95% better. It’s a miracle!
P.S.: To me, the photos below are visible proof that Cerma continuously keeps engines clean. After seeing photo (left) posted Read more

Robin V. 1996 Mitsubishi Magna V6 Sedan Thursday, September 10, 2015
Fedex

FedEx driver reports truck running smoother with increased power, as prior the truck was having problems getting up to freeway speeds. Driver was very happy to have treated this truck with Cerma Engine Treatment, and is looking forward to changing out to Cerma Motor Oil so he can feel safer while driving on the freeway.

For the complete video goto: https://www.cermastore.com/testimonial-cerma-fedex.html


Cerma Engine Treatment takes at total of 90 days to complete the intended process, will continue to update this post with information.

Master Admin Fedex Ground Delivery Truck Monday, August 17, 2015
Chevy Camarom RS

I put it in the engine oil and transmission. Transmission stopped slipping on very first drive home from work. I could not believe it!

Anonymous 1991 Chevy Camarom RS with 213,000 miles on it Saturday, July 31, 2010

I've tried them all and Cerma is by far the best product on the market! Better fuel economy, my engine runs smother and quieter than when I had it rebuilt, you can feel the increased power through out the power curve and I fill up less than I deed prior to treating my engine and am now running the incredible EVO oil. If you want the very best for your vehicle then you need to try it out for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

David T 2002 Lexus RX 300 Sunday, September 7, 2014

Hi John. I decided to try Cerma and my first use was in my daughter's 2002 Mazda Tribute with about 100,000 kms on it. It was running a bit rough and mileage was low 20's per gallon. I treated it and then we went on a family trip, loaded with 4 adults and full of golf clubs and luggage. We averaged 32 MPG, with lots of passing power and smoothed out idle. I have used it since in all my vehicles with more than satisfactory results, and plan on doing all of the transmissions shortly.
Regards, Tom D.

Tom D. 2002 Mazda Tribute Tuesday, February 18, 2014
ar15

Cerma Gun Lube. I followed the instructions as directed. I shot a 30 round magazine as fast as I could pull the trigger out of my AR-15. After shooting the rounds I accidentally brushed the barrel of my gun with my forearm and instinctively pulled it away so not to get burned. However, I noticed that the barrel wasn't hot. There was probably a 10 second window from the last shot to my touching the barrel. The barrel is a Colt Match Target Barrel. It is a bull barrel for a 5.56/.223, not the standard barrel, so it is thicker. Yes, the barrel absolutely heats after 30 rounds, so I will advise you not to touch any barrel after shooting. The gun I used had a gas block with rapid fire. Ammo used was standard ball ammunition, not reloads. I called my friend over, who also buys Cerma products, and said to him "Want to see how tough I am?" and I held the barrel of the rifle with my bare hand. He stood in awe and could not believe it. I now understand that the metal treatment greatly Read more

Dan P. Colt AR-15 Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Freightliner 12.7 Series 60 Detroit

Thank you Cerma! The day I put Cerma in my engine it smoothed out my choppy idle at 800rpm. And even today it is still getting 5.5mpg to 6.0 mpg driving to the Northwest and back to the Midwest a majority of the time. I added Cerma in at 825,000 miles, now truck has 1,016,000 miles. I think my engine should have been in-framed when I first got it. But Cerma allowed me to keep running. Initial fuel mpg was 4.5-5mpg per long trips. And just the other day I averaged 5.5-6.1 driving east from From salt lake city, on I 80. My temp gauge pulling long grades loaded at 79k never got above 220°. And on level road my temp would sit at 185°. Thanks again! -- Vincent J.

Vincent J. Freightliner 12.7 Series 60 Detroit Monday, October 19, 2015
2000 Acura TL

Dear John: I had an appointment with Acura concerning an alignment. My 2000 Acura TL has 302,000.00 miles. As you remember from our phone conversation an application of the engine treatment gave me a very noticeable increase in gas mileage. But, also, the engine performed smoothly and very efficiently. When Acura technicians heard the engine (unaware of the Cerma STM-3 engine treatment I added) they could not believe with such high mileage how quiet and smoothly it performed. The technicians put the engine through a series of diagnostics and with a sense of disbelief and said it is functioning like a new engine. No appreciable knocks or vibrations etc.etc.etc. They also took it out for a road test. I never did tell them about the Cerma treatment. In short they remained stupefied as to its performance and lack of hesitation as is so customary in an over exhausted engine. -- Gerald S.

Gerald S. 2000 Acura TL Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Thanks a lot for explaining in detail how Cerma STM-3 works. I'm going to purchase & use one. My vehicle uses 5W-20 engine oil. Its engine has a Multi-Displacement System application which is viscosity sensitive according to the manufacturer. Best regards & have a great day. Posted: Aug 19th 2014

Purchased CERMA STM-3 a few days ago. After 400+ miles, my Chevy's running a lot smoother & quieter. I've noticed a slight increase in MPG. CERMA-STM3 really works! Thank you very much for an outstanding product. Update: Aug 28th 2014

John Flood Chevy Silverado 6.2 Liter Thursday, August 28, 2014

Wanted to update on the Lancer. We are 2k miles into the cerma max 5w40 oil and I pulled the dipstick... No joke it looks like I just did the oil change. I'll post up pics when I get a chance. As a reminder the Lancer has 111k so I expected to see some dark oil. But it was completely see through and honey brown just like the day I put it in. Take it or leave it. I have always taken good care of this car, but it runs better than it ever has.

Turbomatte Mitsubishi Lancer Thursday, June 12, 2014
2008 Cadillac Escalade

Dear Cerma, I have attached a photo of the average MPG on the 2008 Cadillac Escalade which was treated at 183,743 Miles. At 183,901 miles, MPG average was 16.5. At 184,619 miles, MPG average was 17.0. At 184,938 miles, MPG average was 22.2. Quite a difference, impressive. The mileage now is 185,029 -- 1,286 miles after the treatment. The engine runs very Smooooth. At this point I would truthfully have to confirm the Cerma Brand Promise...Delivers! Thanks Cerma! -- Michael H.

Michael H. 2008 Cadillac Escalade Sunday, December 13, 2015
2001 Honda Accord V6

1st attempt to test this Cerma engine treatment on my 01 Accord V6 - org 68,000mi on SEP-02 2015. Brand new Mobile 1 full synthetic oil w/ Honda genuine filter before engine treatment applied, this accord runs avg mpg 18 / 24. Engine seems quieter after 80+ miles on the road. -- Spectacular Motoring via Amazon

Spectacular Motoring 2001 Honda Accord V6 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Lexus IS

John,
I applied the product to my Lexus, and I could tell and real difference in power. If I can get my right foot to cooperate, I bet I’ll see fuel savings. I just wanted to let you know. REALLY COOL! --Dennis B
received via e-mail at cermaceo@gmail.com (Nov. 12 2010)

Dennis B 2007 Lexus IS 350 Friday, November 12, 2010
.357 Sig Semi

I used the Cerma foam treatment in the following handguns: .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle so far. I am very pleased with the results of all barrels. Next shooting session only required the use of bore snakes to clean the small amount of debris. Lead staining and haloing left on the front of revolver cylinders that require a little wire brush scrubbing I use the Cerma lube for this. The spray works good on the actions. I use the lube on slide rails, slides and the outer surface of high friction areas of the barrels. I have recommended the products. -- Dale W. / DWJR Firearms Training / Rochester, MA

Dale W. .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle Wednesday, October 7, 2015
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC

CERMA IS THE REAL DEAL!!

I heard about Cerma oil treatment from a friend who had amazing results with a sluggish high-mile Acura minivan. I treated my Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC (113k miles) 4 weeks ago with Cerma engine, transmission, power steering and fuel treatment and can report INCREDIBLE results. 1-click cold start ka-vroom EVERYTIME (as opposed to 4-6 turns to catch). The power seems unreal...squealing tires from a dead stop with 3/4 pedal - Even chirping tires into 2nd gear with pedal pined...on an automatic!! The transmission now shifts much smoother and the large shift bump typical of my gears is so much smoother. I have 350 miles since treatment and the car runs FANTASTIC. I had my 1st California smog test 2 weeks back and the technician was nervous I wouldn't pass beforehand saying these old cars with large V8s often have SMOG trouble. I guaranteed him it would pass knowing the difference in my vehicle since treatment. Car passed with flying colors, tech said "I guess you Read more

Patrick M. Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC Monday, April 6, 2015

I recently SiC treated a 1100cc motor on a 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S and began with these compression numbers:

Cylinder #1: 120/170 Cylinder #2 : 142/170 Cylinder #3 : 138/170 Cylinder #4 : 140/170

After treatment, compression improved significantly. My post-treatment numbers were:

Cylinder #1: 168/170 Cylinder #2: 172/170 Cylinder #3: 168/170 Cylinder #4: 170/170

After treating the sump with the Motorcycle treatment I drove the cycle for about an hour at middle speeds (45-55mph). The cycle, after about 5 minutes began to operate more like a new cycle. It had significantly more engine balance and harmonics. The engine idled more smoothly, and climbed up seamlessly across the middle range rpm’s. It truly smoothed out any hesitation and delay across the entire power band. I re-synced the carburetors and the idle could have been set as low as 500rpm’s. THAT’S ABOUT 600 RPM’S UNDER THE STOCK SETTING.

The 1984 Honda's also had a wet sump design Read more

Robert Kientop 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Toro Push Mower

GREAT product I use CERMA in EVERYTHING from my TORO push mower to both my Chevrolet vehicles with GREATLY improved gas mileage & lawn mower that runs like a "swiss watch" As long as CERMA is around I will be a Loyal customer, Thanks!

Re-posted from General Testimonials Aug 22/2010 by Admin

Anonymous Toro Push Mower Sunday, August 22, 2010
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015

Purchased a 1990 Buick Reatta with 143,000 miles on it. It runs great and can only run better with the Cerma products I just purchased (Cerma Engine Value Package) and based on the success of your products in my other vehicles! 1997 Toyota Avalon, 1991 Mercedes 420SEL, 1988 Cadillac Eldorado and 2006 Mercedes E350. Thank you! -- Raul Y.

Raul Y. 1990 Buick Reatta Friday, June 10, 2016
2003 Honda Odyssey

Doing its magic with my '03 odyssey ! I really did not want to have the AC overhauled very pricey money I don't have so why not try this and see what happens well its only been two days and all ready there's a improvement. -- Tomster via Amazon

Tomster 2003 Honda Odyssey Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel

I added the Cerma to the engine (7.3L IH diesel) and power steering box but not yet to the rest of the drive train. When I first put my foot on the gas, my diesel ran like a gasoline engine smooth and fast. Had to slow down on purpose. Gave Cerma and you a plug on one of the shows I did including your #. Hope it brings you business! Be well and God bless, --Dr. Wong (admin move Original post: Apr 12, 2012)

Dr. Wong Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel Thursday, April 12, 2012
2002 Mack Semi

I own a 2002 Mack semi. My truck started using 2 to 3 gallons of oil per week. I was told I needed to rebuild the motor, rings, sleeves, rod, and main bearings. The motor had an excessive amount of blow by. I added Cerma and followed the instructions carefully. Over the next three days the truck used less than a half gallon of oil. Six months latter the truck has not used any oil between oil changes, and the blow by has almost disappeared. At my last oil change I pulled an oil sample. On a million mile motor the iron should have been between 50 and 120 parts per million. A new motor should be between 30 and 40 parts per million iron. My oil sample came back 20 parts per million iron and less than 5 ppm of other wear metals. The oil sample was taken at 18,000 miles on the oil and over a month of idol time. The numbers should have been elevated based on the miles and time on the oil. I have seen a ten percent in fuel economy in all of my trucks. This is the best product you can get for your Read more

deliveredtrucking@ 2002 Mack Semi Thursday, April 23, 2015

This product saved me from loosing the use of my furnace for a week in December, I was leaving my home in north IA. I heard a strange noise from the basement and went to investigate, it sounded like a bad bearing, I opened the case of the furnace and it got louder, shut furnace off and noise quit , I touched the induction blower motor and it was very hot, I vent out to garage found a half empty Cerma bottle and dental syringe treated the bearings on every side I could reach worked it in by turning the gravelly feeling motor by hand until it seemed to loosen up, I reinstalled the motor and was instantly and vary noticeably better, it was working so well by the time the new one arrived, I put on the shelf for a backup. Thanks John L. , John, Mike, and Dea for introducing me to Cerma it has truly been a life saver!!!

James, VAS-PRO 11 year old furnace Thursday, July 26, 2018

I have been using Mobil 1, Shell Helix, Castrol Edge, and now Cerma (Cerma is the best motor oil I have ever used) At first I thought it was my engines life was up, but when I tested Cerma my engine came back to life , on my second car the same thing happened. the piston rings were worn out and I had this changed, and your Cerma oil is all it will ever use.

My cars were a Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder

Richard Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder Tuesday, April 23, 2013
1993 Mustang Motor in a 1993 Miata

My car has a 1993 mustang motor and 5 speed transmission in a 1993 miata. I put both the engine additive and the gas treatment in the car at nearly the same time. The car definitely runs more smoothly. Throttle response is much improved. Oil pressure is up 5 lbs. I am very pleased. I am planning another dyno tuning in the next few months. I expect a 6 to 10 hp increase (280 rwhp now) and an equal increase torque. -- J. Dwight via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

J. Dwight 1993 Mustang Motor in a in a 1993 Miata Saturday, October 5, 2013
WV Passat 2001

Great product, Works as advertised! Used on 4 cylinder WV Passat 2001 (Diesel) and 2011 Kia Forte (Gasoline). After treating the engines with this product and driving 30 miles the cars became quieter. In addition, the engine's operating temperature decreased and after couple of months I noticed 3-5% decrease in the gas consumption. If all this really hold true in the future this product will pay itself in the next 5000 miles. For best results, make sure you follow the setup instruction. -- Gi R. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Gi R. WV Passat 2001 Saturday, November 30, 2013
ReachMe

CERMA is the real deal! If you follow the instructions after applying product to your oil, you will notice less noise, better fuel economy, about 1.5 miles more per gallon! Add to your dirty oil with about 2k miles before you have to change it again. This stuff works, and works very well! I am a happy customer who bought at the Cerma web site itself. -- ReachMe via Amazon

ReachMe Happy Customer Sunday, September 28, 2014
1990 Mitsubishi Montero

What the ......, this stuff actually works!
Here's the story...1990 Mitsubishi Montero that I bought new. First it was the unofficial Cheerleading Team vehicle for my daughter and now it is the unofficial Baseball Team vehicle for my son. Currently at 144,853 miles. I was turned on to CERMA by a gear head/mechanic friend of mine who swears by this product. Honestly didn't believe him, I actually tried it to sort of prove him wrong! Engine oil treatment first. When I added the treatment the engine ran smoother and quieter, literally within minutes.

Drove the Montero like that for around 2,500 miles then did an oil change. I did the oil change myself with the aforementioned gear head/mechanic. (By the way, the oil came out very dirty as a result of the treatment cleaning the engine). Added CERMA Motor Oil and noticed more power, and even smoother running than before.

NOW HERE IS THE KICKER.......my friend had the oil that we took out tested and the test showed that I have anti-freeze Read more

Chris C. 1990 Mitsubishi Montero Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Just received the engine treatment and it works perfectly :)

My car has more torque, sounds great it's also smoother running.
My vtec kicks @ 6k and pulls through all gears perfectly. I need to replace my timing chain and I'm sorry I didn't change it before using the cerma.

So far I'm amazed by the product. I'm completely sold. -James

James T. (UK) 2003 Type R Honda Civic EP3 with VTEC Engine and 114,500 miles Monday, March 10, 2014
2001 Toyota Avalon

I've read this thread for a while and decided to buy some AT treatment and 2 engine treatments yesterday. But not for my Veloster. I bought a beater truck (165K miles) for hunting and use around the house so I'm going to treat that with CERMA because why not. I'm also putting an engine treatment into my moms car that just crossed the 300k mark. I've done homework on CERMA, listened to the discussions/arguments on here, and for me the "proof" will be the difference in these 2 vehicles after the treatments. Based on that I will decide whether or not to bother putting it in my VT. ))

UPDATE:
So it's been a couple of months since I put engine treatment in my mom's (2001 Toyota Avalon) and my girlfriends car (2004 Toyota Corolla), I only told them I was doing something to their engine. After about a week my mom came to me and said that her hard shifting had disappeared and that it was smoother at idle. I drove her car myself at that point and sure enough, the quick/hard shifting had stopped. Read more

TheBlackBass 2001 Toyota Avalon Tuesday, February 23, 2016
2003 Ford F250

The best. Powered up my 12 year old truck -- it feels like new. I have a Ford F250, 2003 with 200,000.00 miles and in good shape, but after I used this product I felt the change -- more power, quieter, faster to respond. I feel like I have a new truck. I also did the transmission, did not feel any changes but for prevention. However, the engine treatment -- wow, right away ...recommend it to all my friends. -- Giovanni via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Giovanni 2003 Ford F250 Thursday, January 21, 2016
Alliant Energy

We have used Cerma in a gear box which is 1 of 2 identical units. The one
we treated was initially running 60 decrees hotter than the other one. We want them to
run at no more than 180 degrees. The manufacturing company tried changing out the
gears and in essence did everything they knew to try to make it run cooler with no
success. At this time we shutdown said gear box and treated it with 8 oz. of Cerma . Now instead of running 240 degrees like before it is down to 195 degrees
something even the manufacturer couldn’t accomplish. In the near future I will be
treating at least 4 more gear boxes to reduce wear. We feel that this is cheap insurance as if even one of these gear boxes failed we would be looking at at least $250,000 damage to our equipment.

Eric Krahenbuhl
Mechanic
Emery Generating Station
Alliant Energy
1-641-220-3371
Original Letter viewable in Documents Section

Eric Krahenbuhl Alliant Energy, Emery Generating Station Monday, July 16, 2012
Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne

For a freestyle stunt rider, "heat is the biggest problem for bikes”. "Took me some time to test the product in the Kawasaki, but finally was able to try it out....definitely amazed!!! ... Dropped engine running temp by almost 20 degrees.” -- Josh Borne

Josh Borne is a championship freestyle competition performer, a premier professional freestyle extreme athlete, and a world renowned competitor on the XDL Championship Sportbike Freestyle Series and multiple other circuits. Borne has traveled across the nation and around the globe showcasing his high energy talents to crowds of all ages.

Josh Borne - Professional Freestyle Extreme Athlete Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne Monday, November 30, 2015

Thank you John,
It was a pleasure speaking to you on behalf of your additives.I was amazed and I'm still smiling and overwhelmed with its results. Sir it’s not every day that actual owner and inventor takes the time to speak to common folks as myself. John you made me a believer and I’m honored and grateful. Once again for your time and wisdom you have a customer for life.
I remain Geraldo A. Colon a Cerma advocate and believer.

Geraldo A. Colon BMW 7 Series (E65) Friday, September 12, 2014

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More