Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
Ruger .204 Rifle

I have been using Cerma products for close to two years now in my all my vehicles, tractors, excavator and dump truck. I am totally impressed with all of the products! As a result of my confidence in these products, I thought I would try the firearm foam and grease in my rifles that I use each year shooting sage rats. In late spring each year, I shoot as many as 1000 rounds through each of my 4 rifles that I take with me during this multiple day shoot. The first thing that caught my attention is when I used the foam in the barrel of my Ruger .204 rifle after I had done a thorough cleaning the week before. I was amazed at how much carbon came out of the barrel when I ran a patch through to remove the foam!! It was as if I had never cleaned the barrel. I used the grease on the bolt and was impressed again. In the past after 200 rounds through my bolt action .204, I would have to remove the bolt and clean the action as it would dry out and not chamber a new round properly. Last spring, I shot Read more

Paul M. Ruger .204 Rifle Tuesday, February 21, 2017
2008 Ford Transit Diesel 2.4Ltr Turbo Van with 155,000km

Update from NZ on Cerma: Hello, December last year I purchased several products from you. I changed my oil ran the vehicle for a while the added Cerma. I make a regular trip up a rather steep and long hill, a 3km climb. When I purchased the diesel van it would pull up this hill at 100kph no issues with plenty of power to spare. I noticed late last year that it was not pulling as hard. I changed the fuel filter, the air mass sensors etc. Some improvement was gained but not back to what she use to be.

I added Cerma about 4000km ago. No immediate change in the hill pulling ability. However, last week she started pulling just like it use to. I have not made any modifications since adding Cerma. It will be due for an oil change soon - I have your oil here to change with. I am more than impressed with the product to date. -- Cheers, Glen

Glen M. 2008 Ford Transit Diesel 2.4Ltr Turbo Van with 155,000km Saturday, March 21, 2015
1991 Ford Tempo

I am a journeyman machinist/machinery mechanic automotive enthusiasts with 40 years of formal and trade experience.presently I am rebuilding/upgrading a 1991 ford tempo and writing a book.during upgrade research i found about Cerma.as it is a coating, i was EXTREMELY concerned about the possibility of oil flow problems that other DIFFERENT product companies historically had.I spent 24 hours reading every word on this website AND contacted TWO people that provided testimonials. They both confirmed use and excellent results.I then grilled the inventor John Murray for hours with every conceivable problem. John patiently educated ME in this REVOLUTIONARY new technology, and addressed the inherent inadequacies of ALL known lubrication currently in use.

Finally I tested cerma in the transmission. I was informed that it would make it quieter in 20-30 seconds. Previously i had flushed ,new filter and installed the best special upgraded heavy duty fluid !
available.the transmission seemed Read more

Bill 1991 Ford Tempo Thursday, September 15, 2011
BMW 318i

Hi everyone!

This post is a "give back" I hope to help a few with this one, as so many helped me with replies on my first post. I learned much. At that time I was asking about re-powering or rebuilding the b43 Onan in my well maintained '83 BMW 318i. The reason was that it smoked FIERCELY, and overall sounded "loose." Despite those problems, it did still run with authority. Now I have resolved both those problems BEAUTIFULLY, almost without turning a bolt. My Onan hums smoother than any I have EVER heard.

OK, before I go any further, this is not a "spam" post. I bought the stuff I'll tell you about just like anybody else. I was reading on another forum about ceramic coating the insides of an engine, even old worn engines, how sweet they run after, and on and on. With that in mind, I went looking for the stuff they were talking about, an additive called cerma. Not being a big fan of additives, I paused and debated if I really wanted to spend $40 plus shipping on 2oz. of wonder goo. Read more

Mike Wentz '83 BMW 318i Friday, August 7, 2009
2002 Ford F-150

Products Used Cerma Engine Treatment, Cerma Motor Oil:
I purchased the Diesel Engine treatment after reading about it and its possible benefits. I am so happy I did. It literally did reduce vibration within seconds of pouring it in my engine. It also slightly reduced the normal 7.3l Diesel "cackle". Unbelievable product. I am now using the Diesel Motor Oil and do not plan on using anything else now or in the future. -- Vance W. Omaha, NE

Vance W. 2002 Ford F-150 Thursday, August 27, 2015
Mack 350

This stuff is crazy good although I need to replace injection pump on my Mack 350. This product made the truck run the best it has done for a year. Almost made me forget the pump. Suggestions for a new pump? -- Peter P. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Peter P. Mack 350 Sunday, July 24, 2016
2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

I tried Cerma in my truck first and after 1 1/2 months my gas mileage went up by 3 mpg . My 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.7 L went from 14 mpg to 17 mpg local and hyw from 22 mpg to 25 mpg. Then I put it in my lawn mower. Before it was smoking and after 3 times mowing the lawn it stopped smoking. I bought the 2 cycle oil mix and my snow blower worked great this winter. Thanks for this product. -- Seth W. Farmingville, NY


Seth W. 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.7 L Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Nedal

Would recommend this to anybody who is looking to keep their engine long lasting no matter how many miles is on it. Already used on three of the four cars in our household and have noticed a smoother sound to the engine as well as increased gas mileage on each tank at least getting 50 to 60 extra miles on each full tank on the cars. -- via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Nedal Excellent Product Wednesday, March 6, 2013
2000 Acura TL

Dear John: I had an appointment with Acura concerning an alignment. My 2000 Acura TL has 302,000.00 miles. As you remember from our phone conversation an application of the engine treatment gave me a very noticeable increase in gas mileage. But, also, the engine performed smoothly and very efficiently. When Acura technicians heard the engine (unaware of the Cerma STM-3 engine treatment I added) they could not believe with such high mileage how quiet and smoothly it performed. The technicians put the engine through a series of diagnostics and with a sense of disbelief and said it is functioning like a new engine. No appreciable knocks or vibrations etc.etc.etc. They also took it out for a road test. I never did tell them about the Cerma treatment. In short they remained stupefied as to its performance and lack of hesitation as is so customary in an over exhausted engine. -- Gerald S.

Gerald S. 2000 Acura TL Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Honda 1300 Shadow

I am the guy who spoke with you at length and purchased some fuel treatment, oil additive and gun lube. I put the fuel and oil additives in immediately. I have also run 2 more tanks of fuel with treatment, reducing additive each time and the last tank had none applied. The bike is running great! The lifter noise seems to be lessened also.

I also put the fuel treatment in a friend's Honda 1300 Shadow that he just bought from someone who had stored it for four years. It was running poorly with lots of issues. A loud 2 into 1 collector with no baffling, no back pressure, it had to be run with the choke partially on, so it was starving for fuel. Either not jetted to the exhaust or plugged with varnish. I had to ride it from North Adams halfway down CT to his home since he had injured himself. I gave it three caps of additive and ran the tank well past reserve. Gassed up just before his house and it was running well with the choke off. -- Kurt P. - N Adams, MA

Kurt P. Honda 1300 Shadow Friday, June 24, 2016

Purchased a 1990 Buick Reatta with 143,000 miles on it. It runs great and can only run better with the Cerma products I just purchased (Cerma Engine Value Package) and based on the success of your products in my other vehicles! 1997 Toyota Avalon, 1991 Mercedes 420SEL, 1988 Cadillac Eldorado and 2006 Mercedes E350. Thank you! -- Raul Y.

Raul Y. 1990 Buick Reatta Friday, June 10, 2016
WV Passat 2001

Great product, Works as advertised! Used on 4 cylinder WV Passat 2001 (Diesel) and 2011 Kia Forte (Gasoline). After treating the engines with this product and driving 30 miles the cars became quieter. In addition, the engine's operating temperature decreased and after couple of months I noticed 3-5% decrease in the gas consumption. If all this really hold true in the future this product will pay itself in the next 5000 miles. For best results, make sure you follow the setup instruction. -- Gi R. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Gi R. WV Passat 2001 Saturday, November 30, 2013

I have been using Mobil 1, Shell Helix, Castrol Edge, and now Cerma (Cerma is the best motor oil I have ever used) At first I thought it was my engines life was up, but when I tested Cerma my engine came back to life , on my second car the same thing happened. the piston rings were worn out and I had this changed, and your Cerma oil is all it will ever use.

My cars were a Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder

Richard Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Did a test session earlier, the initial run since adding the CERMAX 5W40 oil plus the manual transmission treatment.

First thing I noticed when shifting to second was how much easier the gear went in, I actually said "Wowwww" out loud.

Second thing is that the butt dyno felt an immediate improvement in power. Throttling it only 1/3 of the way down in second gear caused the m/w to spray, invoking a verbal blessing of excrement. Boost was coming on so quickly that I had to raise the engagement point (twice) to restore some throttle linearity. I have to confess that I didn't feel much with either of the treatments (engine & nano) individually after they were added and worked in.

After adding the Cerma Motor Oil, the performance improvement is astounding. Never before have I experienced anything of the sort by merely changing the oil.

Really impressive.
copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-85.html

Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Thursday, February 6, 2014
2001 Honda Accord V6

1st attempt to test this Cerma engine treatment on my 01 Accord V6 - org 68,000mi on SEP-02 2015. Brand new Mobile 1 full synthetic oil w/ Honda genuine filter before engine treatment applied, this accord runs avg mpg 18 / 24. Engine seems quieter after 80+ miles on the road. -- Spectacular Motoring via Amazon

Spectacular Motoring 2001 Honda Accord V6 Thursday, September 3, 2015

Thanks a lot for explaining in detail how Cerma STM-3 works. I'm going to purchase & use one. My vehicle uses 5W-20 engine oil. Its engine has a Multi-Displacement System application which is viscosity sensitive according to the manufacturer. Best regards & have a great day. Posted: Aug 19th 2014

Purchased CERMA STM-3 a few days ago. After 400+ miles, my Chevy's running a lot smoother & quieter. I've noticed a slight increase in MPG. CERMA-STM3 really works! Thank you very much for an outstanding product. Update: Aug 28th 2014

John Flood Chevy Silverado 6.2 Liter Thursday, August 28, 2014
ReachMe

CERMA is the real deal! If you follow the instructions after applying product to your oil, you will notice less noise, better fuel economy, about 1.5 miles more per gallon! Add to your dirty oil with about 2k miles before you have to change it again. This stuff works, and works very well! I am a happy customer who bought at the Cerma web site itself. -- ReachMe via Amazon

ReachMe Happy Customer Sunday, September 28, 2014

I recently SiC treated a 1100cc motor on a 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S and began with these compression numbers:

Cylinder #1: 120/170 Cylinder #2 : 142/170 Cylinder #3 : 138/170 Cylinder #4 : 140/170

After treatment, compression improved significantly. My post-treatment numbers were:

Cylinder #1: 168/170 Cylinder #2: 172/170 Cylinder #3: 168/170 Cylinder #4: 170/170

After treating the sump with the Motorcycle treatment I drove the cycle for about an hour at middle speeds (45-55mph). The cycle, after about 5 minutes began to operate more like a new cycle. It had significantly more engine balance and harmonics. The engine idled more smoothly, and climbed up seamlessly across the middle range rpm’s. It truly smoothed out any hesitation and delay across the entire power band. I re-synced the carburetors and the idle could have been set as low as 500rpm’s. THAT’S ABOUT 600 RPM’S UNDER THE STOCK SETTING.

The 1984 Honda's also had a wet sump design Read more

Robert Kientop 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S Wednesday, October 14, 2015
2003 Ford F250

The best. Powered up my 12 year old truck -- it feels like new. I have a Ford F250, 2003 with 200,000.00 miles and in good shape, but after I used this product I felt the change -- more power, quieter, faster to respond. I feel like I have a new truck. I also did the transmission, did not feel any changes but for prevention. However, the engine treatment -- wow, right away ...recommend it to all my friends. -- Giovanni via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Giovanni 2003 Ford F250 Thursday, January 21, 2016
1990 Mitsubishi Montero

What the ......, this stuff actually works!
Here's the story...1990 Mitsubishi Montero that I bought new. First it was the unofficial Cheerleading Team vehicle for my daughter and now it is the unofficial Baseball Team vehicle for my son. Currently at 144,853 miles. I was turned on to CERMA by a gear head/mechanic friend of mine who swears by this product. Honestly didn't believe him, I actually tried it to sort of prove him wrong! Engine oil treatment first. When I added the treatment the engine ran smoother and quieter, literally within minutes.

Drove the Montero like that for around 2,500 miles then did an oil change. I did the oil change myself with the aforementioned gear head/mechanic. (By the way, the oil came out very dirty as a result of the treatment cleaning the engine). Added CERMA Motor Oil and noticed more power, and even smoother running than before.

NOW HERE IS THE KICKER.......my friend had the oil that we took out tested and the test showed that I have anti-freeze Read more

Chris C. 1990 Mitsubishi Montero Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Jeep Grand Cherokee

I purchased a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 196,000 miles on it. The transmission was beginning to act up after a couple of months driving the vehicle. What was happening was when the Jeep was shifting into over drive at 50 miles an hour it was not as smooth as it should be. After applying the Cerma transmission product I noticed within 100 miles the transmission was shifting at EVERY level smoother than it ever had before!!! Thank you Cerma for making an AMAZING product! --- Ron R Post 1(admin move Mar 12, 2012)

My wife drives a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 116,000 miles on it. About 9 months ago I started to notice a little ticking coming from the engine when she first started it up. I have always used synthetic oil in the Jeep and was concerned when I heard the ticking. After applying the Cerma product the ticking was gone within 50 miles! I also noticed an increase of power at take off and a gain of about 8 to 10 pounds of oil pressure!
I am very grateful that I discovered Read more

Ron R Jeep Grand Cherokee Sunday, April 15, 2012
2005 Chrysler Sebring

Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Sebring with 54,000 miles.
Product Used: Cerma Engine, Cerma Transmission, and Cerma Blue Ice
Was skeptical despite enthusiastic recommendation from a mechanic friend. Too much snake oil on the market. No longer. Single parent with 3 teen drivers and a fleet of 5 vehicles from 50K-120K on the engines. In all cases, idle quieted and smoother. Acceleration and drift improved and AC cooler (used A/C treatment as well). That is the subjective. Objectively, all cars with gas mileage computers show 1-2 MPG improvement since treatment which is real given 4 different drivers, 3 of whom were unaware of treatment. Very pleased. Though costly will ultimately pay for itself in better mileage and I would guess, less maintenance/repair. Cannot recommend strongly enough. Buy this stuff! --- Don S. Howell, NJ

Don S. 2005 Chrysler Sebring Saturday, July 18, 2015
Motorcycle

I was your biggest skeptic. I bought the Cerma Engine Treatment because of how passionate you were about the product. It has been sitting on my toolbox for months. I put Ii t in the bike today and within an hour I noticed it working. Wish I hadn’t waited so long. What have you got for my tranny? -- Joe Matteis Branford, CT via text from CermaLube

Joe M. Joe M. Branford, CT Sunday, July 17, 2016
2001 Peterbilt

Heard of this product from a friend put it in my dads 2001 Peterbilt Generator after about 2 min of running it quieted down and I couldn't even tell it was running.. Can't wait to put it in the engine and see what kind of fuel mileage he gets. Great product very satisfied. – John Leckington (03/07/2012, 03:58 PM)

John Leckington 2001 Peterbilt Generator Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Series 60 Detroit

I own a trucking company and have been amazed at the results of the Cerma Engine Treatment and Cerma Motor Oils. I purchased Cerma because my older Series 60 Detroit was smoking badly, particularly when off the throttle. Even though overhauled only about a year and a half ago, the exhaust has always been smelly and the start up smokes very badly--everything has improved to such a degree it is astonishing--everything runs silky smooth---Thank You! Tom Hoover (admin move Apr. 15 2012)

Tom Hoover Series 60 Detroit Sunday, April 15, 2012

Hi John. I decided to try Cerma and my first use was in my daughter's 2002 Mazda Tribute with about 100,000 kms on it. It was running a bit rough and mileage was low 20's per gallon. I treated it and then we went on a family trip, loaded with 4 adults and full of golf clubs and luggage. We averaged 32 MPG, with lots of passing power and smoothed out idle. I have used it since in all my vehicles with more than satisfactory results, and plan on doing all of the transmissions shortly.
Regards, Tom D.

Tom D. 2002 Mazda Tribute Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Re-post from:http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/veloster-maintenance/5282-cerma-treatments-oil-lubricants-good-order-222.html#post353642
02-23-2016, 10:09 AM

I will say I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent. --- Sly4c

Sly4c Thursday, March 10, 2016
2008 Cadillac Escalade

Dear Cerma, I have attached a photo of the average MPG on the 2008 Cadillac Escalade which was treated at 183,743 Miles. At 183,901 miles, MPG average was 16.5. At 184,619 miles, MPG average was 17.0. At 184,938 miles, MPG average was 22.2. Quite a difference, impressive. The mileage now is 185,029 -- 1,286 miles after the treatment. The engine runs very Smooooth. At this point I would truthfully have to confirm the Cerma Brand Promise...Delivers! Thanks Cerma! -- Michael H.

Michael H. 2008 Cadillac Escalade Sunday, December 13, 2015
16” AR-15

I must admit that I tend to view products with skepticism however the proof was in the data. I saw a legitimate 200 fps gain in a 16” AR-15 that would be the equivalent of having a 20” barrel, as well as a legitimate 150 fps boost in a 40 cal Sig P-229R. Now when cleaning time came around, both guns pretty much wiped clean with minimal fuss. I am looking forward to tinkering with this product and can see that it also has some potential for USPSA shooters who have to meet a minimum power floor providing extra velocity without pressure increase.

Thanks,
Corey Vento- Police training officer
Norwalk CT Police Department
203-854-xxxx

Corey Vento- Police training officer Norwalk CT Police Department Tuesday, May 7, 2013
1996 Toyota Camry

TRY THIS IN YOUR ENGINE.........I was amazed, within 15 mins how better my engine sounded and now my car rides as good as ever........Cerma is awesome. (Facebook Post 2)

Gave the Cerma Motor treatment a try and the oil, and I must say that my car has never run better. I went from 23-27 city highway, to 28/35 in just one treatment. My car has 113k miles on it and I just took a trip up north and drove 2k miles back and forth and the car ran great. You have to give this a try....just after 15 minutes you can hear the engine run smoother.....its incredible.....Thanks Cerma! (Facebook Post 1)

Eric Dobbie '96 Toyota Camry Tuesday, July 22, 2014
1987 BMW M6

Hi John, I want you to know that the Cerma Transmission Treatment fixed my 25 year old BMW M6 manual tranny, which did not want to go into first gear much before. This appears to be a known issue with those Getrag gearboxes. The Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment made this same vehicle run smoothly, like never before, and cleaned up the exhaust beyond belief. I also used the Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in a 1989 Chrysler Dynasty with an oil burning problem, namely valve guides worn. That problem seems to have evaporated now too, and it is running very smoothly and it's exhaust is also noticably cleaner. Regards, Glenn - via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:12 PM

Glenn 1987 BMW M6 and 1989 Chrysler Dynasty Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Carbide Chain Saw

I think we performed a pretty significant experiment with your product today. My training officer did not return to the office but I will get more information tomorrow. We took 2 identical roof cutting carbide chain saws and had the same operator on the same roof make cuts one after the other. Both saws were clean and one was treated with your Cerma grease product. My mechanic also attended and I got this information verbally from him, report and probably a video that I requested to follow. One saw treated with the grease and the other without. The temperatures of the chain varied from 185 deg F (treated chain) to 340 Deg F (untreated) and the saw did 6 cuts straight (treated) vs. curving toward the end of the cut for the non-treated. The stuff worked pretty well. This was all verbal and I will try to tighten up the numbers etc tomorrow. Also this was done with my East Haven FD personnel and New Haven Fire personnel together which is how we have been training on some houses that I had Read more

Chief Doug Carbide Chain Saws Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Ford Escape

We drive a 2005 Ford Escape that we leased new. The sticker for mileage said 19 city 22 hwy and we got an average of 20.5. We tried the cerma with stm3 over 2 years ago and have treated the engine oil 2 oz of STM-3™ metal treatment in the transmission 2 oz, STM-3™ in the differential 6 oz and the power steering 1 cap. We also have been using the STM-3™ MD at oil changes and have treated the gas with 1 oz approximately twice per year. Last summer in July we got 30 mpg and in November before the winter blend fuel we got 31. We have now tried the new STM-3™ Nano 1 oz in the oil, ½ oz in the transmission and 1 oz in the differential. We drove to Mason City checking our mileage and got 27 mpg on winter fuel. (last year on winter fuel we averaged 24 MPG) we then treated the fuel with STM-3™ Nano ½ oz, and drove the same road and miles home, checked it and with winter blend fuel we got 30.2 mpg. We can’t wait to see what it will be with summer fuel.

Follow up report:
We have used your products Read more

Mike and Dea Shoars 2005 Ford Escape Saturday, March 8, 2008
1993 Mustang Motor in a 1993 Miata

My car has a 1993 mustang motor and 5 speed transmission in a 1993 miata. I put both the engine additive and the gas treatment in the car at nearly the same time. The car definitely runs more smoothly. Throttle response is much improved. Oil pressure is up 5 lbs. I am very pleased. I am planning another dyno tuning in the next few months. I expect a 6 to 10 hp increase (280 rwhp now) and an equal increase torque. -- J. Dwight via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

J. Dwight 1993 Mustang Motor in a in a 1993 Miata Saturday, October 5, 2013
Bagger Motorcycle

December 2007 - I treated my 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger motorcycle on the trip to Arkansas. The main thing that I noticed is the fuel mileage increase of at least 6 mpg. I was very happy as I was driving hard at speeds of at least 75-80 mph all day long on a 1700 mile round trip. I have now treated my suburban and my Harley, and am going to treat my inboard motor before taking it to Canada on a fishing trip. I was a skeptic but I am a believer now.

November 2007 - I have treated my suburban with over 133,000 miles and can report that my mileage has increased from around 15 mph to 18.1 the last time that I checked it. I am pleased with the results that I have seen after adding the Cerma Engine Treatment.

Bob M. 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger Motorcycle Tuesday, December 11, 2007

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015
2010 BMW 550i

Hi, After 2000 miles my 2010 BMW 550i it runs better, no engine noise and 2-3 more MPG. Thanks ! -- Stephen K.

Steven K. 2010 BMW 550i Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Just prior to winter in 2012, I used 1/3 an ounce of Cerma engine treatment in my 1999 Craftsman snow blower. In the past it was necessary to have the choke on and to let it run a bit before using, especially in really cold weather. Even at that, it sometimes took a couple attempts before it continued running enough to turn the choke off.

After treating it, I went out in minus 25 degrees Fahrenheit and just pulled on it and it started right away, without putting the choke on. Big difference! That is because the compression is higher now and with Cerma in the metal, the pistons move more freely. Easy moving pistons, and more compression, mean cold starts become easier. This is the same for any size engine and is especially relevant to our winter climate in Canada. For the outdoor enthusiasts it means this is a great treatment for their ATV’s in the summer and their Skidoos in the winter.

Darrell Hails - Grimsby, Ontario
1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model Read more

Darrell Hails 1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model C950-52105-1 Thursday, October 31, 2013

My name is ECS, i was introduced to your product by a friend. I spoke with John your technical analyst and asked him if this would be a good product for my car he said that indeed it would. I ordered one bottle of the Cerma Engine Treatment and used it in my car for approximately 500 miles before i needed a smog check . When i went to get the smog check the attendant indicated my car might not pass the test because California had changed their smog levels as of January 1, 2011 and some older cars could not pass.
So i left the car with him to check it upon my return he said the pass with flying colors and added that it was running better than when it was brand new. You can compare the results of the tests below. This product is everything it says and some.
Thanks, ECS (Ernest Strong via email Tue, Dec 6, 2011 at 2:28 PM)

Ernest Strong VW Tuesday, December 6, 2011
2007 Chevy Colorado

Reposted from http://www.amazon.com/Cerma-Gas-Ceramic-Engine-Treatment/dp/B00AZONLUC/ By Brad on February 25, 2015

This is the best stuff I've ever used. I did not buy from Amazon but bought the Engine Treatment direct from the manufacturer. Now that being said, this is the best stuff I've ever used. I have a 2007 Chevy Colorado with an Inline 5 cyl. Engine. Did not know at the time I bought the truck that inline 5cyl. engines vibrate badly do to to the extra 5th cyl. and I mean really bad vibration at stop lights and especially when I first crank up in the mornings. Poured the Cerma in like it said to and no more vibration I mean right then and there immediately. I've driven about 800 miles so far and love it. So whoever said this stuff does not work is full of it. I am an ordinary guy not a paid spokesman or anything like that. Let me put it this way I'm going to buy two more bottles for our car and minivan I like it that much. And going to buy some for my trucks transmission to. My Read more

Brad 2007 Chevy Colorado Friday, May 15, 2015
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Cerma Engine Treatment. My wife bought a brand new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee last September. She had approximately 15,000 miles on the engine when I added the Cerma Engine Treatment. After the suggested 3,000 miles I changed the oil and used CERMAX 5-20W oil. She drove an additional 3,000 miles. The new Jeeps have a built in MPG screen and I almost didn't believe the results. She is getting 4 more MPG on the highway and 3 MPG more city driving. I found this to be almost unreal since this was a BRAND NEW ENGINE!! Excellent product would recommend it and have recommended it to many others! --Dan P. Brookfield, CT

Dan P. 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Tuesday, May 5, 2015

YOUR ENGINE TREATMENT IS THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY AVAILABLE IN THIS OR ANY OTHER WORLD. IT WORKED SO WELL ON MY INCURABLE INTEGRA ENGINE, I ALMOST CONSIDER IT PROOF THAT WE HAVE ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. --Peter V. (Post 1 via order notes - 04/02/2011)

THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. ITS LIKE THE FENDER STRATOCASTER. THE RESULTS ARE SO GREAT I TELL EVERYONE THAT IT'S ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. YOU TURNED MY ACURA WITH A TRANSPLANTED HONDA ENGINE FROM AN ENGINE THAT WOULD CRAP OUT AT 5,000 RPMS NO MATTER HOW MUCH MONEY AND EFFORT WAS PUT INTO IT INTO A FINELY TUNED RACE CAR ENGINE!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU - I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. THE PROBLEM WAS, IN FACT, DISHARMONIC RESONANCE. THE ALIENS WOULD BE PROUD OF YOU.) --Peter V. (Post 2 via order notes - 04/13/2012)

YOUR PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT TURNED MY 89 ACURA FROM A FRUSTRATING ADVENTURE IN MONEY SPENT INTO A RACE READY SUPERCAR. --Peter V. (Post 3 via order notes - 09/16/2012)

CERMA Read more

PETER V. 89 ACURA WITH A HONDA B-16 ENGINE Friday, February 21, 2014
Veloster

I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent.

Originally posted on: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/veloster-maintenance/5282-cerma-treatments-oil-lubricants-good-order-222.html#post351474

Sly4c Veloster Turbo Tuesday, February 23, 2016

I put Cerma Trans in and have noticed the trans shifts better and the temp gauge is reading cooler.

– Drew (10/25/2012, 09:35 PM)

Drew Challenger RT Thursday, October 25, 2012
Subaru Imprezza

I am amazed at this product. I put Cerma STM-3 in my 2009 subaru imprezza and went from 33 mpg hwy. to 38 hwy! the engine seems to be so smooth you can't tell it is running! So then I put it in my 04 dodge hemi sport truck and went from 15.5 to 19.5 mpg hwy! unbelievable!! this stuff is the real deal! I will be ordering more and will treat the transmissions and a/c units and see what that will bring.

– Brent Richards (09/11/2012, 11:49 AM)

Brent Richards 2009 Subaru Imprezza and 04 Dodge Hemi Sport Truck Tuesday, September 11, 2012
5.7l VZ Commdore

i bought a ls1 5.7l VZ Commodore Utility at auction driving home the check engine light was on ( engine code low oil pressure) and the oil light came on and the engine had a knocking / ticking sound in the motor yet oil level was normal i knew i was in for a big $ repair job on engine. i was recommended to use Cerma by panacea bocaf in brisbane australia. I had nothing to loose so warmed up the engine and poured a bottle into the motor and wow!! what a difference it made in just about 10 minutes. The ticking / knocking noise was gone, the check engine light turned off and red oil light turned off. i was stunned that a product could do this. Mate this Cerma product is liquid gold as far as I am concerned. the more km i drove the better the motor sounded thanks for saving me from spending big $$$$. i will always use this product for any future vehicles I will own. -- Robert K. (Laidley, Australia)

Robert K. 5.7l VZ Commodore Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Ford F-150

The amazing Cerma technology! The reason I say amazing is because I worked at Douglas Aircraft in the engineering changes on the DC-9 program way back in the early 1960’s and we had a Cerma type product that did two things, stopped friction and heat, the difference was that technology back then was kept under lock and key in a high security vault. It cost $5,000 per ounce.

I take my hat off to John Murray and the Cerma team for breaking the code of this technology and making it available to the general public for just pennies a treatment. I know by putting the One Time Cerma Treatment in my car or aircraft engine that I can double the life of my engine and save thousands of dollars in oil changes, maintenance and fuel savings. Less friction and heat is a real game changer.

My bright red Ford 150 with the chrome and tow package that I bought brand new right off of the show room floor had 120,000 miles on it when I put the Cerma Treatment in my engine and transmission. I could hear Read more

Capt. Gary Pylant Ford F-150 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Mitsubishi Challenger

Hullo John,
I bought 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment and 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Automatic Transmission Treatment from you in May 2008. I treated my Mitsubishi Challenger(see attachment) 4x4 engine which is a 3Ltr V6 in the engine and the transmission. I followed your recommended instructions for the run in, drained the oil out of the engine and refilled with new filter, and had the automatic transmission fluid completely replaced. This vehicle had done 260,000 kilometers and still had the original engine and transmission. It is now at 289K and had 3 further oil and filter changes, and I can tell you that the result has been nothing short of astounding. The engine was starting to smoke before I put the Cerma it in, This has disappeared completely. These engines are well known for lifter chatter. It has none of that. It is so quite, and vibration is so minimal, that my friends marvel at it when I tell them how many kilometers it has done. It has increased in power and responsiveness Read more

J Wulf Mitsubishi Challenger Sunday, February 8, 2009

Update: 4/23/15: Rocket fuel. Just wanted to say that I have now treated all three of our autos with the Engine, trans, and power steering treatments and they are running like new, if not better than new. Keep up the good work. Now I'm going to get the air cond. treatments for them and the house. Brad T.

Update: 2/25/15: I love the Cerma engine treatment. I now have 800 miles with the engine treatment and my 2007 Chevy Colorado has never ran better, and I bought it new with 13 miles on it. It purrs when I fire her up in the mornings with no vibration, and it used to vibrate bad, and what's crazy is I really thought that it was all in my head and that my truck would go back to normal after a week or so ,but it hasn't. It's only getting better. This stuff is so good I Just bought two more for our car and minivan and Three bottles of the trans. treatment. Can't wait to check them out. Thanks, Brad T.

Original 2/9/15: Just wanted to say that I poured in the engine treatment this Read more

Brad T. Chevy Colorado Thursday, April 23, 2015
2015 Subaru Outback

Unbelievable MPG increase!! My new 2015 subaru outback 3000 miles had 27.4 miles per gallon. I added this to the oil chamber under the hood, reved the engine up to 4000 rpm's for a few minutes, then drove it hard for 30 minutes on streets and freeway mostly. It's been 8 months and this car just keeps climbing in MPG every month. I am currently getting 38.6 MPG!!! Yes I'm very impressed and honestly surprised at the results. It was worth the $$$ for sure. -- Jennifer V. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Jennifer V. 2015 Subaru Outback Saturday, May 28, 2016

My fiat now runs like a 6cyl. Boy has it got power. It now beats lots of 6cyl. I did my engine using EVO oil and fuel treatment. -- Bill D.

Bill Diel Fiat 500 Sport Monday, January 11, 2016
Dipstick

Well its finally complete,.. my VT has been engine treated, 6000 mi. ran in, and turbo treated, 6500 miles ran in. 7500 mi. can around, the "carrier" Motul which had served me well ( I'm a fan Cbrmale), was scheduled to come out and be replaced BY !!! TADAA !! CERMA oil 5w40. As I did my oil change I noticed something about the dipstick I hadn't noticed before....There was a "coating" on the entire portion of the stick which swims in the oil in the oil pan. What was really interesting about this "coating":
- I could not scrape it off.
-And its nature was extremely SLIPPERY to the touch with ones finger coated in oil. It was markedly more "slippery" than the portion of the dipstick which was uncoated. CERMA binds to wherever there is heat and or friction. CARBON CAN NEVER STICK TO A CERMA TREATED SURFACE. (YES,..our dirty GDI's,..no more build up). The oil makes carbon bind to itself rendering it salvageable in size for out filter media.

The inventor of CERMA had explained to me that Read more

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Saturday, December 28, 2013

Bought it used in February, added the motor treatment as I left the dealer. Have averaged 41mpg since I bought it, 18% improvement over the highway rating of 35. (I commute with a total of 3 stop signs or stop lights on the way to work) Here is a copy of each fill-up since new to show I'm not making this up:
The dealer changed the oil last time, but I changed to Cermax 0-20 oil yesterday so I expect it will improve some more improvement coming. Thanks Cerma for helping me achieve some steller mpg!

model mpg odometer miles gallons price city_percentage fuelup_date
Toyota Camry 46.44 23839 339 7.3 3.014 8/6/18
Toyota Camry 43.6 23500 218 5 2.8 7/28/18
Toyota Camry 48.52 23282 262 5.4 2.963 7/23/18
Toyota Camry 42.28 23020 241 5.7 2.807 7/19/18
Toyota Camry 41.83 22779 274 6.55 3.053 7/15/18
Toyota Camry 43.8 22505 205 4.68 2.991 7/9/18
Toyota Camry 45.32 22300 281 6.2 3.065 7/5/18
Toyota Camry 43.44 22019 278 6.4 2.969 6/26/18
Toyota Camry 45.64 21741 345 7.56 3.042 6/18/18
Toyota Read more

Mitch Jewett 2016 Toyota Camry LE 4 cylinder Thursday, August 9, 2018

I've already used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment on 1 vehicle and plan to use this shipment to do a second. Great product, great support. I love this product, and keep buying it when I discover a friend or acquaintance who needs it too. Thanks! – Stephen Wild Post 2 (04/13/2012, 07:46 PM)

In addition to treating the drive train of my vehicle with Cerma, I used the product in another application with the intent of verifying its effectiveness. We know Cerma fills in the unseen inperfections on a metallic surface, but all the moving parts in a vehicle drive train are relatively massive and hidden from sight. I wanted to try it on something much less massive and more accessible to sight, sound and feel. So treated the cutter block and screen of my electric shaver with Cerma. In this application, the moving surfaces are powered by a tiny motor compared to the motor in a car or truck, and the surfaces involved are much smaller. But I thought it should still work to fill in the microscopic Read more

Stephen Wild Jeep Grand Cherokee Friday, April 13, 2012
Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne

For a freestyle stunt rider, "heat is the biggest problem for bikes”. "Took me some time to test the product in the Kawasaki, but finally was able to try it out....definitely amazed!!! ... Dropped engine running temp by almost 20 degrees.” -- Josh Borne

Josh Borne is a championship freestyle competition performer, a premier professional freestyle extreme athlete, and a world renowned competitor on the XDL Championship Sportbike Freestyle Series and multiple other circuits. Borne has traveled across the nation and around the globe showcasing his high energy talents to crowds of all ages.

Josh Borne - Professional Freestyle Extreme Athlete Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne Monday, November 30, 2015

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More