Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
2007 Toyota Avalon

Just treated my 2007 Toyota Avalon with the Cerma Engine Treatment and the Cerma Transmission. Car is running smoooooth (the vibrating is down to almost zero)- thanks Cerma. The engine also had a slight miss when I accelerated. Already noticed a significant improvement and I'll let u know if it improves even further. -- Dave P. Kansas City, KS

Dave P 2007 Toyota Avalon Friday, April 3, 2015
ar15

Cerma Gun Lube. I followed the instructions as directed. I shot a 30 round magazine as fast as I could pull the trigger out of my AR-15. After shooting the rounds I accidentally brushed the barrel of my gun with my forearm and instinctively pulled it away so not to get burned. However, I noticed that the barrel wasn't hot. There was probably a 10 second window from the last shot to my touching the barrel. The barrel is a Colt Match Target Barrel. It is a bull barrel for a 5.56/.223, not the standard barrel, so it is thicker. Yes, the barrel absolutely heats after 30 rounds, so I will advise you not to touch any barrel after shooting. The gun I used had a gas block with rapid fire. Ammo used was standard ball ammunition, not reloads. I called my friend over, who also buys Cerma products, and said to him "Want to see how tough I am?" and I held the barrel of the rifle with my bare hand. He stood in awe and could not believe it. I now understand that the metal treatment greatly Read more

Dan P. Colt AR-15 Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Lexus IS

John,
I applied the product to my Lexus, and I could tell and real difference in power. If I can get my right foot to cooperate, I bet I’ll see fuel savings. I just wanted to let you know. REALLY COOL! --Dennis B
received via e-mail at cermaceo@gmail.com (Nov. 12 2010)

Dennis B 2007 Lexus IS 350 Friday, November 12, 2010
Veloster

I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent.

Originally posted on: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/veloster-maintenance/5282-cerma-treatments-oil-lubricants-good-order-222.html#post351474

Sly4c Veloster Turbo Tuesday, February 23, 2016
2007 Chevy Colorado

Reposted from http://www.amazon.com/Cerma-Gas-Ceramic-Engine-Treatment/dp/B00AZONLUC/ By Brad on February 25, 2015

This is the best stuff I've ever used. I did not buy from Amazon but bought the Engine Treatment direct from the manufacturer. Now that being said, this is the best stuff I've ever used. I have a 2007 Chevy Colorado with an Inline 5 cyl. Engine. Did not know at the time I bought the truck that inline 5cyl. engines vibrate badly do to to the extra 5th cyl. and I mean really bad vibration at stop lights and especially when I first crank up in the mornings. Poured the Cerma in like it said to and no more vibration I mean right then and there immediately. I've driven about 800 miles so far and love it. So whoever said this stuff does not work is full of it. I am an ordinary guy not a paid spokesman or anything like that. Let me put it this way I'm going to buy two more bottles for our car and minivan I like it that much. And going to buy some for my trucks transmission to. My Read more

Brad 2007 Chevy Colorado Friday, May 15, 2015
2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan

I used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in my 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan; Fuel mileage went up from 260 mile per tank to 355 miles extremely happy with gas saved. I also used Cerma in my 2000 Dodge Caravan SE; Fuel mileage went up from 245 miles per full tank to 350 miles now. Lastly, I tried Cerma in my 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan SE FLV; Fuel mileage went up from 235 miles per tank to 365 miles per tank. Also, I now change my oil every 4000 mile ... not 3000 miles as I used to. Thanks.... Cerma! – OKTAY TUZER (03/07/2012, 09:51 AM)

OKTAY TUZER 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Honda 1300 Shadow

I am the guy who spoke with you at length and purchased some fuel treatment, oil additive and gun lube. I put the fuel and oil additives in immediately. I have also run 2 more tanks of fuel with treatment, reducing additive each time and the last tank had none applied. The bike is running great! The lifter noise seems to be lessened also.

I also put the fuel treatment in a friend's Honda 1300 Shadow that he just bought from someone who had stored it for four years. It was running poorly with lots of issues. A loud 2 into 1 collector with no baffling, no back pressure, it had to be run with the choke partially on, so it was starving for fuel. Either not jetted to the exhaust or plugged with varnish. I had to ride it from North Adams halfway down CT to his home since he had injured himself. I gave it three caps of additive and ran the tank well past reserve. Gassed up just before his house and it was running well with the choke off. -- Kurt P. - N Adams, MA

Kurt P. Honda 1300 Shadow Friday, June 24, 2016
40 FT Meridian Yacht

The boat is going over 28 MPH. Granted clean bottom and props but I don’t believe it ever went over 26ish on this boat. It is a 40 FT Meridian Yacht weighing 17 tons. Top end speed was increased about 10% and that is before we start with the CERMAX Motor Oil.

Leigh Overland 40 FT Meridian Yacht Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Acura RL Automatic Transmission

Fuel Treatment from April 14th, 2015: Great stuff. My gas mileage definitely goes up steadily, as per my digital gauge, when I use this stuff. I absolutely love this product. My engine runs very smooth with this product. Highly recommended. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

Transmission Treatment from Oct 26th, 2014: Had a rough (down) shifting Acura RL automatic transmission; other products helped but not past the short-term. This product worked like a charm. There is zero problem now. I could not be more pleased. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

MichiganSooner Acura RL Automatic Transmission Monday, April 13, 2015
1990 Mitsubishi Montero

What the ......, this stuff actually works!
Here's the story...1990 Mitsubishi Montero that I bought new. First it was the unofficial Cheerleading Team vehicle for my daughter and now it is the unofficial Baseball Team vehicle for my son. Currently at 144,853 miles. I was turned on to CERMA by a gear head/mechanic friend of mine who swears by this product. Honestly didn't believe him, I actually tried it to sort of prove him wrong! Engine oil treatment first. When I added the treatment the engine ran smoother and quieter, literally within minutes.

Drove the Montero like that for around 2,500 miles then did an oil change. I did the oil change myself with the aforementioned gear head/mechanic. (By the way, the oil came out very dirty as a result of the treatment cleaning the engine). Added CERMA Motor Oil and noticed more power, and even smoother running than before.

NOW HERE IS THE KICKER.......my friend had the oil that we took out tested and the test showed that I have anti-freeze Read more

Chris C. 1990 Mitsubishi Montero Tuesday, April 7, 2015
2004 Ford Edge

Hello Jim,

I would like to thank you for introducing me to Cerma and to such a quality product.

I am a certified Automotive Service Excellence Master Technician with 53 years of experience. I am always interested in the latest technology for automobiles and machinery. After putting Cerma in my 2004 Ford Edge Ranger with a V6 3.0 engine there was an increase of 17 miles with the first tank of fuel. The second tank of fuel there was an increase of 37 miles per tank. I was extremely pleased with the increased performance of my truck.

I am very impressed what my truck now achieves simply by adding Cerma. I could not believe it. As you know, Cerma was added to my wife’s 2000 Honda Accord and I will be able to report back to you the results soon.

Thank you for bringing this new product to my attention.

Regards, Robert Wilder
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Admin move from previous site. Original post: June 5, 2012

Robert Wilder 2004 Ford Edge Tuesday, June 5, 2012

9/10/2015:
Hi, Just wanted let you know about the incredible results experienced with your Auto Transmission Treatment. I had already used the Engine Treatment around 1 ½ years ago and then added the Transmission Treatment in March 2014. When I first bought the car around 6 years ago the transmission randomly clunked a bit when stopping at lights. This clunk pretty much progressed to almost every time I stopped and was quite loud. I put the Transmission Treatment in before going on a 40 minute drive. My friend said, “If that fixes that clunk, I’ll call it a miracle.” I stopped at a couple of lights on the way and it was still clunking, however by the time I reached the 3rd set at around 15 minutes on the road, it stopped completely. Then all the remainder of the trip...zero clunk! It still happens on a rare occasion but is 95% better. It’s a miracle!
P.S.: To me, the photos below are visible proof that Cerma continuously keeps engines clean. After seeing photo (left) posted Read more

Robin V. 1996 Mitsubishi Magna V6 Sedan Thursday, September 10, 2015
Chevy Camarom RS

I put it in the engine oil and transmission. Transmission stopped slipping on very first drive home from work. I could not believe it!

Anonymous 1991 Chevy Camarom RS with 213,000 miles on it Saturday, July 31, 2010
1990 560 SEC Benz

I never bother writing reviews, however, this product is FANTASTIC!! 560 SEC Benz with 113k miles, about 30k since valves...UNBELIEVABLE!! Cold start on 1st turn of starter EVERY time, not the 4-6 turns... After the results with oil treatment, did tranny, power steering and fuel treatments... Tires squealing out of stand still when pedal punched AND chirping again into 2nd gear...with an automatic. Strongly recommend to anybody who wants increases performance and efficiency and reduces emissions and wear and tear... I went for 1st ever Cali smog test...guy was shaking his head saying these older benzs with big motors are a problem...passed with flying colors. This is product is the real deal. -- Pdidheon via Amazon

Pdidheon 1990 560 SEC Benz Monday, March 23, 2015

At first I thought this was another slick50 type product but after checking out the website and finding no bad reviews I said what the heck let me try it. I've lost money on slick50, prolong, and zmax so what's one more. I put Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in my 1988 Mercury Cougar XR7 5.0. I was surprised that I actually felt a difference. The engine is running smother. I have 162,000 original miles on the engine and put on 500 mile after adding Cerma. I just have to say with all my heart, Thanks Cerma! Oh my car thanks you too.

Anthony Salon
IP address: 100.1.80.59 07/05/2013, 08:47 PM

Anthony Salon 1988 Mercury Cougar XR7 Friday, July 5, 2013
.357 Sig Semi

I used the Cerma foam treatment in the following handguns: .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle so far. I am very pleased with the results of all barrels. Next shooting session only required the use of bore snakes to clean the small amount of debris. Lead staining and haloing left on the front of revolver cylinders that require a little wire brush scrubbing I use the Cerma lube for this. The spray works good on the actions. I use the lube on slide rails, slides and the outer surface of high friction areas of the barrels. I have recommended the products. -- Dale W. / DWJR Firearms Training / Rochester, MA

Dale W. .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle Wednesday, October 7, 2015

I've already used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment on 1 vehicle and plan to use this shipment to do a second. Great product, great support. I love this product, and keep buying it when I discover a friend or acquaintance who needs it too. Thanks! – Stephen Wild Post 2 (04/13/2012, 07:46 PM)

In addition to treating the drive train of my vehicle with Cerma, I used the product in another application with the intent of verifying its effectiveness. We know Cerma fills in the unseen inperfections on a metallic surface, but all the moving parts in a vehicle drive train are relatively massive and hidden from sight. I wanted to try it on something much less massive and more accessible to sight, sound and feel. So treated the cutter block and screen of my electric shaver with Cerma. In this application, the moving surfaces are powered by a tiny motor compared to the motor in a car or truck, and the surfaces involved are much smaller. But I thought it should still work to fill in the microscopic Read more

Stephen Wild Jeep Grand Cherokee Friday, April 13, 2012
ReachMe

CERMA is the real deal! If you follow the instructions after applying product to your oil, you will notice less noise, better fuel economy, about 1.5 miles more per gallon! Add to your dirty oil with about 2k miles before you have to change it again. This stuff works, and works very well! I am a happy customer who bought at the Cerma web site itself. -- ReachMe via Amazon

ReachMe Happy Customer Sunday, September 28, 2014
Fedex

FedEx driver reports truck running smoother with increased power, as prior the truck was having problems getting up to freeway speeds. Driver was very happy to have treated this truck with Cerma Engine Treatment, and is looking forward to changing out to Cerma Motor Oil so he can feel safer while driving on the freeway.

For the complete video goto: https://www.cermastore.com/testimonial-cerma-fedex.html


Cerma Engine Treatment takes at total of 90 days to complete the intended process, will continue to update this post with information.

Master Admin Fedex Ground Delivery Truck Monday, August 17, 2015

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015
2001 Honda Accord V6

1st attempt to test this Cerma engine treatment on my 01 Accord V6 - org 68,000mi on SEP-02 2015. Brand new Mobile 1 full synthetic oil w/ Honda genuine filter before engine treatment applied, this accord runs avg mpg 18 / 24. Engine seems quieter after 80+ miles on the road. -- Spectacular Motoring via Amazon

Spectacular Motoring 2001 Honda Accord V6 Thursday, September 3, 2015

Just prior to winter in 2012, I used 1/3 an ounce of Cerma engine treatment in my 1999 Craftsman snow blower. In the past it was necessary to have the choke on and to let it run a bit before using, especially in really cold weather. Even at that, it sometimes took a couple attempts before it continued running enough to turn the choke off.

After treating it, I went out in minus 25 degrees Fahrenheit and just pulled on it and it started right away, without putting the choke on. Big difference! That is because the compression is higher now and with Cerma in the metal, the pistons move more freely. Easy moving pistons, and more compression, mean cold starts become easier. This is the same for any size engine and is especially relevant to our winter climate in Canada. For the outdoor enthusiasts it means this is a great treatment for their ATV’s in the summer and their Skidoos in the winter.

Darrell Hails - Grimsby, Ontario
1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model Read more

Darrell Hails 1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model C950-52105-1 Thursday, October 31, 2013
Alliant Energy

We have used Cerma in a gear box which is 1 of 2 identical units. The one
we treated was initially running 60 decrees hotter than the other one. We want them to
run at no more than 180 degrees. The manufacturing company tried changing out the
gears and in essence did everything they knew to try to make it run cooler with no
success. At this time we shutdown said gear box and treated it with 8 oz. of Cerma . Now instead of running 240 degrees like before it is down to 195 degrees
something even the manufacturer couldn’t accomplish. In the near future I will be
treating at least 4 more gear boxes to reduce wear. We feel that this is cheap insurance as if even one of these gear boxes failed we would be looking at at least $250,000 damage to our equipment.

Eric Krahenbuhl
Mechanic
Emery Generating Station
Alliant Energy
1-641-220-3371
Original Letter viewable in Documents Section

Eric Krahenbuhl Alliant Energy, Emery Generating Station Monday, July 16, 2012
Jeep Wrangler

Cerma makes everything run smoother. I was skeptical of Cerma at first, but decided to try it. For example, my wife owns a 2000 Jeep Wrangler. When we first bought the Jeep we were averaging about 16 to 17 miles per gallon. I put Cerma in the engine, transmission, transfer case, and rear differentials and after we are averaging 21 to 22 miles per gallon. My wife and I have also noticed an increase in power and the smoothness of shifting gears and the ride.

I also own a 2005 Honda VTX 1300 and decided to try it with the motorcycle to see if there was a change. I added Cerma to the engine and transmission and noticed an increase in power, have smoother shifting, and don’t have to choke it to start it like I had to before. I was sold.

I have since used Cerma in just about everything I own, from my kids’ go-karts to all of our vehicles and have gained fuel economy and power in all of our vehicles. From here on out, I won’t drive anything without adding Cerma to increase our gas Read more

Rich Wilson 2000 Jeep Wrangler and 2005 Honda VTX Wednesday, August 18, 2010

This product saved me from loosing the use of my furnace for a week in December, I was leaving my home in north IA. I heard a strange noise from the basement and went to investigate, it sounded like a bad bearing, I opened the case of the furnace and it got louder, shut furnace off and noise quit , I touched the induction blower motor and it was very hot, I vent out to garage found a half empty Cerma bottle and dental syringe treated the bearings on every side I could reach worked it in by turning the gravelly feeling motor by hand until it seemed to loosen up, I reinstalled the motor and was instantly and vary noticeably better, it was working so well by the time the new one arrived, I put on the shelf for a backup. Thanks John L. , John, Mike, and Dea for introducing me to Cerma it has truly been a life saver!!!

James, VAS-PRO 11 year old furnace Thursday, July 26, 2018
2006 Mercedes E350 4Matic

6/5/15: I wanted to let you know my 1997 Toyota is running like a top since I started using your products. I am ready to change to Cerma Oil and am looking forward to ongoing improvement. The transmission shifts like a dream and the power steering no longer "groans" at low speeds. Thanks for some great products. -- Raul

5/15/15: I spoke with you when I first read about Cerma and have since purchased the transmission, power steering and oil treatment for my two vehicles. The 1997 Toyota is running even smoother than before. Transmission shifts like a dream and the power steering has quieted down by about 50% and continues to improve with more driving. My Mercedes also runs like a dream and engine noise except under heavy acceleration is almost non existent. Thank you for the product and the guidance. -- Raul

Raul Y. 2006 Mercedes E350 4Matic Friday, June 5, 2015
Motorcycle

I was your biggest skeptic. I bought the Cerma Engine Treatment because of how passionate you were about the product. It has been sitting on my toolbox for months. I put Ii t in the bike today and within an hour I noticed it working. Wish I hadn’t waited so long. What have you got for my tranny? -- Joe Matteis Branford, CT via text from CermaLube

Joe M. Joe M. Branford, CT Sunday, July 17, 2016

I have gone through 1000 miles of engine treatment+Transmission fluid change followed by 4000 miles of Cerma oil ->Filter change -> then another 1000 miles. So I have posted on Veloster forum that I used to get 26.8 MPG at my best on 100% highway trips (cruising at 75~80mph). Here is the MPG calculation done by OBD II. It was 80% Highway + 20% local, cruising at 65~70 on highway

Well.. even though the benchmark trip was at higher speed, overall 23% improvement shows even if i travel at the same speed, i will still get over 10% from the previous reading. Thank you so much!
Sungyoung Kim (admin E-Mail Post)

Sungyoung Kim 1998 Ford Mustang V6 168,000 Miles Thursday, June 12, 2014

So...I just got the oil changed to Cerma 5W30 and could feel a huge difference just starting the car up. Engine vibration in the pedal has gone almost to zero and the acceleration feels smoother. The best way to describe how it feels is by watching the test video that john put up comparing the oils. I was running mobil 1 and didn't realize how rough the engine ran compared to the new Cerma oil. After feeling this big of a difference I can't wait to feel the changes over the next 90 days.

copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-80.html

CH3mist - Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Saturday, February 1, 2014
Yanmar Tractor

I was a skeptic, but when I added the Cerma Engine Oil Treatment to my Yanmar, the change was amazing! Within 20 minutes the engine smoothed out, became much quieter, and is clearly running much better. I can pull an extra 300-400 rpm – that means more horsepower out the shaft – without smoking from overloading the engine. I’ve also started using the fuel treatment and it seems like she’s running cleaner, too.
Thanks, Chuck W. Danvers, MA

Chuck W. Yanmar Tractor Thursday, September 3, 2015
Bagger Motorcycle

December 2007 - I treated my 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger motorcycle on the trip to Arkansas. The main thing that I noticed is the fuel mileage increase of at least 6 mpg. I was very happy as I was driving hard at speeds of at least 75-80 mph all day long on a 1700 mile round trip. I have now treated my suburban and my Harley, and am going to treat my inboard motor before taking it to Canada on a fishing trip. I was a skeptic but I am a believer now.

November 2007 - I have treated my suburban with over 133,000 miles and can report that my mileage has increased from around 15 mph to 18.1 the last time that I checked it. I am pleased with the results that I have seen after adding the Cerma Engine Treatment.

Bob M. 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger Motorcycle Tuesday, December 11, 2007

Wanted to update on the Lancer. We are 2k miles into the cerma max 5w40 oil and I pulled the dipstick... No joke it looks like I just did the oil change. I'll post up pics when I get a chance. As a reminder the Lancer has 111k so I expected to see some dark oil. But it was completely see through and honey brown just like the day I put it in. Take it or leave it. I have always taken good care of this car, but it runs better than it ever has.

Turbomatte Mitsubishi Lancer Thursday, June 12, 2014
2003 Ford F250

The best. Powered up my 12 year old truck -- it feels like new. I have a Ford F250, 2003 with 200,000.00 miles and in good shape, but after I used this product I felt the change -- more power, quieter, faster to respond. I feel like I have a new truck. I also did the transmission, did not feel any changes but for prevention. However, the engine treatment -- wow, right away ...recommend it to all my friends. -- Giovanni via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Giovanni 2003 Ford F250 Thursday, January 21, 2016
Ford Escape

We drive a 2005 Ford Escape that we leased new. The sticker for mileage said 19 city 22 hwy and we got an average of 20.5. We tried the cerma with stm3 over 2 years ago and have treated the engine oil 2 oz of STM-3™ metal treatment in the transmission 2 oz, STM-3™ in the differential 6 oz and the power steering 1 cap. We also have been using the STM-3™ MD at oil changes and have treated the gas with 1 oz approximately twice per year. Last summer in July we got 30 mpg and in November before the winter blend fuel we got 31. We have now tried the new STM-3™ Nano 1 oz in the oil, ½ oz in the transmission and 1 oz in the differential. We drove to Mason City checking our mileage and got 27 mpg on winter fuel. (last year on winter fuel we averaged 24 MPG) we then treated the fuel with STM-3™ Nano ½ oz, and drove the same road and miles home, checked it and with winter blend fuel we got 30.2 mpg. We can’t wait to see what it will be with summer fuel.

Follow up report:
We have used your products Read more

Mike and Dea Shoars 2005 Ford Escape Saturday, March 8, 2008
2015 Volvo Day Cab

I just wanted to tell you about my Volvo semi that I drive. It is a 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T. It now has 39,500 miles on it. I treated it at about 10K and fuel economy increased even though it was a new truck to about 4/10 mile per gallon. When the oil was changed by the company the mileage dropped about 1/10 Mile per gallon (Not Cermax Oil). When I treated the trailer axles I gained about 1/4 mile per gallon. The truck rolls better and I have noticed that when going down hill I gain 4MPH after treatment than before treatment. I checked with one of the other drivers with the same truck running the same route. I am getting even after the oil change 7.3 MPG and he is getting between 7.0 and 7.1 MPG. I also have 8 tires on the ground compared to his 4 tires on the ground. -- Chad S. Osage, Iowa

Chad S. 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T Tuesday, September 29, 2015
5.7l VZ Commdore

i bought a ls1 5.7l VZ Commodore Utility at auction driving home the check engine light was on ( engine code low oil pressure) and the oil light came on and the engine had a knocking / ticking sound in the motor yet oil level was normal i knew i was in for a big $ repair job on engine. i was recommended to use Cerma by panacea bocaf in brisbane australia. I had nothing to loose so warmed up the engine and poured a bottle into the motor and wow!! what a difference it made in just about 10 minutes. The ticking / knocking noise was gone, the check engine light turned off and red oil light turned off. i was stunned that a product could do this. Mate this Cerma product is liquid gold as far as I am concerned. the more km i drove the better the motor sounded thanks for saving me from spending big $$$$. i will always use this product for any future vehicles I will own. -- Robert K. (Laidley, Australia)

Robert K. 5.7l VZ Commodore Tuesday, September 22, 2015
2000 Acura TL

Dear John: I had an appointment with Acura concerning an alignment. My 2000 Acura TL has 302,000.00 miles. As you remember from our phone conversation an application of the engine treatment gave me a very noticeable increase in gas mileage. But, also, the engine performed smoothly and very efficiently. When Acura technicians heard the engine (unaware of the Cerma STM-3 engine treatment I added) they could not believe with such high mileage how quiet and smoothly it performed. The technicians put the engine through a series of diagnostics and with a sense of disbelief and said it is functioning like a new engine. No appreciable knocks or vibrations etc.etc.etc. They also took it out for a road test. I never did tell them about the Cerma treatment. In short they remained stupefied as to its performance and lack of hesitation as is so customary in an over exhausted engine. -- Gerald S.

Gerald S. 2000 Acura TL Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Ken's Automotive Services

Cerma lubrication is an advanced metal treatment that works great to reduce heat and friction in engines , drive trains and A/C compressors. The engines, drive trains, A/C compressors we have installed it in run much quieter, smoother and cooler! We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their vehicles performance and increase vehicle longevity. --Ken Faurot Owner: Ken's Automotive Services

Ken Faurot Owner: Ken's Automotive Services Wednesday, March 7, 2012
1993 Mustang Motor in a 1993 Miata

My car has a 1993 mustang motor and 5 speed transmission in a 1993 miata. I put both the engine additive and the gas treatment in the car at nearly the same time. The car definitely runs more smoothly. Throttle response is much improved. Oil pressure is up 5 lbs. I am very pleased. I am planning another dyno tuning in the next few months. I expect a 6 to 10 hp increase (280 rwhp now) and an equal increase torque. -- J. Dwight via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

J. Dwight 1993 Mustang Motor in a in a 1993 Miata Saturday, October 5, 2013

I put Cerma Trans in and have noticed the trans shifts better and the temp gauge is reading cooler.

– Drew (10/25/2012, 09:35 PM)

Drew Challenger RT Thursday, October 25, 2012
Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon

I have purchased 2oz of CERMA engine treatment with STM-3 and got a free 2oz of Fuel Treatment. Thank you for the gift! Vehicle is: Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon , VIN: xxxG5LJ4WG08xxx, European version, 2.0lt. Engine, AWD, NON Turbo. Mostly driven on LPG(85-90% of the time)!!!

I have just added 1oz of Fuel Treatment to half a tank (full tank is 15.9 Gallons) and only after 50km driving my very old “piston knock” was gone. Seriously, I have not yet touched the 2oz CERMA engine treatment.
This thing (Cerma Fuel Treatment) scares me, just like it is an alien technology. Considering that in March 2014, I tried a “Nano Energizer” from Korea and it only worked for a month. Now I have the “X-1R Engine Treatment Concentrate” (March 2015) and the knocking is still here, or I should now say WAS, since after Cerma Fuel Treatment, it is gone. ---Best regards, Ivo K.

Ivo K. Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon Tuesday, September 1, 2015
2011 Ford Fusion SE

8/27/14 - FYI! I had my car at the dealer this morning for a recall service appt. My 2011 Fusion with 81k miles on the 2.5L 4 cyl duratec engine was "quieter then a brand new engine in any car found on the lot..." according to the service technician who worked on the car.

8/14/14 - When I changed to Cermax 5W20 on 7/8 I had 73,903 miles. Today, I have 80,533. This is the result of two round trip drives, one to Las Vegas, NV and recently to Albuquerque, NM. Both drives stressed the engine! I drove through extreme temperatures of 102' -104' degree heat, the a/c loading the engine, and sustaining highway speeds of 75 - 80 mph through the mountains of Colorado and Utah, and the desert of New Mexico. The engine remains quiet and runs smooth

8/3/15 - Just an update. I've not driven my car since 7/22, after returning from Vegas, a 3,400 mile trip. I'm prepping to drive now on another trek to Albuquerque on the same oil and filter. The engine sounds very quiet.

5/20/15 - A quick Read more

Douglas E. Immediate improvement! - 2011 Ford Fusion SE Sunday, October 11, 2015
WV Passat 2001

Great product, Works as advertised! Used on 4 cylinder WV Passat 2001 (Diesel) and 2011 Kia Forte (Gasoline). After treating the engines with this product and driving 30 miles the cars became quieter. In addition, the engine's operating temperature decreased and after couple of months I noticed 3-5% decrease in the gas consumption. If all this really hold true in the future this product will pay itself in the next 5000 miles. For best results, make sure you follow the setup instruction. -- Gi R. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Gi R. WV Passat 2001 Saturday, November 30, 2013
Ford F150

Best product yet. I am a contractor. I put a lot of miles on my trucks -- about 500,000 on one truck that I bought brand new 4 years ago. I put in Cerma after I saw a YouTube video and thought to give it a try. I was initially worried about the expense in buying the product, but almost immediately, I was impressed. Thanks Cerma for making the best damn thing yet and saving me a crap ton of money in the process.-- Colt J.

Colt J. Ford F150 Wednesday, January 29, 2014
Intake

So here we are at 50,000 miles. Picture here is the cleanest intake valves ever seen on a GDI motor, by two EQUUS techs with 35 years experience between them. CERMA works. Way beyond anything.... Those of you contemplating its use, what are you waiting for. The SS turbo is going to heat up everything, CERMA AT fluids and AT treatments will enable the car to handle it in conjunction with some race quality SETRAB cooling products. Those that doubted and still won't admit it, .........Show me better, I defy you too. You can't. You won't. See you at 100K guys. -- Peter K. (aka Gaijii)

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Sunday, November 1, 2015
1987 BMW M6

Hi John, I want you to know that the Cerma Transmission Treatment fixed my 25 year old BMW M6 manual tranny, which did not want to go into first gear much before. This appears to be a known issue with those Getrag gearboxes. The Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment made this same vehicle run smoothly, like never before, and cleaned up the exhaust beyond belief. I also used the Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in a 1989 Chrysler Dynasty with an oil burning problem, namely valve guides worn. That problem seems to have evaporated now too, and it is running very smoothly and it's exhaust is also noticably cleaner. Regards, Glenn - via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:12 PM

Glenn 1987 BMW M6 and 1989 Chrysler Dynasty Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Bike

Thanks for the emails, i am getting better gas millage in my bike, was at 39 MPG. I am now getting 43 MPG after 300 miles of riding on Cerma! --Greg J. – Wolcott, CT

Greg J. Saturday, June 25, 2016
Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne

For a freestyle stunt rider, "heat is the biggest problem for bikes”. "Took me some time to test the product in the Kawasaki, but finally was able to try it out....definitely amazed!!! ... Dropped engine running temp by almost 20 degrees.” -- Josh Borne

Josh Borne is a championship freestyle competition performer, a premier professional freestyle extreme athlete, and a world renowned competitor on the XDL Championship Sportbike Freestyle Series and multiple other circuits. Borne has traveled across the nation and around the globe showcasing his high energy talents to crowds of all ages.

Josh Borne - Professional Freestyle Extreme Athlete Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne Monday, November 30, 2015
1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup

I treated my 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup with 6 oz Cerma Engine| Treatment and the engine smoothed up and has much more power. I am very satisfied with this. I also put 2 oz in the transmission. The transmission was shifting rough and had a slight leak. After adding the Cerma STM-3 Transmission it shifted much smoother and also has stopped leaking. I would recommend it to people to try. – Charles Penner via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:13 PM

Charles Penner 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup Wednesday, February 29, 2012
2010 BMW 550i

Hi, After 2000 miles my 2010 BMW 550i it runs better, no engine noise and 2-3 more MPG. Thanks ! -- Stephen K.

Steven K. 2010 BMW 550i Tuesday, March 8, 2016
2008 Cadillac Escalade

Dear Cerma, I have attached a photo of the average MPG on the 2008 Cadillac Escalade which was treated at 183,743 Miles. At 183,901 miles, MPG average was 16.5. At 184,619 miles, MPG average was 17.0. At 184,938 miles, MPG average was 22.2. Quite a difference, impressive. The mileage now is 185,029 -- 1,286 miles after the treatment. The engine runs very Smooooth. At this point I would truthfully have to confirm the Cerma Brand Promise...Delivers! Thanks Cerma! -- Michael H.

Michael H. 2008 Cadillac Escalade Sunday, December 13, 2015

Update: 4/23/15: Rocket fuel. Just wanted to say that I have now treated all three of our autos with the Engine, trans, and power steering treatments and they are running like new, if not better than new. Keep up the good work. Now I'm going to get the air cond. treatments for them and the house. Brad T.

Update: 2/25/15: I love the Cerma engine treatment. I now have 800 miles with the engine treatment and my 2007 Chevy Colorado has never ran better, and I bought it new with 13 miles on it. It purrs when I fire her up in the mornings with no vibration, and it used to vibrate bad, and what's crazy is I really thought that it was all in my head and that my truck would go back to normal after a week or so ,but it hasn't. It's only getting better. This stuff is so good I Just bought two more for our car and minivan and Three bottles of the trans. treatment. Can't wait to check them out. Thanks, Brad T.

Original 2/9/15: Just wanted to say that I poured in the engine treatment this Read more

Brad T. Chevy Colorado Thursday, April 23, 2015
Jeep Grand Cherokee

I purchased a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 196,000 miles on it. The transmission was beginning to act up after a couple of months driving the vehicle. What was happening was when the Jeep was shifting into over drive at 50 miles an hour it was not as smooth as it should be. After applying the Cerma transmission product I noticed within 100 miles the transmission was shifting at EVERY level smoother than it ever had before!!! Thank you Cerma for making an AMAZING product! --- Ron R Post 1(admin move Mar 12, 2012)

My wife drives a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 116,000 miles on it. About 9 months ago I started to notice a little ticking coming from the engine when she first started it up. I have always used synthetic oil in the Jeep and was concerned when I heard the ticking. After applying the Cerma product the ticking was gone within 50 miles! I also noticed an increase of power at take off and a gain of about 8 to 10 pounds of oil pressure!
I am very grateful that I discovered Read more

Ron R Jeep Grand Cherokee Sunday, April 15, 2012
2002 Mack Semi

I own a 2002 Mack semi. My truck started using 2 to 3 gallons of oil per week. I was told I needed to rebuild the motor, rings, sleeves, rod, and main bearings. The motor had an excessive amount of blow by. I added Cerma and followed the instructions carefully. Over the next three days the truck used less than a half gallon of oil. Six months latter the truck has not used any oil between oil changes, and the blow by has almost disappeared. At my last oil change I pulled an oil sample. On a million mile motor the iron should have been between 50 and 120 parts per million. A new motor should be between 30 and 40 parts per million iron. My oil sample came back 20 parts per million iron and less than 5 ppm of other wear metals. The oil sample was taken at 18,000 miles on the oil and over a month of idol time. The numbers should have been elevated based on the miles and time on the oil. I have seen a ten percent in fuel economy in all of my trucks. This is the best product you can get for your Read more

deliveredtrucking@ 2002 Mack Semi Thursday, April 23, 2015
2004 silverado 5.3 v8

O ahhhhhhh mazing :) At first glance, i thought the price was a little crazy.but some in-the-know car guys that i know convinced me to give it a try, and i probably shouldn't have tried it on my only vehicle, but what the hell :D. my vehicle wasn't in bad shape (2004 silverado 5.3 v8) it had a slight tick at high rpm/high speed, i didn't make loud noises/vibration. i received the Cerma engine treatment very quickly ( fast shipment), eager to try. i used as instructed and im very impressed thus far with the results. improved pick-up, engine is quieter, ticking at high speed gone :D. i believe i will consider purchasing other Cerma products. please note this has been only the first day, will update if anything changes/improves. have a great day -- Stephen Reposted from http://www.amazon.com/Cerma-Gas-Ceramic-Engine-Treatment/dp/B00AZONLUC/ By stephen on May 23, 2013:

Stephen 2004 silverado 5.3 v8 Thursday, May 23, 2013

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More