Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
Myrtle Beach Metro Cab

Update: My 2004 TC now has 349,000 miles. At 288,000. It was using a qt of oil every 500 miles now it uses a qt at 4,000. This van has another 100,000 left easy! It runs great and is the best running cab in Myrtle Beach. Thank You Cerma!

Original: Just finished 4800 miles on the Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment. Wow, my 298,000 mile cab was using a quart of oil every 900 miles. Now not a drop . It runs so quite, you can't hear it run !! I'm impressed! Also added the Cerma Transmission Treatment. As I service my transmissions every 35,000 miles, they are well maintained, but after the transmission treatment you sent, it is much smoother!! Wow!! I have a lot of cabbies asking me about the product. Thank you -- Wade

Wade W. Myrtle Beach Metro Cab Friday, March 25, 2016
2002 Ford F-150

Products Used Cerma Engine Treatment, Cerma Motor Oil:
I purchased the Diesel Engine treatment after reading about it and its possible benefits. I am so happy I did. It literally did reduce vibration within seconds of pouring it in my engine. It also slightly reduced the normal 7.3l Diesel "cackle". Unbelievable product. I am now using the Diesel Motor Oil and do not plan on using anything else now or in the future. -- Vance W. Omaha, NE

Vance W. 2002 Ford F-150 Thursday, August 27, 2015
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
223,000 Miles

Engine Treatment: Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. Bought a car with over 223,000 hard miles. Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Transmission Treatment: Bought a car with over 222, 000 miles on it. Added it, and the trans works great. Still not finished yet. Much quieter and smoother. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Fuel Treatment: Worked as advertised. Car runs smoother and got over 33 miles per gallon on a recent trip. Not bad for a v-6 with 234,000 miles on it! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Power Steering Treatment: Worked as advertised in both cars I used it in. Especially my older Suburban with 223,000 miles. Had a pesky power steering unit that was giving me problems, but not any more! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Scott S. 223,000 Miles Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Toro Push Mower

GREAT product I use CERMA in EVERYTHING from my TORO push mower to both my Chevrolet vehicles with GREATLY improved gas mileage & lawn mower that runs like a "swiss watch" As long as CERMA is around I will be a Loyal customer, Thanks!

Re-posted from General Testimonials Aug 22/2010 by Admin

Anonymous Toro Push Mower Sunday, August 22, 2010
1993 Mustang Motor in a 1993 Miata

My car has a 1993 mustang motor and 5 speed transmission in a 1993 miata. I put both the engine additive and the gas treatment in the car at nearly the same time. The car definitely runs more smoothly. Throttle response is much improved. Oil pressure is up 5 lbs. I am very pleased. I am planning another dyno tuning in the next few months. I expect a 6 to 10 hp increase (280 rwhp now) and an equal increase torque. -- J. Dwight via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

J. Dwight 1993 Mustang Motor in a in a 1993 Miata Saturday, October 5, 2013
Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel

I added the Cerma to the engine (7.3L IH diesel) and power steering box but not yet to the rest of the drive train. When I first put my foot on the gas, my diesel ran like a gasoline engine smooth and fast. Had to slow down on purpose. Gave Cerma and you a plug on one of the shows I did including your #. Hope it brings you business! Be well and God bless, --Dr. Wong (admin move Original post: Apr 12, 2012)

Dr. Wong Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel Thursday, April 12, 2012
5.7l VZ Commdore

i bought a ls1 5.7l VZ Commodore Utility at auction driving home the check engine light was on ( engine code low oil pressure) and the oil light came on and the engine had a knocking / ticking sound in the motor yet oil level was normal i knew i was in for a big $ repair job on engine. i was recommended to use Cerma by panacea bocaf in brisbane australia. I had nothing to loose so warmed up the engine and poured a bottle into the motor and wow!! what a difference it made in just about 10 minutes. The ticking / knocking noise was gone, the check engine light turned off and red oil light turned off. i was stunned that a product could do this. Mate this Cerma product is liquid gold as far as I am concerned. the more km i drove the better the motor sounded thanks for saving me from spending big $$$$. i will always use this product for any future vehicles I will own. -- Robert K. (Laidley, Australia)

Robert K. 5.7l VZ Commodore Tuesday, September 22, 2015
2006 Mercedes E350 4Matic

6/5/15: I wanted to let you know my 1997 Toyota is running like a top since I started using your products. I am ready to change to Cerma Oil and am looking forward to ongoing improvement. The transmission shifts like a dream and the power steering no longer "groans" at low speeds. Thanks for some great products. -- Raul

5/15/15: I spoke with you when I first read about Cerma and have since purchased the transmission, power steering and oil treatment for my two vehicles. The 1997 Toyota is running even smoother than before. Transmission shifts like a dream and the power steering has quieted down by about 50% and continues to improve with more driving. My Mercedes also runs like a dream and engine noise except under heavy acceleration is almost non existent. Thank you for the product and the guidance. -- Raul

Raul Y. 2006 Mercedes E350 4Matic Friday, June 5, 2015

Before using Cerma, this car, a work car with 160K miles, would jerk every time it changed gears when you drive and the water temperature would be pointed a little over half way up the temperature gauge. I was a little skeptical before but kept reading the testimonials and watching the videos and decided to buy to see how it works.

I followed the instructions on how to add these additives to a "T" and I have to honestly say I am blown away with the results. After adding Cerma to the engine and the transmission and the fuel, and revving it for the recommended time, I took it out for a spin and drove for about 25-30 miles and before I even got to the highway, I felt the transmission shift smooth like it was a new car, and there is a noticeable power difference. I was easily passing up cars that were already going over the speed limit. But the biggest change I noticed after adding Cerma was the temperature difference. This car's normal operating temperature was a little over half the gauge Read more

Tuan H. 2002 Honda Accord EX V6 Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Diesel Semi-Truck

Just a quick note to tell you what Cerma has done for my trucks.

We put Cerma in the whole system of one truck with 798,000 miles, (engine {470 Detroit}, transmission, and both rear axles). Within 50 miles 95% vibrations were gone, stack smoke was all but gone, and pulling first load with 68,000 lb payload, said truck walked off from a truck carrying same load that usually out performs treated truck. Also sealed oil leak on compressor head.

Second truck treated, has 1,500,000 plus miles, was basically parked in grass retired. Compression was low enough that either had to be used to start. Front bumper had 1.5 inch vibration both ways before treatment, and mirrors would have to be held to see clearly backing up. After treatment, truck will start without either, hence more compression, less than 1/16th inch bumper vibration both ways, and mirrors do not vibrate. Minimum stack smoke.

This Cerma product is awesome stuff!

Everett Schaffer
Co Owner E & C Transport, Inc / Terminal Read more

Everett Schaffer Co Owner E & C Transport, Inc / Terminal 74 for Ace Transportation Houma, Louisiana Sunday, January 28, 2007

I recently SiC treated a 1100cc motor on a 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S and began with these compression numbers:

Cylinder #1: 120/170 Cylinder #2 : 142/170 Cylinder #3 : 138/170 Cylinder #4 : 140/170

After treatment, compression improved significantly. My post-treatment numbers were:

Cylinder #1: 168/170 Cylinder #2: 172/170 Cylinder #3: 168/170 Cylinder #4: 170/170

After treating the sump with the Motorcycle treatment I drove the cycle for about an hour at middle speeds (45-55mph). The cycle, after about 5 minutes began to operate more like a new cycle. It had significantly more engine balance and harmonics. The engine idled more smoothly, and climbed up seamlessly across the middle range rpm’s. It truly smoothed out any hesitation and delay across the entire power band. I re-synced the carburetors and the idle could have been set as low as 500rpm’s. THAT’S ABOUT 600 RPM’S UNDER THE STOCK SETTING.

The 1984 Honda's also had a wet sump design Read more

Robert Kientop 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S Wednesday, October 14, 2015
1987 Suzuki Samurai

I put Cerma Engine Treatment into our 1987 Suzuki Samurai. It completely smoothed out the idle, and improved our gas mileage by about 18% right away! Love this stuff! --Ethan M. via Facebook

Ethan M. via Facebook 1987 Suzuki Samurai Friday, June 10, 2016
1988 Dodge Box Van

I have used Cerma for about 4 months on different cars and one small truck.

Our 1991 Subaru was getting 19 to 20 miles per gallon when I treated the engine only and saw no increase in mileage but my wife complained about the increase in power because the car had a slow shift into third gear and acted like it was slipping. I soon treated the automatic and it slowly started shifting better and better until now it shift very crisp between all gears. I will soon drain the fluid and get the junk out. I now get 25MPG city or highway all the time. It is great

I also have a 2002 Chrysler AWD mini van. I treated the engine and saw huge power and a smooth running 3.8 in a short time. No increase in MPG. When I treated the transmission I fiiled the tank with high octane fuel and got 24.4 MPG. The best I ever got with the gas hog was 17.5. Since then I have seen a big difference with the types of fuel and the way my wife drives and the average is about 19 to 20 MPG (it depends on the fuel, Read more

Wayne Blakeley 1991 Subaru, 2002 Chrysler AWD Mini Van, 1988 Dodge Box Van Saturday, May 12, 2012
2000 Acura TL

Dear John: I had an appointment with Acura concerning an alignment. My 2000 Acura TL has 302,000.00 miles. As you remember from our phone conversation an application of the engine treatment gave me a very noticeable increase in gas mileage. But, also, the engine performed smoothly and very efficiently. When Acura technicians heard the engine (unaware of the Cerma STM-3 engine treatment I added) they could not believe with such high mileage how quiet and smoothly it performed. The technicians put the engine through a series of diagnostics and with a sense of disbelief and said it is functioning like a new engine. No appreciable knocks or vibrations etc.etc.etc. They also took it out for a road test. I never did tell them about the Cerma treatment. In short they remained stupefied as to its performance and lack of hesitation as is so customary in an over exhausted engine. -- Gerald S.

Gerald S. 2000 Acura TL Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015
Fedex

FedEx driver reports truck running smoother with increased power, as prior the truck was having problems getting up to freeway speeds. Driver was very happy to have treated this truck with Cerma Engine Treatment, and is looking forward to changing out to Cerma Motor Oil so he can feel safer while driving on the freeway.

For the complete video goto: https://www.cermastore.com/testimonial-cerma-fedex.html


Cerma Engine Treatment takes at total of 90 days to complete the intended process, will continue to update this post with information.

Master Admin Fedex Ground Delivery Truck Monday, August 17, 2015
2005 Chrysler Sebring

Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Sebring with 54,000 miles.
Product Used: Cerma Engine, Cerma Transmission, and Cerma Blue Ice
Was skeptical despite enthusiastic recommendation from a mechanic friend. Too much snake oil on the market. No longer. Single parent with 3 teen drivers and a fleet of 5 vehicles from 50K-120K on the engines. In all cases, idle quieted and smoother. Acceleration and drift improved and AC cooler (used A/C treatment as well). That is the subjective. Objectively, all cars with gas mileage computers show 1-2 MPG improvement since treatment which is real given 4 different drivers, 3 of whom were unaware of treatment. Very pleased. Though costly will ultimately pay for itself in better mileage and I would guess, less maintenance/repair. Cannot recommend strongly enough. Buy this stuff! --- Don S. Howell, NJ

Don S. 2005 Chrysler Sebring Saturday, July 18, 2015

Did a test session earlier, the initial run since adding the CERMAX 5W40 oil plus the manual transmission treatment.

First thing I noticed when shifting to second was how much easier the gear went in, I actually said "Wowwww" out loud.

Second thing is that the butt dyno felt an immediate improvement in power. Throttling it only 1/3 of the way down in second gear caused the m/w to spray, invoking a verbal blessing of excrement. Boost was coming on so quickly that I had to raise the engagement point (twice) to restore some throttle linearity. I have to confess that I didn't feel much with either of the treatments (engine & nano) individually after they were added and worked in.

After adding the Cerma Motor Oil, the performance improvement is astounding. Never before have I experienced anything of the sort by merely changing the oil.

Really impressive.
copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-85.html

Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Thursday, February 6, 2014
Mack 350

This stuff is crazy good although I need to replace injection pump on my Mack 350. This product made the truck run the best it has done for a year. Almost made me forget the pump. Suggestions for a new pump? -- Peter P. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Peter P. Mack 350 Sunday, July 24, 2016
Toyota RAV-4

Hi,
Well I have been using Cerma in my 2002 Toyota RAV-4 with 130,000kms.
And what a difference, my gas mileage has improved 15-20% avg, the engine has more power, and seems smoother. I am really surprised that such a little bottle of fluid actually made a big impact. I'm sold for life ..:)

Really quite pleased, so far I have about 400kms in usage, I plan to take it out around 900kms. The gas savings alone was such a big help, thanks guys for making something that actually made a difference in the way my car drives.
Cheers, Nick

Nick 2002 Toyota RAV-4 Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Chevy Camarom RS

I put it in the engine oil and transmission. Transmission stopped slipping on very first drive home from work. I could not believe it!

Anonymous 1991 Chevy Camarom RS with 213,000 miles on it Saturday, July 31, 2010
Kia Optima

Good afternoon,
I wanted to report your product results for my 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles. I added a bottle to the automatic transmission and have experienced a much smoother shifting pattern. Otherwise not much to report.

I added one bottle to the engine oil and have noticed a significant decrease in engine operating noise. So much that at idle I often feel as though the engine stalled out due to lack of any noise or vibration. This is a tremendous improvement over the engine operation prior to the addition of your product. The largest single benefit seems to be an MPG improvement from 27mpg to 30 mpg which constitutes a 10% improvement.

These benefits took about 1,000 miles to really become apparent. I look forward to adding a bottle to my wife's 2003 Ford Expedition with 120k miles and I will report any changes for your records. Sincerely, --Kevin (08/05/2010, 11:59 AM)

Kevin Udell 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles Thursday, August 5, 2010
2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan

I used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in my 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan; Fuel mileage went up from 260 mile per tank to 355 miles extremely happy with gas saved. I also used Cerma in my 2000 Dodge Caravan SE; Fuel mileage went up from 245 miles per full tank to 350 miles now. Lastly, I tried Cerma in my 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan SE FLV; Fuel mileage went up from 235 miles per tank to 365 miles per tank. Also, I now change my oil every 4000 mile ... not 3000 miles as I used to. Thanks.... Cerma! – OKTAY TUZER (03/07/2012, 09:51 AM)

OKTAY TUZER 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Veloster

I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent.

Originally posted on: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/veloster-maintenance/5282-cerma-treatments-oil-lubricants-good-order-222.html#post351474

Sly4c Veloster Turbo Tuesday, February 23, 2016
1996 Toyota Camry

TRY THIS IN YOUR ENGINE.........I was amazed, within 15 mins how better my engine sounded and now my car rides as good as ever........Cerma is awesome. (Facebook Post 2)

Gave the Cerma Motor treatment a try and the oil, and I must say that my car has never run better. I went from 23-27 city highway, to 28/35 in just one treatment. My car has 113k miles on it and I just took a trip up north and drove 2k miles back and forth and the car ran great. You have to give this a try....just after 15 minutes you can hear the engine run smoother.....its incredible.....Thanks Cerma! (Facebook Post 1)

Eric Dobbie '96 Toyota Camry Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I've tried them all and Cerma is by far the best product on the market! Better fuel economy, my engine runs smother and quieter than when I had it rebuilt, you can feel the increased power through out the power curve and I fill up less than I deed prior to treating my engine and am now running the incredible EVO oil. If you want the very best for your vehicle then you need to try it out for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

David T 2002 Lexus RX 300 Sunday, September 7, 2014
ReachMe

CERMA is the real deal! If you follow the instructions after applying product to your oil, you will notice less noise, better fuel economy, about 1.5 miles more per gallon! Add to your dirty oil with about 2k miles before you have to change it again. This stuff works, and works very well! I am a happy customer who bought at the Cerma web site itself. -- ReachMe via Amazon

ReachMe Happy Customer Sunday, September 28, 2014
Acura RL Automatic Transmission

Fuel Treatment from April 14th, 2015: Great stuff. My gas mileage definitely goes up steadily, as per my digital gauge, when I use this stuff. I absolutely love this product. My engine runs very smooth with this product. Highly recommended. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

Transmission Treatment from Oct 26th, 2014: Had a rough (down) shifting Acura RL automatic transmission; other products helped but not past the short-term. This product worked like a charm. There is zero problem now. I could not be more pleased. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

MichiganSooner Acura RL Automatic Transmission Monday, April 13, 2015
Subaru Imprezza

I am amazed at this product. I put Cerma STM-3 in my 2009 subaru imprezza and went from 33 mpg hwy. to 38 hwy! the engine seems to be so smooth you can't tell it is running! So then I put it in my 04 dodge hemi sport truck and went from 15.5 to 19.5 mpg hwy! unbelievable!! this stuff is the real deal! I will be ordering more and will treat the transmissions and a/c units and see what that will bring.

– Brent Richards (09/11/2012, 11:49 AM)

Brent Richards 2009 Subaru Imprezza and 04 Dodge Hemi Sport Truck Tuesday, September 11, 2012
Chevy Tahoe

I came across the Cerma product when we were looking for metal protection from our hydrogen units in gas burning engines. I first tried the Cerma in my 97' Chevy Tahoe, which had over 185,000 miles prior to using it. After about 10-15 minutes on the freeway I noticed the temperature was running a little cooler then normal and when I stepped on the gas, the knocking/pinging sound was gone and the pick up was almost like it was years before when I first drove it. After another trip or two on the freeway I noticed the truck was running smoother and the smooth and quite pick up was the most notable advantage. On another trip through the desert on a hot day, as we were starting up through some mountains, we had the air conditioning on. Normally we would have to turn off the air as the truck would get too hot, but on this trip with the Cerma installed, the air stayed on the whole time and we were able to keep up with the newer vehicles with great pick up like the Tahoe used to be when new. I Read more

Jeff-Louis 97' Chevy Tahoe wtih over over 185,000 miles Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Pontiac Formula

I bought a bottle of Cerma on the recommendation of a friend at work. My 2001 Pontiac Formula had a lifter tick that I was hoping to get rid of. After putting in the Cermax and letting the engine run for 5 minutes, the tick was GONE! He later asked me if my car had more power, but with the LS1 (300HP) engine I couldn't feel any difference. But at 70mph my engine RPMs went down from a little over 1500 to 1250, so I can say that my engine is making the same power without working as hard. Getting rid of the lifter tick was worth the price alone! Thank you, Cerma!

Richie, Iowa (Aug 12, 2010)

Richie 2001 Pontiac Formula Thursday, August 12, 2010

Re-post from:http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/veloster-maintenance/5282-cerma-treatments-oil-lubricants-good-order-222.html#post353642
02-23-2016, 10:09 AM

I will say I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent. --- Sly4c

Sly4c Thursday, March 10, 2016
2011 Ford Fusion SE

8/27/14 - FYI! I had my car at the dealer this morning for a recall service appt. My 2011 Fusion with 81k miles on the 2.5L 4 cyl duratec engine was "quieter then a brand new engine in any car found on the lot..." according to the service technician who worked on the car.

8/14/14 - When I changed to Cermax 5W20 on 7/8 I had 73,903 miles. Today, I have 80,533. This is the result of two round trip drives, one to Las Vegas, NV and recently to Albuquerque, NM. Both drives stressed the engine! I drove through extreme temperatures of 102' -104' degree heat, the a/c loading the engine, and sustaining highway speeds of 75 - 80 mph through the mountains of Colorado and Utah, and the desert of New Mexico. The engine remains quiet and runs smooth

8/3/15 - Just an update. I've not driven my car since 7/22, after returning from Vegas, a 3,400 mile trip. I'm prepping to drive now on another trek to Albuquerque on the same oil and filter. The engine sounds very quiet.

5/20/15 - A quick Read more

Douglas E. Immediate improvement! - 2011 Ford Fusion SE Sunday, October 11, 2015
2003 Honda Odyssey

Doing its magic with my '03 odyssey ! I really did not want to have the AC overhauled very pricey money I don't have so why not try this and see what happens well its only been two days and all ready there's a improvement. -- Tomster via Amazon

Tomster 2003 Honda Odyssey Wednesday, October 29, 2014
1991 Ford Tempo

I am a journeyman machinist/machinery mechanic automotive enthusiasts with 40 years of formal and trade experience.presently I am rebuilding/upgrading a 1991 ford tempo and writing a book.during upgrade research i found about Cerma.as it is a coating, i was EXTREMELY concerned about the possibility of oil flow problems that other DIFFERENT product companies historically had.I spent 24 hours reading every word on this website AND contacted TWO people that provided testimonials. They both confirmed use and excellent results.I then grilled the inventor John Murray for hours with every conceivable problem. John patiently educated ME in this REVOLUTIONARY new technology, and addressed the inherent inadequacies of ALL known lubrication currently in use.

Finally I tested cerma in the transmission. I was informed that it would make it quieter in 20-30 seconds. Previously i had flushed ,new filter and installed the best special upgraded heavy duty fluid !
available.the transmission seemed Read more

Bill 1991 Ford Tempo Thursday, September 15, 2011
2007 Toyota Avalon

Just treated my 2007 Toyota Avalon with the Cerma Engine Treatment and the Cerma Transmission. Car is running smoooooth (the vibrating is down to almost zero)- thanks Cerma. The engine also had a slight miss when I accelerated. Already noticed a significant improvement and I'll let u know if it improves even further. -- Dave P. Kansas City, KS

Dave P 2007 Toyota Avalon Friday, April 3, 2015
2004 Ford Ranger

When I first went to use this product, I was a bit skeptical, I had an issue with my truck starting. I had tried every chemical to run through the gas tank claiming to "fix" rough starts, all of them failing miserably. I ran the Cerma fuel treatment through and sure enough, next day, my truck started up beautifully. That was enough to convince me to try the transmission treatment to see if it could handle the transmission issue, sure enough after running it through my transmission for a couple hundred miles, 1st to 2nd smoothed right out. Now I've got the engine treatment. This is the only liquid I've ever seen that actually not only works and does what it says, but exceeded my expectations. Excellent product! -- CJ, Danbury, CT

CJ 2004 Ford Ranger, 4.0L, non-turbo, 4 spd automatic 4X4 Sunday, May 3, 2015
Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L

Several tens of thousands of miles ago, I found out about Cerma Engine Treatment -- yep, I was skeptical. But talking with these wonderful folks convinced me to try it. After adding to the oil, I noticed a problem of concern: at the stop light, my car was so quiet i couldn't hear the engine running -- i had to check the RPM's to confirm. Even BETTER, my engine temperature very soon dropped a couple of notches, from "top" of the idiot thermometer image to the very bottom of it -- and, years later, it has NEVER climbed again. And the engine runs smoother .... and at about 150-200 RPM lower to achieve the same highway speed. Friends have noticed the same ..... i tell everyone. So -- what are YOU waiting for? --- John T. Humble, TX

John T. Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Lexus IS

John,
I applied the product to my Lexus, and I could tell and real difference in power. If I can get my right foot to cooperate, I bet I’ll see fuel savings. I just wanted to let you know. REALLY COOL! --Dennis B
received via e-mail at cermaceo@gmail.com (Nov. 12 2010)

Dennis B 2007 Lexus IS 350 Friday, November 12, 2010

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015

My name is ECS, i was introduced to your product by a friend. I spoke with John your technical analyst and asked him if this would be a good product for my car he said that indeed it would. I ordered one bottle of the Cerma Engine Treatment and used it in my car for approximately 500 miles before i needed a smog check . When i went to get the smog check the attendant indicated my car might not pass the test because California had changed their smog levels as of January 1, 2011 and some older cars could not pass.
So i left the car with him to check it upon my return he said the pass with flying colors and added that it was running better than when it was brand new. You can compare the results of the tests below. This product is everything it says and some.
Thanks, ECS (Ernest Strong via email Tue, Dec 6, 2011 at 2:28 PM)

Ernest Strong VW Tuesday, December 6, 2011

I just want to state that other than an amazing product, this company has amazing customer service. The day after ordering my engine treatment I received a call to inform me that I did not need a full 2oz, and then they asked to change my order to a 1oz and refund a portion of my purchase. I also received a complimentary 2oz fuel treatment. Most companies would have just taken my order and my money, but this shows that these people are honest and care about what they do. Thank you Cerma. -- Tyler C.

Tyler Conklin 2016 Hyundai Veloster Turbo Friday, September 16, 2016

Update: 4/23/15: Rocket fuel. Just wanted to say that I have now treated all three of our autos with the Engine, trans, and power steering treatments and they are running like new, if not better than new. Keep up the good work. Now I'm going to get the air cond. treatments for them and the house. Brad T.

Update: 2/25/15: I love the Cerma engine treatment. I now have 800 miles with the engine treatment and my 2007 Chevy Colorado has never ran better, and I bought it new with 13 miles on it. It purrs when I fire her up in the mornings with no vibration, and it used to vibrate bad, and what's crazy is I really thought that it was all in my head and that my truck would go back to normal after a week or so ,but it hasn't. It's only getting better. This stuff is so good I Just bought two more for our car and minivan and Three bottles of the trans. treatment. Can't wait to check them out. Thanks, Brad T.

Original 2/9/15: Just wanted to say that I poured in the engine treatment this Read more

Brad T. Chevy Colorado Thursday, April 23, 2015
Honda 1300 Shadow

I am the guy who spoke with you at length and purchased some fuel treatment, oil additive and gun lube. I put the fuel and oil additives in immediately. I have also run 2 more tanks of fuel with treatment, reducing additive each time and the last tank had none applied. The bike is running great! The lifter noise seems to be lessened also.

I also put the fuel treatment in a friend's Honda 1300 Shadow that he just bought from someone who had stored it for four years. It was running poorly with lots of issues. A loud 2 into 1 collector with no baffling, no back pressure, it had to be run with the choke partially on, so it was starving for fuel. Either not jetted to the exhaust or plugged with varnish. I had to ride it from North Adams halfway down CT to his home since he had injured himself. I gave it three caps of additive and ran the tank well past reserve. Gassed up just before his house and it was running well with the choke off. -- Kurt P. - N Adams, MA

Kurt P. Honda 1300 Shadow Friday, June 24, 2016
Mitsubishi Challenger

Hullo John,
I bought 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment and 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Automatic Transmission Treatment from you in May 2008. I treated my Mitsubishi Challenger(see attachment) 4x4 engine which is a 3Ltr V6 in the engine and the transmission. I followed your recommended instructions for the run in, drained the oil out of the engine and refilled with new filter, and had the automatic transmission fluid completely replaced. This vehicle had done 260,000 kilometers and still had the original engine and transmission. It is now at 289K and had 3 further oil and filter changes, and I can tell you that the result has been nothing short of astounding. The engine was starting to smoke before I put the Cerma it in, This has disappeared completely. These engines are well known for lifter chatter. It has none of that. It is so quite, and vibration is so minimal, that my friends marvel at it when I tell them how many kilometers it has done. It has increased in power and responsiveness Read more

J Wulf Mitsubishi Challenger Sunday, February 8, 2009

In my application, 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder, I was mainly trying to correct annoying hydraulic lifter noise without having to replace any lifters. The Cerma product worked almost immediately to quiet all noisy lifters and they have remained quiet for the last 30K miles on an engine that now has 186K miles. I also notice smoother idle and overall performance, if that is possible with a 12 cylinder motor! I also used it in the tandem hydraulic pump (power steering and load leveling rear suspension systems) and power steering "groan" has greatly diminished!
Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. (admin move 02/29/2012, 05:16 PM)

Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder Tuesday, February 18, 2014
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Cerma Engine Treatment. My wife bought a brand new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee last September. She had approximately 15,000 miles on the engine when I added the Cerma Engine Treatment. After the suggested 3,000 miles I changed the oil and used CERMAX 5-20W oil. She drove an additional 3,000 miles. The new Jeeps have a built in MPG screen and I almost didn't believe the results. She is getting 4 more MPG on the highway and 3 MPG more city driving. I found this to be almost unreal since this was a BRAND NEW ENGINE!! Excellent product would recommend it and have recommended it to many others! --Dan P. Brookfield, CT

Dan P. 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Tuesday, May 5, 2015
2015 Volvo Day Cab

I just wanted to tell you about my Volvo semi that I drive. It is a 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T. It now has 39,500 miles on it. I treated it at about 10K and fuel economy increased even though it was a new truck to about 4/10 mile per gallon. When the oil was changed by the company the mileage dropped about 1/10 Mile per gallon (Not Cermax Oil). When I treated the trailer axles I gained about 1/4 mile per gallon. The truck rolls better and I have noticed that when going down hill I gain 4MPH after treatment than before treatment. I checked with one of the other drivers with the same truck running the same route. I am getting even after the oil change 7.3 MPG and he is getting between 7.0 and 7.1 MPG. I also have 8 tires on the ground compared to his 4 tires on the ground. -- Chad S. Osage, Iowa

Chad S. 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T Tuesday, September 29, 2015
2004 Ford Edge

Hello Jim,

I would like to thank you for introducing me to Cerma and to such a quality product.

I am a certified Automotive Service Excellence Master Technician with 53 years of experience. I am always interested in the latest technology for automobiles and machinery. After putting Cerma in my 2004 Ford Edge Ranger with a V6 3.0 engine there was an increase of 17 miles with the first tank of fuel. The second tank of fuel there was an increase of 37 miles per tank. I was extremely pleased with the increased performance of my truck.

I am very impressed what my truck now achieves simply by adding Cerma. I could not believe it. As you know, Cerma was added to my wife’s 2000 Honda Accord and I will be able to report back to you the results soon.

Thank you for bringing this new product to my attention.

Regards, Robert Wilder
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Admin move from previous site. Original post: June 5, 2012

Robert Wilder 2004 Ford Edge Tuesday, June 5, 2012
Nedal

Would recommend this to anybody who is looking to keep their engine long lasting no matter how many miles is on it. Already used on three of the four cars in our household and have noticed a smoother sound to the engine as well as increased gas mileage on each tank at least getting 50 to 60 extra miles on each full tank on the cars. -- via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Nedal Excellent Product Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Freightliner 12.7 Series 60 Detroit

Thank you Cerma! The day I put Cerma in my engine it smoothed out my choppy idle at 800rpm. And even today it is still getting 5.5mpg to 6.0 mpg driving to the Northwest and back to the Midwest a majority of the time. I added Cerma in at 825,000 miles, now truck has 1,016,000 miles. I think my engine should have been in-framed when I first got it. But Cerma allowed me to keep running. Initial fuel mpg was 4.5-5mpg per long trips. And just the other day I averaged 5.5-6.1 driving east from From salt lake city, on I 80. My temp gauge pulling long grades loaded at 79k never got above 220°. And on level road my temp would sit at 185°. Thanks again! -- Vincent J.

Vincent J. Freightliner 12.7 Series 60 Detroit Monday, October 19, 2015
40 FT Meridian Yacht

The boat is going over 28 MPH. Granted clean bottom and props but I don’t believe it ever went over 26ish on this boat. It is a 40 FT Meridian Yacht weighing 17 tons. Top end speed was increased about 10% and that is before we start with the CERMAX Motor Oil.

Leigh Overland 40 FT Meridian Yacht Wednesday, June 4, 2014

So...I just got the oil changed to Cerma 5W30 and could feel a huge difference just starting the car up. Engine vibration in the pedal has gone almost to zero and the acceleration feels smoother. The best way to describe how it feels is by watching the test video that john put up comparing the oils. I was running mobil 1 and didn't realize how rough the engine ran compared to the new Cerma oil. After feeling this big of a difference I can't wait to feel the changes over the next 90 days.

copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-80.html

CH3mist - Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Saturday, February 1, 2014
Bike

Thanks for the emails, i am getting better gas millage in my bike, was at 39 MPG. I am now getting 43 MPG after 300 miles of riding on Cerma! --Greg J. – Wolcott, CT

Greg J. Saturday, June 25, 2016

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More