Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
2002 Ford F-150

Products Used Cerma Engine Treatment, Cerma Motor Oil:
I purchased the Diesel Engine treatment after reading about it and its possible benefits. I am so happy I did. It literally did reduce vibration within seconds of pouring it in my engine. It also slightly reduced the normal 7.3l Diesel "cackle". Unbelievable product. I am now using the Diesel Motor Oil and do not plan on using anything else now or in the future. -- Vance W. Omaha, NE

Vance W. 2002 Ford F-150 Thursday, August 27, 2015

Thanks for the emails, i am getting better gas millage in my bike, was at 39 MPG. I am now getting 43 MPG after 300 miles of riding on Cerma! --Greg J. – Wolcott, CT

Greg J. Saturday, June 25, 2016
BMW 318i

Hi everyone!

This post is a "give back" I hope to help a few with this one, as so many helped me with replies on my first post. I learned much. At that time I was asking about re-powering or rebuilding the b43 Onan in my well maintained '83 BMW 318i. The reason was that it smoked FIERCELY, and overall sounded "loose." Despite those problems, it did still run with authority. Now I have resolved both those problems BEAUTIFULLY, almost without turning a bolt. My Onan hums smoother than any I have EVER heard.

OK, before I go any further, this is not a "spam" post. I bought the stuff I'll tell you about just like anybody else. I was reading on another forum about ceramic coating the insides of an engine, even old worn engines, how sweet they run after, and on and on. With that in mind, I went looking for the stuff they were talking about, an additive called cerma. Not being a big fan of additives, I paused and debated if I really wanted to spend $40 plus shipping on 2oz. of wonder goo. Read more

Mike Wentz '83 BMW 318i Friday, August 7, 2009
Jeep Grand Cherokee

I purchased a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 196,000 miles on it. The transmission was beginning to act up after a couple of months driving the vehicle. What was happening was when the Jeep was shifting into over drive at 50 miles an hour it was not as smooth as it should be. After applying the Cerma transmission product I noticed within 100 miles the transmission was shifting at EVERY level smoother than it ever had before!!! Thank you Cerma for making an AMAZING product! --- Ron R Post 1(admin move Mar 12, 2012)

My wife drives a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 116,000 miles on it. About 9 months ago I started to notice a little ticking coming from the engine when she first started it up. I have always used synthetic oil in the Jeep and was concerned when I heard the ticking. After applying the Cerma product the ticking was gone within 50 miles! I also noticed an increase of power at take off and a gain of about 8 to 10 pounds of oil pressure!
I am very grateful that I discovered Read more

Ron R Jeep Grand Cherokee Sunday, April 15, 2012
2011 Ford Fusion SE

8/27/14 - FYI! I had my car at the dealer this morning for a recall service appt. My 2011 Fusion with 81k miles on the 2.5L 4 cyl duratec engine was "quieter then a brand new engine in any car found on the lot..." according to the service technician who worked on the car.

8/14/14 - When I changed to Cermax 5W20 on 7/8 I had 73,903 miles. Today, I have 80,533. This is the result of two round trip drives, one to Las Vegas, NV and recently to Albuquerque, NM. Both drives stressed the engine! I drove through extreme temperatures of 102' -104' degree heat, the a/c loading the engine, and sustaining highway speeds of 75 - 80 mph through the mountains of Colorado and Utah, and the desert of New Mexico. The engine remains quiet and runs smooth

8/3/15 - Just an update. I've not driven my car since 7/22, after returning from Vegas, a 3,400 mile trip. I'm prepping to drive now on another trek to Albuquerque on the same oil and filter. The engine sounds very quiet.

5/20/15 - A quick Read more

Douglas E. Immediate improvement! - 2011 Ford Fusion SE Sunday, October 11, 2015
1987 Suzuki Samurai

I put Cerma Engine Treatment into our 1987 Suzuki Samurai. It completely smoothed out the idle, and improved our gas mileage by about 18% right away! Love this stuff! --Ethan M. via Facebook

Ethan M. via Facebook 1987 Suzuki Samurai Friday, June 10, 2016

In my application, 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder, I was mainly trying to correct annoying hydraulic lifter noise without having to replace any lifters. The Cerma product worked almost immediately to quiet all noisy lifters and they have remained quiet for the last 30K miles on an engine that now has 186K miles. I also notice smoother idle and overall performance, if that is possible with a 12 cylinder motor! I also used it in the tandem hydraulic pump (power steering and load leveling rear suspension systems) and power steering "groan" has greatly diminished!
Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. (admin move 02/29/2012, 05:16 PM)

Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L

Several tens of thousands of miles ago, I found out about Cerma Engine Treatment -- yep, I was skeptical. But talking with these wonderful folks convinced me to try it. After adding to the oil, I noticed a problem of concern: at the stop light, my car was so quiet i couldn't hear the engine running -- i had to check the RPM's to confirm. Even BETTER, my engine temperature very soon dropped a couple of notches, from "top" of the idiot thermometer image to the very bottom of it -- and, years later, it has NEVER climbed again. And the engine runs smoother .... and at about 150-200 RPM lower to achieve the same highway speed. Friends have noticed the same ..... i tell everyone. So -- what are YOU waiting for? --- John T. Humble, TX

John T. Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L Tuesday, February 6, 2018
2001 Toyota Avalon

I've read this thread for a while and decided to buy some AT treatment and 2 engine treatments yesterday. But not for my Veloster. I bought a beater truck (165K miles) for hunting and use around the house so I'm going to treat that with CERMA because why not. I'm also putting an engine treatment into my moms car that just crossed the 300k mark. I've done homework on CERMA, listened to the discussions/arguments on here, and for me the "proof" will be the difference in these 2 vehicles after the treatments. Based on that I will decide whether or not to bother putting it in my VT. ))

So it's been a couple of months since I put engine treatment in my mom's (2001 Toyota Avalon) and my girlfriends car (2004 Toyota Corolla), I only told them I was doing something to their engine. After about a week my mom came to me and said that her hard shifting had disappeared and that it was smoother at idle. I drove her car myself at that point and sure enough, the quick/hard shifting had stopped. Read more

TheBlackBass 2001 Toyota Avalon Tuesday, February 23, 2016
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Cerma Engine Treatment. My wife bought a brand new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee last September. She had approximately 15,000 miles on the engine when I added the Cerma Engine Treatment. After the suggested 3,000 miles I changed the oil and used CERMAX 5-20W oil. She drove an additional 3,000 miles. The new Jeeps have a built in MPG screen and I almost didn't believe the results. She is getting 4 more MPG on the highway and 3 MPG more city driving. I found this to be almost unreal since this was a BRAND NEW ENGINE!! Excellent product would recommend it and have recommended it to many others! --Dan P. Brookfield, CT

Dan P. 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Chevy Tahoe

I came across the Cerma product when we were looking for metal protection from our hydrogen units in gas burning engines. I first tried the Cerma in my 97' Chevy Tahoe, which had over 185,000 miles prior to using it. After about 10-15 minutes on the freeway I noticed the temperature was running a little cooler then normal and when I stepped on the gas, the knocking/pinging sound was gone and the pick up was almost like it was years before when I first drove it. After another trip or two on the freeway I noticed the truck was running smoother and the smooth and quite pick up was the most notable advantage. On another trip through the desert on a hot day, as we were starting up through some mountains, we had the air conditioning on. Normally we would have to turn off the air as the truck would get too hot, but on this trip with the Cerma installed, the air stayed on the whole time and we were able to keep up with the newer vehicles with great pick up like the Tahoe used to be when new. I Read more

Jeff-Louis 97' Chevy Tahoe wtih over over 185,000 miles Tuesday, August 10, 2010
1991 Ford Tempo

I am a journeyman machinist/machinery mechanic automotive enthusiasts with 40 years of formal and trade experience.presently I am rebuilding/upgrading a 1991 ford tempo and writing a book.during upgrade research i found about it is a coating, i was EXTREMELY concerned about the possibility of oil flow problems that other DIFFERENT product companies historically had.I spent 24 hours reading every word on this website AND contacted TWO people that provided testimonials. They both confirmed use and excellent results.I then grilled the inventor John Murray for hours with every conceivable problem. John patiently educated ME in this REVOLUTIONARY new technology, and addressed the inherent inadequacies of ALL known lubrication currently in use.

Finally I tested cerma in the transmission. I was informed that it would make it quieter in 20-30 seconds. Previously i had flushed ,new filter and installed the best special upgraded heavy duty fluid !
available.the transmission seemed Read more

Bill 1991 Ford Tempo Thursday, September 15, 2011
1987 BMW M6

Hi John, I want you to know that the Cerma Transmission Treatment fixed my 25 year old BMW M6 manual tranny, which did not want to go into first gear much before. This appears to be a known issue with those Getrag gearboxes. The Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment made this same vehicle run smoothly, like never before, and cleaned up the exhaust beyond belief. I also used the Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in a 1989 Chrysler Dynasty with an oil burning problem, namely valve guides worn. That problem seems to have evaporated now too, and it is running very smoothly and it's exhaust is also noticably cleaner. Regards, Glenn - via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:12 PM

Glenn 1987 BMW M6 and 1989 Chrysler Dynasty Wednesday, February 29, 2012

FedEx driver reports truck running smoother with increased power, as prior the truck was having problems getting up to freeway speeds. Driver was very happy to have treated this truck with Cerma Engine Treatment, and is looking forward to changing out to Cerma Motor Oil so he can feel safer while driving on the freeway.

For the complete video goto:

Cerma Engine Treatment takes at total of 90 days to complete the intended process, will continue to update this post with information.

Master Admin Fedex Ground Delivery Truck Monday, August 17, 2015
Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel

I added the Cerma to the engine (7.3L IH diesel) and power steering box but not yet to the rest of the drive train. When I first put my foot on the gas, my diesel ran like a gasoline engine smooth and fast. Had to slow down on purpose. Gave Cerma and you a plug on one of the shows I did including your #. Hope it brings you business! Be well and God bless, --Dr. Wong (admin move Original post: Apr 12, 2012)

Dr. Wong Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel Thursday, April 12, 2012
2001 Honda Accord V6

1st attempt to test this Cerma engine treatment on my 01 Accord V6 - org 68,000mi on SEP-02 2015. Brand new Mobile 1 full synthetic oil w/ Honda genuine filter before engine treatment applied, this accord runs avg mpg 18 / 24. Engine seems quieter after 80+ miles on the road. -- Spectacular Motoring via Amazon

Spectacular Motoring 2001 Honda Accord V6 Thursday, September 3, 2015

Re-post from:
02-23-2016, 10:09 AM

I will say I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent. --- Sly4c

Sly4c Thursday, March 10, 2016
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015
2004 Nissan Maxima

I put both transmission and engine treatment in our Maxima last night,drove about 35 miles. I noticed a smoother running engine right away. Drove another 50 miles today, gas mileage is up about 2 miles a gallon. Will switch to Cerma Oil in about 3k miles. -- Sherman J. Round Rock, TX

Sherman J. 2004 Nissan Maxima Monday, June 22, 2015
Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC


I heard about Cerma oil treatment from a friend who had amazing results with a sluggish high-mile Acura minivan. I treated my Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC (113k miles) 4 weeks ago with Cerma engine, transmission, power steering and fuel treatment and can report INCREDIBLE results. 1-click cold start ka-vroom EVERYTIME (as opposed to 4-6 turns to catch). The power seems unreal...squealing tires from a dead stop with 3/4 pedal - Even chirping tires into 2nd gear with pedal pined...on an automatic!! The transmission now shifts much smoother and the large shift bump typical of my gears is so much smoother. I have 350 miles since treatment and the car runs FANTASTIC. I had my 1st California smog test 2 weeks back and the technician was nervous I wouldn't pass beforehand saying these old cars with large V8s often have SMOG trouble. I guaranteed him it would pass knowing the difference in my vehicle since treatment. Car passed with flying colors, tech said "I guess you Read more

Patrick M. Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC Monday, April 6, 2015
Ken's Automotive Services

Cerma lubrication is an advanced metal treatment that works great to reduce heat and friction in engines , drive trains and A/C compressors. The engines, drive trains, A/C compressors we have installed it in run much quieter, smoother and cooler! We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their vehicles performance and increase vehicle longevity. --Ken Faurot Owner: Ken's Automotive Services

Ken Faurot Owner: Ken's Automotive Services Wednesday, March 7, 2012
2006 Mercedes E350 4Matic

6/5/15: I wanted to let you know my 1997 Toyota is running like a top since I started using your products. I am ready to change to Cerma Oil and am looking forward to ongoing improvement. The transmission shifts like a dream and the power steering no longer "groans" at low speeds. Thanks for some great products. -- Raul

5/15/15: I spoke with you when I first read about Cerma and have since purchased the transmission, power steering and oil treatment for my two vehicles. The 1997 Toyota is running even smoother than before. Transmission shifts like a dream and the power steering has quieted down by about 50% and continues to improve with more driving. My Mercedes also runs like a dream and engine noise except under heavy acceleration is almost non existent. Thank you for the product and the guidance. -- Raul

Raul Y. 2006 Mercedes E350 4Matic Friday, June 5, 2015
16” AR-15

I must admit that I tend to view products with skepticism however the proof was in the data. I saw a legitimate 200 fps gain in a 16” AR-15 that would be the equivalent of having a 20” barrel, as well as a legitimate 150 fps boost in a 40 cal Sig P-229R. Now when cleaning time came around, both guns pretty much wiped clean with minimal fuss. I am looking forward to tinkering with this product and can see that it also has some potential for USPSA shooters who have to meet a minimum power floor providing extra velocity without pressure increase.

Corey Vento- Police training officer
Norwalk CT Police Department

Corey Vento- Police training officer Norwalk CT Police Department Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Thanks a lot for explaining in detail how Cerma STM-3 works. I'm going to purchase & use one. My vehicle uses 5W-20 engine oil. Its engine has a Multi-Displacement System application which is viscosity sensitive according to the manufacturer. Best regards & have a great day. Posted: Aug 19th 2014

Purchased CERMA STM-3 a few days ago. After 400+ miles, my Chevy's running a lot smoother & quieter. I've noticed a slight increase in MPG. CERMA-STM3 really works! Thank you very much for an outstanding product. Update: Aug 28th 2014

John Flood Chevy Silverado 6.2 Liter Thursday, August 28, 2014
Series 60 Detroit

I own a trucking company and have been amazed at the results of the Cerma Engine Treatment and Cerma Motor Oils. I purchased Cerma because my older Series 60 Detroit was smoking badly, particularly when off the throttle. Even though overhauled only about a year and a half ago, the exhaust has always been smelly and the start up smokes very badly--everything has improved to such a degree it is astonishing--everything runs silky smooth---Thank You! Tom Hoover (admin move Apr. 15 2012)

Tom Hoover Series 60 Detroit Sunday, April 15, 2012
Ford F150

Best product yet. I am a contractor. I put a lot of miles on my trucks -- about 500,000 on one truck that I bought brand new 4 years ago. I put in Cerma after I saw a YouTube video and thought to give it a try. I was initially worried about the expense in buying the product, but almost immediately, I was impressed. Thanks Cerma for making the best damn thing yet and saving me a crap ton of money in the process.-- Colt J.

Colt J. Ford F150 Wednesday, January 29, 2014

CERMA is the real deal! If you follow the instructions after applying product to your oil, you will notice less noise, better fuel economy, about 1.5 miles more per gallon! Add to your dirty oil with about 2k miles before you have to change it again. This stuff works, and works very well! I am a happy customer who bought at the Cerma web site itself. -- ReachMe via Amazon

ReachMe Happy Customer Sunday, September 28, 2014

Thank you John,
It was a pleasure speaking to you on behalf of your additives.I was amazed and I'm still smiling and overwhelmed with its results. Sir it’s not every day that actual owner and inventor takes the time to speak to common folks as myself. John you made me a believer and I’m honored and grateful. Once again for your time and wisdom you have a customer for life.
I remain Geraldo A. Colon a Cerma advocate and believer.

Geraldo A. Colon BMW 7 Series (E65) Friday, September 12, 2014
Pontiac Formula

I bought a bottle of Cerma on the recommendation of a friend at work. My 2001 Pontiac Formula had a lifter tick that I was hoping to get rid of. After putting in the Cermax and letting the engine run for 5 minutes, the tick was GONE! He later asked me if my car had more power, but with the LS1 (300HP) engine I couldn't feel any difference. But at 70mph my engine RPMs went down from a little over 1500 to 1250, so I can say that my engine is making the same power without working as hard. Getting rid of the lifter tick was worth the price alone! Thank you, Cerma!

Richie, Iowa (Aug 12, 2010)

Richie 2001 Pontiac Formula Thursday, August 12, 2010

I've already used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment on 1 vehicle and plan to use this shipment to do a second. Great product, great support. I love this product, and keep buying it when I discover a friend or acquaintance who needs it too. Thanks! – Stephen Wild Post 2 (04/13/2012, 07:46 PM)

In addition to treating the drive train of my vehicle with Cerma, I used the product in another application with the intent of verifying its effectiveness. We know Cerma fills in the unseen inperfections on a metallic surface, but all the moving parts in a vehicle drive train are relatively massive and hidden from sight. I wanted to try it on something much less massive and more accessible to sight, sound and feel. So treated the cutter block and screen of my electric shaver with Cerma. In this application, the moving surfaces are powered by a tiny motor compared to the motor in a car or truck, and the surfaces involved are much smaller. But I thought it should still work to fill in the microscopic Read more

Stephen Wild Jeep Grand Cherokee Friday, April 13, 2012

Cerma Gun Lube. I followed the instructions as directed. I shot a 30 round magazine as fast as I could pull the trigger out of my AR-15. After shooting the rounds I accidentally brushed the barrel of my gun with my forearm and instinctively pulled it away so not to get burned. However, I noticed that the barrel wasn't hot. There was probably a 10 second window from the last shot to my touching the barrel. The barrel is a Colt Match Target Barrel. It is a bull barrel for a 5.56/.223, not the standard barrel, so it is thicker. Yes, the barrel absolutely heats after 30 rounds, so I will advise you not to touch any barrel after shooting. The gun I used had a gas block with rapid fire. Ammo used was standard ball ammunition, not reloads. I called my friend over, who also buys Cerma products, and said to him "Want to see how tough I am?" and I held the barrel of the rifle with my bare hand. He stood in awe and could not believe it. I now understand that the metal treatment greatly Read more

Dan P. Colt AR-15 Tuesday, May 5, 2015

I have been using Mobil 1, Shell Helix, Castrol Edge, and now Cerma (Cerma is the best motor oil I have ever used) At first I thought it was my engines life was up, but when I tested Cerma my engine came back to life , on my second car the same thing happened. the piston rings were worn out and I had this changed, and your Cerma oil is all it will ever use.

My cars were a Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder

Richard Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder Tuesday, April 23, 2013
1990 560 SEC Benz

I never bother writing reviews, however, this product is FANTASTIC!! 560 SEC Benz with 113k miles, about 30k since valves...UNBELIEVABLE!! Cold start on 1st turn of starter EVERY time, not the 4-6 turns... After the results with oil treatment, did tranny, power steering and fuel treatments... Tires squealing out of stand still when pedal punched AND chirping again into 2nd gear...with an automatic. Strongly recommend to anybody who wants increases performance and efficiency and reduces emissions and wear and tear... I went for 1st ever Cali smog test...guy was shaking his head saying these older benzs with big motors are a problem...passed with flying colors. This is product is the real deal. -- Pdidheon via Amazon

Pdidheon 1990 560 SEC Benz Monday, March 23, 2015
Pick-up Truck

I recently stopped in at my local gas station to fill up like I do twice a week when I met the attendant (Ken Briscoe). We got to talking passing time while I was filling up when Ken asked me if I had ever heard of a product called cerma. I told him that I hadn’t so Ken gave me his card with his number and the web address . Ken told me a little about the product. Being the skeptic that I am I put his card in my pocket and didn’t think much else about it until I got home that evening and emptied my pockets and found his card. I thought what the heck so I got on the net and went to the web site and after reading all the testimonials and reviewing the information my curiosity was peaked. I thought to myself, if this stuff really does what it claims to do then it’ll be worth its weight in gold. I called Ken the following day and asked him to order me two bottles of cerma engine treatment. In a few days Ken called and said that it was in so I stopped by as usual for my fill up at the Read more

C. Green Truck with over 105,000+ miles Tuesday, August 31, 2010
1996 Toyota Camry

TRY THIS IN YOUR ENGINE.........I was amazed, within 15 mins how better my engine sounded and now my car rides as good as ever........Cerma is awesome. (Facebook Post 2)

Gave the Cerma Motor treatment a try and the oil, and I must say that my car has never run better. I went from 23-27 city highway, to 28/35 in just one treatment. My car has 113k miles on it and I just took a trip up north and drove 2k miles back and forth and the car ran great. You have to give this a try....just after 15 minutes you can hear the engine run smoother.....its incredible.....Thanks Cerma! (Facebook Post 1)

Eric Dobbie '96 Toyota Camry Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Dear Great Cerma Product, I have just used the transmission and engine treatment. So Far So Good. I notice an improvement with the transmission, and the engine seems to be idling smother and faster. I expect to be most pleased with my investment on a 191K mile CHEVY Venture 3.4 van. -- Robert F.

Robert F. Chevy 1998 Venture LS Monday, December 21, 2015

I put Cerma Trans in and have noticed the trans shifts better and the temp gauge is reading cooler.

– Drew (10/25/2012, 09:35 PM)

Drew Challenger RT Thursday, October 25, 2012

Before using Cerma, this car, a work car with 160K miles, would jerk every time it changed gears when you drive and the water temperature would be pointed a little over half way up the temperature gauge. I was a little skeptical before but kept reading the testimonials and watching the videos and decided to buy to see how it works.

I followed the instructions on how to add these additives to a "T" and I have to honestly say I am blown away with the results. After adding Cerma to the engine and the transmission and the fuel, and revving it for the recommended time, I took it out for a spin and drove for about 25-30 miles and before I even got to the highway, I felt the transmission shift smooth like it was a new car, and there is a noticeable power difference. I was easily passing up cars that were already going over the speed limit. But the biggest change I noticed after adding Cerma was the temperature difference. This car's normal operating temperature was a little over half the gauge Read more

Tuan H. 2002 Honda Accord EX V6 Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Lexus IS

I applied the product to my Lexus, and I could tell and real difference in power. If I can get my right foot to cooperate, I bet I’ll see fuel savings. I just wanted to let you know. REALLY COOL! --Dennis B
received via e-mail at (Nov. 12 2010)

Dennis B 2007 Lexus IS 350 Friday, November 12, 2010

So...I just got the oil changed to Cerma 5W30 and could feel a huge difference just starting the car up. Engine vibration in the pedal has gone almost to zero and the acceleration feels smoother. The best way to describe how it feels is by watching the test video that john put up comparing the oils. I was running mobil 1 and didn't realize how rough the engine ran compared to the new Cerma oil. After feeling this big of a difference I can't wait to feel the changes over the next 90 days.

copied from: veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-80.html

CH3mist - Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Saturday, February 1, 2014
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I tried Cerma in my truck first and after 1 1/2 months my gas mileage went up by 3 mpg . My 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.7 L went from 14 mpg to 17 mpg local and hyw from 22 mpg to 25 mpg. Then I put it in my lawn mower. Before it was smoking and after 3 times mowing the lawn it stopped smoking. I bought the 2 cycle oil mix and my snow blower worked great this winter. Thanks for this product. -- Seth W. Farmingville, NY

Seth W. 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.7 L Tuesday, May 5, 2015

I was your biggest skeptic. I bought the Cerma Engine Treatment because of how passionate you were about the product. It has been sitting on my toolbox for months. I put Ii t in the bike today and within an hour I noticed it working. Wish I hadn’t waited so long. What have you got for my tranny? -- Joe Matteis Branford, CT via text from CermaLube

Joe M. Joe M. Branford, CT Sunday, July 17, 2016
2003 Honda Odyssey

Doing its magic with my '03 odyssey ! I really did not want to have the AC overhauled very pricey money I don't have so why not try this and see what happens well its only been two days and all ready there's a improvement. -- Tomster via Amazon

Tomster 2003 Honda Odyssey Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Ford F-150

The amazing Cerma technology! The reason I say amazing is because I worked at Douglas Aircraft in the engineering changes on the DC-9 program way back in the early 1960’s and we had a Cerma type product that did two things, stopped friction and heat, the difference was that technology back then was kept under lock and key in a high security vault. It cost $5,000 per ounce.

I take my hat off to John Murray and the Cerma team for breaking the code of this technology and making it available to the general public for just pennies a treatment. I know by putting the One Time Cerma Treatment in my car or aircraft engine that I can double the life of my engine and save thousands of dollars in oil changes, maintenance and fuel savings. Less friction and heat is a real game changer.

My bright red Ford 150 with the chrome and tow package that I bought brand new right off of the show room floor had 120,000 miles on it when I put the Cerma Treatment in my engine and transmission. I could hear Read more

Capt. Gary Pylant Ford F-150 Thursday, September 3, 2015
2007 Toyota Avalon

Just treated my 2007 Toyota Avalon with the Cerma Engine Treatment and the Cerma Transmission. Car is running smoooooth (the vibrating is down to almost zero)- thanks Cerma. The engine also had a slight miss when I accelerated. Already noticed a significant improvement and I'll let u know if it improves even further. -- Dave P. Kansas City, KS

Dave P 2007 Toyota Avalon Friday, April 3, 2015
1993 Mustang Motor in a 1993 Miata

My car has a 1993 mustang motor and 5 speed transmission in a 1993 miata. I put both the engine additive and the gas treatment in the car at nearly the same time. The car definitely runs more smoothly. Throttle response is much improved. Oil pressure is up 5 lbs. I am very pleased. I am planning another dyno tuning in the next few months. I expect a 6 to 10 hp increase (280 rwhp now) and an equal increase torque. -- J. Dwight via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

J. Dwight 1993 Mustang Motor in a in a 1993 Miata Saturday, October 5, 2013

So here we are at 50,000 miles. Picture here is the cleanest intake valves ever seen on a GDI motor, by two EQUUS techs with 35 years experience between them. CERMA works. Way beyond anything.... Those of you contemplating its use, what are you waiting for. The SS turbo is going to heat up everything, CERMA AT fluids and AT treatments will enable the car to handle it in conjunction with some race quality SETRAB cooling products. Those that doubted and still won't admit it, .........Show me better, I defy you too. You can't. You won't. See you at 100K guys. -- Peter K. (aka Gaijii)

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Sunday, November 1, 2015
2003 Ford F250

The best. Powered up my 12 year old truck -- it feels like new. I have a Ford F250, 2003 with 200,000.00 miles and in good shape, but after I used this product I felt the change -- more power, quieter, faster to respond. I feel like I have a new truck. I also did the transmission, did not feel any changes but for prevention. However, the engine treatment -- wow, right away ...recommend it to all my friends. -- Giovanni via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Giovanni 2003 Ford F250 Thursday, January 21, 2016
Bagger Motorcycle

December 2007 - I treated my 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger motorcycle on the trip to Arkansas. The main thing that I noticed is the fuel mileage increase of at least 6 mpg. I was very happy as I was driving hard at speeds of at least 75-80 mph all day long on a 1700 mile round trip. I have now treated my suburban and my Harley, and am going to treat my inboard motor before taking it to Canada on a fishing trip. I was a skeptic but I am a believer now.

November 2007 - I have treated my suburban with over 133,000 miles and can report that my mileage has increased from around 15 mph to 18.1 the last time that I checked it. I am pleased with the results that I have seen after adding the Cerma Engine Treatment.

Bob M. 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger Motorcycle Tuesday, December 11, 2007

Just prior to winter in 2012, I used 1/3 an ounce of Cerma engine treatment in my 1999 Craftsman snow blower. In the past it was necessary to have the choke on and to let it run a bit before using, especially in really cold weather. Even at that, it sometimes took a couple attempts before it continued running enough to turn the choke off.

After treating it, I went out in minus 25 degrees Fahrenheit and just pulled on it and it started right away, without putting the choke on. Big difference! That is because the compression is higher now and with Cerma in the metal, the pistons move more freely. Easy moving pistons, and more compression, mean cold starts become easier. This is the same for any size engine and is especially relevant to our winter climate in Canada. For the outdoor enthusiasts it means this is a great treatment for their ATV’s in the summer and their Skidoos in the winter.

Darrell Hails - Grimsby, Ontario
1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model Read more

Darrell Hails 1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model C950-52105-1 Thursday, October 31, 2013

My fiat now runs like a 6cyl. Boy has it got power. It now beats lots of 6cyl. I did my engine using EVO oil and fuel treatment. -- Bill D.

Bill Diel Fiat 500 Sport Monday, January 11, 2016
2000 Acura TL

Dear John: I had an appointment with Acura concerning an alignment. My 2000 Acura TL has 302,000.00 miles. As you remember from our phone conversation an application of the engine treatment gave me a very noticeable increase in gas mileage. But, also, the engine performed smoothly and very efficiently. When Acura technicians heard the engine (unaware of the Cerma STM-3 engine treatment I added) they could not believe with such high mileage how quiet and smoothly it performed. The technicians put the engine through a series of diagnostics and with a sense of disbelief and said it is functioning like a new engine. No appreciable knocks or vibrations etc.etc.etc. They also took it out for a road test. I never did tell them about the Cerma treatment. In short they remained stupefied as to its performance and lack of hesitation as is so customary in an over exhausted engine. -- Gerald S.

Gerald S. 2000 Acura TL Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Toro Push Mower

GREAT product I use CERMA in EVERYTHING from my TORO push mower to both my Chevrolet vehicles with GREATLY improved gas mileage & lawn mower that runs like a "swiss watch" As long as CERMA is around I will be a Loyal customer, Thanks!

Re-posted from General Testimonials Aug 22/2010 by Admin

Anonymous Toro Push Mower Sunday, August 22, 2010
5.7l VZ Commdore

i bought a ls1 5.7l VZ Commodore Utility at auction driving home the check engine light was on ( engine code low oil pressure) and the oil light came on and the engine had a knocking / ticking sound in the motor yet oil level was normal i knew i was in for a big $ repair job on engine. i was recommended to use Cerma by panacea bocaf in brisbane australia. I had nothing to loose so warmed up the engine and poured a bottle into the motor and wow!! what a difference it made in just about 10 minutes. The ticking / knocking noise was gone, the check engine light turned off and red oil light turned off. i was stunned that a product could do this. Mate this Cerma product is liquid gold as far as I am concerned. the more km i drove the better the motor sounded thanks for saving me from spending big $$$$. i will always use this product for any future vehicles I will own. -- Robert K. (Laidley, Australia)

Robert K. 5.7l VZ Commodore Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and

    Learn More