Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
Chevy Tahoe

I came across the Cerma product when we were looking for metal protection from our hydrogen units in gas burning engines. I first tried the Cerma in my 97' Chevy Tahoe, which had over 185,000 miles prior to using it. After about 10-15 minutes on the freeway I noticed the temperature was running a little cooler then normal and when I stepped on the gas, the knocking/pinging sound was gone and the pick up was almost like it was years before when I first drove it. After another trip or two on the freeway I noticed the truck was running smoother and the smooth and quite pick up was the most notable advantage. On another trip through the desert on a hot day, as we were starting up through some mountains, we had the air conditioning on. Normally we would have to turn off the air as the truck would get too hot, but on this trip with the Cerma installed, the air stayed on the whole time and we were able to keep up with the newer vehicles with great pick up like the Tahoe used to be when new. I Read more

Jeff-Louis 97' Chevy Tahoe wtih over over 185,000 miles Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Bought it used in February, added the motor treatment as I left the dealer. Have averaged 41mpg since I bought it, 18% improvement over the highway rating of 35. (I commute with a total of 3 stop signs or stop lights on the way to work) Here is a copy of each fill-up since new to show I'm not making this up:
The dealer changed the oil last time, but I changed to Cermax 0-20 oil yesterday so I expect it will improve some more improvement coming. Thanks Cerma for helping me achieve some steller mpg!

model mpg odometer miles gallons price city_percentage fuelup_date
Toyota Camry 46.44 23839 339 7.3 3.014 8/6/18
Toyota Camry 43.6 23500 218 5 2.8 7/28/18
Toyota Camry 48.52 23282 262 5.4 2.963 7/23/18
Toyota Camry 42.28 23020 241 5.7 2.807 7/19/18
Toyota Camry 41.83 22779 274 6.55 3.053 7/15/18
Toyota Camry 43.8 22505 205 4.68 2.991 7/9/18
Toyota Camry 45.32 22300 281 6.2 3.065 7/5/18
Toyota Camry 43.44 22019 278 6.4 2.969 6/26/18
Toyota Camry 45.64 21741 345 7.56 3.042 6/18/18
Toyota Read more

Mitch Jewett 2016 Toyota Camry LE 4 cylinder Thursday, August 9, 2018
Toro Push Mower

GREAT product I use CERMA in EVERYTHING from my TORO push mower to both my Chevrolet vehicles with GREATLY improved gas mileage & lawn mower that runs like a "swiss watch" As long as CERMA is around I will be a Loyal customer, Thanks!

Re-posted from General Testimonials Aug 22/2010 by Admin

Anonymous Toro Push Mower Sunday, August 22, 2010

I am writing you today to let you know how pleased I am with your product (Cerma). I have seen many products make many claims and usually there is a lot more fluff than there is results. I am the director of sales for a 500 Million dollar a year company in Minneapolis Minnesota, so I have had many people in my office making quite grandiose claims about “great” new products with little to back it up and results that are less than stellar. Being a fairly skeptical person, it took some persuading for me to give Cerma a try as the benefit claims seemed “too good to be true”. Knowing that my older vehicle (1995 Isuzu Rodeo with about 130,000 miles on it) was only getting about 14MPG, I decided to try Cerma in the late summer of 2006 in the crank case of the Rodeo. Right away (with in a minute or two) I noticed the engine seemed to run smoother and it had quicker acceleration, but “would it last?” I thought to myself. The answer was a resounding “YES”. The mileage went up to an average of 16.2MPG Read more

Jay Erickson - Prior Lake Minnesota 1995 Isuzu Rodeo with 130,000 miles Thursday, October 31, 2013
2004 silverado 5.3 v8

O ahhhhhhh mazing :) At first glance, i thought the price was a little crazy.but some in-the-know car guys that i know convinced me to give it a try, and i probably shouldn't have tried it on my only vehicle, but what the hell :D. my vehicle wasn't in bad shape (2004 silverado 5.3 v8) it had a slight tick at high rpm/high speed, i didn't make loud noises/vibration. i received the Cerma engine treatment very quickly ( fast shipment), eager to try. i used as instructed and im very impressed thus far with the results. improved pick-up, engine is quieter, ticking at high speed gone :D. i believe i will consider purchasing other Cerma products. please note this has been only the first day, will update if anything changes/improves. have a great day -- Stephen Reposted from http://www.amazon.com/Cerma-Gas-Ceramic-Engine-Treatment/dp/B00AZONLUC/ By stephen on May 23, 2013:

Stephen 2004 silverado 5.3 v8 Thursday, May 23, 2013

In my application, 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder, I was mainly trying to correct annoying hydraulic lifter noise without having to replace any lifters. The Cerma product worked almost immediately to quiet all noisy lifters and they have remained quiet for the last 30K miles on an engine that now has 186K miles. I also notice smoother idle and overall performance, if that is possible with a 12 cylinder motor! I also used it in the tandem hydraulic pump (power steering and load leveling rear suspension systems) and power steering "groan" has greatly diminished!
Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. (admin move 02/29/2012, 05:16 PM)

Mark C. McCafferty, P.E. 1991 BMW 750i 5.0L 12 cylinder Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015
Dipstick

Well its finally complete,.. my VT has been engine treated, 6000 mi. ran in, and turbo treated, 6500 miles ran in. 7500 mi. can around, the "carrier" Motul which had served me well ( I'm a fan Cbrmale), was scheduled to come out and be replaced BY !!! TADAA !! CERMA oil 5w40. As I did my oil change I noticed something about the dipstick I hadn't noticed before....There was a "coating" on the entire portion of the stick which swims in the oil in the oil pan. What was really interesting about this "coating":
- I could not scrape it off.
-And its nature was extremely SLIPPERY to the touch with ones finger coated in oil. It was markedly more "slippery" than the portion of the dipstick which was uncoated. CERMA binds to wherever there is heat and or friction. CARBON CAN NEVER STICK TO A CERMA TREATED SURFACE. (YES,..our dirty GDI's,..no more build up). The oil makes carbon bind to itself rendering it salvageable in size for out filter media.

The inventor of CERMA had explained to me that Read more

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Saturday, December 28, 2013

Before using Cerma, this car, a work car with 160K miles, would jerk every time it changed gears when you drive and the water temperature would be pointed a little over half way up the temperature gauge. I was a little skeptical before but kept reading the testimonials and watching the videos and decided to buy to see how it works.

I followed the instructions on how to add these additives to a "T" and I have to honestly say I am blown away with the results. After adding Cerma to the engine and the transmission and the fuel, and revving it for the recommended time, I took it out for a spin and drove for about 25-30 miles and before I even got to the highway, I felt the transmission shift smooth like it was a new car, and there is a noticeable power difference. I was easily passing up cars that were already going over the speed limit. But the biggest change I noticed after adding Cerma was the temperature difference. This car's normal operating temperature was a little over half the gauge Read more

Tuan H. 2002 Honda Accord EX V6 Tuesday, July 19, 2016

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015
Mitsubishi Challenger

Hullo John,
I bought 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment and 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Automatic Transmission Treatment from you in May 2008. I treated my Mitsubishi Challenger(see attachment) 4x4 engine which is a 3Ltr V6 in the engine and the transmission. I followed your recommended instructions for the run in, drained the oil out of the engine and refilled with new filter, and had the automatic transmission fluid completely replaced. This vehicle had done 260,000 kilometers and still had the original engine and transmission. It is now at 289K and had 3 further oil and filter changes, and I can tell you that the result has been nothing short of astounding. The engine was starting to smoke before I put the Cerma it in, This has disappeared completely. These engines are well known for lifter chatter. It has none of that. It is so quite, and vibration is so minimal, that my friends marvel at it when I tell them how many kilometers it has done. It has increased in power and responsiveness Read more

J Wulf Mitsubishi Challenger Sunday, February 8, 2009

My fiat now runs like a 6cyl. Boy has it got power. It now beats lots of 6cyl. I did my engine using EVO oil and fuel treatment. -- Bill D.

Bill Diel Fiat 500 Sport Monday, January 11, 2016

This product saved me from loosing the use of my furnace for a week in December, I was leaving my home in north IA. I heard a strange noise from the basement and went to investigate, it sounded like a bad bearing, I opened the case of the furnace and it got louder, shut furnace off and noise quit , I touched the induction blower motor and it was very hot, I vent out to garage found a half empty Cerma bottle and dental syringe treated the bearings on every side I could reach worked it in by turning the gravelly feeling motor by hand until it seemed to loosen up, I reinstalled the motor and was instantly and vary noticeably better, it was working so well by the time the new one arrived, I put on the shelf for a backup. Thanks John L. , John, Mike, and Dea for introducing me to Cerma it has truly been a life saver!!!

James, VAS-PRO 11 year old furnace Thursday, July 26, 2018

YOUR ENGINE TREATMENT IS THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY AVAILABLE IN THIS OR ANY OTHER WORLD. IT WORKED SO WELL ON MY INCURABLE INTEGRA ENGINE, I ALMOST CONSIDER IT PROOF THAT WE HAVE ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. --Peter V. (Post 1 via order notes - 04/02/2011)

THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. ITS LIKE THE FENDER STRATOCASTER. THE RESULTS ARE SO GREAT I TELL EVERYONE THAT IT'S ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. YOU TURNED MY ACURA WITH A TRANSPLANTED HONDA ENGINE FROM AN ENGINE THAT WOULD CRAP OUT AT 5,000 RPMS NO MATTER HOW MUCH MONEY AND EFFORT WAS PUT INTO IT INTO A FINELY TUNED RACE CAR ENGINE!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU - I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. THE PROBLEM WAS, IN FACT, DISHARMONIC RESONANCE. THE ALIENS WOULD BE PROUD OF YOU.) --Peter V. (Post 2 via order notes - 04/13/2012)

YOUR PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT TURNED MY 89 ACURA FROM A FRUSTRATING ADVENTURE IN MONEY SPENT INTO A RACE READY SUPERCAR. --Peter V. (Post 3 via order notes - 09/16/2012)

CERMA Read more

PETER V. 89 ACURA WITH A HONDA B-16 ENGINE Friday, February 21, 2014
1990 Mitsubishi Montero

What the ......, this stuff actually works!
Here's the story...1990 Mitsubishi Montero that I bought new. First it was the unofficial Cheerleading Team vehicle for my daughter and now it is the unofficial Baseball Team vehicle for my son. Currently at 144,853 miles. I was turned on to CERMA by a gear head/mechanic friend of mine who swears by this product. Honestly didn't believe him, I actually tried it to sort of prove him wrong! Engine oil treatment first. When I added the treatment the engine ran smoother and quieter, literally within minutes.

Drove the Montero like that for around 2,500 miles then did an oil change. I did the oil change myself with the aforementioned gear head/mechanic. (By the way, the oil came out very dirty as a result of the treatment cleaning the engine). Added CERMA Motor Oil and noticed more power, and even smoother running than before.

NOW HERE IS THE KICKER.......my friend had the oil that we took out tested and the test showed that I have anti-freeze Read more

Chris C. 1990 Mitsubishi Montero Tuesday, April 7, 2015
223,000 Miles

Engine Treatment: Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. Bought a car with over 223,000 hard miles. Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Transmission Treatment: Bought a car with over 222, 000 miles on it. Added it, and the trans works great. Still not finished yet. Much quieter and smoother. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Fuel Treatment: Worked as advertised. Car runs smoother and got over 33 miles per gallon on a recent trip. Not bad for a v-6 with 234,000 miles on it! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Power Steering Treatment: Worked as advertised in both cars I used it in. Especially my older Suburban with 223,000 miles. Had a pesky power steering unit that was giving me problems, but not any more! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Scott S. 223,000 Miles Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Purchased a 1990 Buick Reatta with 143,000 miles on it. It runs great and can only run better with the Cerma products I just purchased (Cerma Engine Value Package) and based on the success of your products in my other vehicles! 1997 Toyota Avalon, 1991 Mercedes 420SEL, 1988 Cadillac Eldorado and 2006 Mercedes E350. Thank you! -- Raul Y.

Raul Y. 1990 Buick Reatta Friday, June 10, 2016
Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon

I have purchased 2oz of CERMA engine treatment with STM-3 and got a free 2oz of Fuel Treatment. Thank you for the gift! Vehicle is: Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon , VIN: xxxG5LJ4WG08xxx, European version, 2.0lt. Engine, AWD, NON Turbo. Mostly driven on LPG(85-90% of the time)!!!

I have just added 1oz of Fuel Treatment to half a tank (full tank is 15.9 Gallons) and only after 50km driving my very old “piston knock” was gone. Seriously, I have not yet touched the 2oz CERMA engine treatment.
This thing (Cerma Fuel Treatment) scares me, just like it is an alien technology. Considering that in March 2014, I tried a “Nano Energizer” from Korea and it only worked for a month. Now I have the “X-1R Engine Treatment Concentrate” (March 2015) and the knocking is still here, or I should now say WAS, since after Cerma Fuel Treatment, it is gone. ---Best regards, Ivo K.

Ivo K. Subaru Legacy 1997 Wagon Tuesday, September 1, 2015
BMW 318i

Hi everyone!

This post is a "give back" I hope to help a few with this one, as so many helped me with replies on my first post. I learned much. At that time I was asking about re-powering or rebuilding the b43 Onan in my well maintained '83 BMW 318i. The reason was that it smoked FIERCELY, and overall sounded "loose." Despite those problems, it did still run with authority. Now I have resolved both those problems BEAUTIFULLY, almost without turning a bolt. My Onan hums smoother than any I have EVER heard.

OK, before I go any further, this is not a "spam" post. I bought the stuff I'll tell you about just like anybody else. I was reading on another forum about ceramic coating the insides of an engine, even old worn engines, how sweet they run after, and on and on. With that in mind, I went looking for the stuff they were talking about, an additive called cerma. Not being a big fan of additives, I paused and debated if I really wanted to spend $40 plus shipping on 2oz. of wonder goo. Read more

Mike Wentz '83 BMW 318i Friday, August 7, 2009
Subaru Imprezza

I am amazed at this product. I put Cerma STM-3 in my 2009 subaru imprezza and went from 33 mpg hwy. to 38 hwy! the engine seems to be so smooth you can't tell it is running! So then I put it in my 04 dodge hemi sport truck and went from 15.5 to 19.5 mpg hwy! unbelievable!! this stuff is the real deal! I will be ordering more and will treat the transmissions and a/c units and see what that will bring.

– Brent Richards (09/11/2012, 11:49 AM)

Brent Richards 2009 Subaru Imprezza and 04 Dodge Hemi Sport Truck Tuesday, September 11, 2012
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L

Several tens of thousands of miles ago, I found out about Cerma Engine Treatment -- yep, I was skeptical. But talking with these wonderful folks convinced me to try it. After adding to the oil, I noticed a problem of concern: at the stop light, my car was so quiet i couldn't hear the engine running -- i had to check the RPM's to confirm. Even BETTER, my engine temperature very soon dropped a couple of notches, from "top" of the idiot thermometer image to the very bottom of it -- and, years later, it has NEVER climbed again. And the engine runs smoother .... and at about 150-200 RPM lower to achieve the same highway speed. Friends have noticed the same ..... i tell everyone. So -- what are YOU waiting for? --- John T. Humble, TX

John T. Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L Tuesday, February 6, 2018
2015 Denali 2500

Amazing!! This stuff really works as described and then some. I used it three 2015 GMCs (Denali 1500, Denali 2500, and Yukon XL). Smoothed out the idles , don't even know they were running, More responsive, and most importantly no lifter noise when you start them up first thing in the morning. Also increased oil pressure by 10psi. Amazing product!! Intend on putting in my fleet of dump trucks 15 liter Cummings ISX. -- Amazon Customer via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Amazon Customer 2015 Denali 2500 Wednesday, December 23, 2015
2008 Ford Transit Diesel 2.4Ltr Turbo Van with 155,000km

Update from NZ on Cerma: Hello, December last year I purchased several products from you. I changed my oil ran the vehicle for a while the added Cerma. I make a regular trip up a rather steep and long hill, a 3km climb. When I purchased the diesel van it would pull up this hill at 100kph no issues with plenty of power to spare. I noticed late last year that it was not pulling as hard. I changed the fuel filter, the air mass sensors etc. Some improvement was gained but not back to what she use to be.

I added Cerma about 4000km ago. No immediate change in the hill pulling ability. However, last week she started pulling just like it use to. I have not made any modifications since adding Cerma. It will be due for an oil change soon - I have your oil here to change with. I am more than impressed with the product to date. -- Cheers, Glen

Glen M. 2008 Ford Transit Diesel 2.4Ltr Turbo Van with 155,000km Saturday, March 21, 2015
2001 Honda Accord V6

1st attempt to test this Cerma engine treatment on my 01 Accord V6 - org 68,000mi on SEP-02 2015. Brand new Mobile 1 full synthetic oil w/ Honda genuine filter before engine treatment applied, this accord runs avg mpg 18 / 24. Engine seems quieter after 80+ miles on the road. -- Spectacular Motoring via Amazon

Spectacular Motoring 2001 Honda Accord V6 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Intake

So here we are at 50,000 miles. Picture here is the cleanest intake valves ever seen on a GDI motor, by two EQUUS techs with 35 years experience between them. CERMA works. Way beyond anything.... Those of you contemplating its use, what are you waiting for. The SS turbo is going to heat up everything, CERMA AT fluids and AT treatments will enable the car to handle it in conjunction with some race quality SETRAB cooling products. Those that doubted and still won't admit it, .........Show me better, I defy you too. You can't. You won't. See you at 100K guys. -- Peter K. (aka Gaijii)

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Sunday, November 1, 2015
2005 Chrysler Sebring

Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Sebring with 54,000 miles.
Product Used: Cerma Engine, Cerma Transmission, and Cerma Blue Ice
Was skeptical despite enthusiastic recommendation from a mechanic friend. Too much snake oil on the market. No longer. Single parent with 3 teen drivers and a fleet of 5 vehicles from 50K-120K on the engines. In all cases, idle quieted and smoother. Acceleration and drift improved and AC cooler (used A/C treatment as well). That is the subjective. Objectively, all cars with gas mileage computers show 1-2 MPG improvement since treatment which is real given 4 different drivers, 3 of whom were unaware of treatment. Very pleased. Though costly will ultimately pay for itself in better mileage and I would guess, less maintenance/repair. Cannot recommend strongly enough. Buy this stuff! --- Don S. Howell, NJ

Don S. 2005 Chrysler Sebring Saturday, July 18, 2015
2004 Ford Edge

Hello Jim,

I would like to thank you for introducing me to Cerma and to such a quality product.

I am a certified Automotive Service Excellence Master Technician with 53 years of experience. I am always interested in the latest technology for automobiles and machinery. After putting Cerma in my 2004 Ford Edge Ranger with a V6 3.0 engine there was an increase of 17 miles with the first tank of fuel. The second tank of fuel there was an increase of 37 miles per tank. I was extremely pleased with the increased performance of my truck.

I am very impressed what my truck now achieves simply by adding Cerma. I could not believe it. As you know, Cerma was added to my wife’s 2000 Honda Accord and I will be able to report back to you the results soon.

Thank you for bringing this new product to my attention.

Regards, Robert Wilder
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Admin move from previous site. Original post: June 5, 2012

Robert Wilder 2004 Ford Edge Tuesday, June 5, 2012
Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel

I added the Cerma to the engine (7.3L IH diesel) and power steering box but not yet to the rest of the drive train. When I first put my foot on the gas, my diesel ran like a gasoline engine smooth and fast. Had to slow down on purpose. Gave Cerma and you a plug on one of the shows I did including your #. Hope it brings you business! Be well and God bless, --Dr. Wong (admin move Original post: Apr 12, 2012)

Dr. Wong Ford F350 7.3L IH Diesel Thursday, April 12, 2012

Just prior to winter in 2012, I used 1/3 an ounce of Cerma engine treatment in my 1999 Craftsman snow blower. In the past it was necessary to have the choke on and to let it run a bit before using, especially in really cold weather. Even at that, it sometimes took a couple attempts before it continued running enough to turn the choke off.

After treating it, I went out in minus 25 degrees Fahrenheit and just pulled on it and it started right away, without putting the choke on. Big difference! That is because the compression is higher now and with Cerma in the metal, the pistons move more freely. Easy moving pistons, and more compression, mean cold starts become easier. This is the same for any size engine and is especially relevant to our winter climate in Canada. For the outdoor enthusiasts it means this is a great treatment for their ATV’s in the summer and their Skidoos in the winter.

Darrell Hails - Grimsby, Ontario
1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model Read more

Darrell Hails 1999 Craftsman 5 H.P., 22 inch Dual Stage Snow Blower, Model C950-52105-1 Thursday, October 31, 2013
2003 Ford F250

The best. Powered up my 12 year old truck -- it feels like new. I have a Ford F250, 2003 with 200,000.00 miles and in good shape, but after I used this product I felt the change -- more power, quieter, faster to respond. I feel like I have a new truck. I also did the transmission, did not feel any changes but for prevention. However, the engine treatment -- wow, right away ...recommend it to all my friends. -- Giovanni via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Giovanni 2003 Ford F250 Thursday, January 21, 2016
Diesel Semi-Truck

Just a quick note to tell you what Cerma has done for my trucks.

We put Cerma in the whole system of one truck with 798,000 miles, (engine {470 Detroit}, transmission, and both rear axles). Within 50 miles 95% vibrations were gone, stack smoke was all but gone, and pulling first load with 68,000 lb payload, said truck walked off from a truck carrying same load that usually out performs treated truck. Also sealed oil leak on compressor head.

Second truck treated, has 1,500,000 plus miles, was basically parked in grass retired. Compression was low enough that either had to be used to start. Front bumper had 1.5 inch vibration both ways before treatment, and mirrors would have to be held to see clearly backing up. After treatment, truck will start without either, hence more compression, less than 1/16th inch bumper vibration both ways, and mirrors do not vibrate. Minimum stack smoke.

This Cerma product is awesome stuff!

Everett Schaffer
Co Owner E & C Transport, Inc / Terminal Read more

Everett Schaffer Co Owner E & C Transport, Inc / Terminal 74 for Ace Transportation Houma, Louisiana Sunday, January 28, 2007

Wanted to update on the Lancer. We are 2k miles into the cerma max 5w40 oil and I pulled the dipstick... No joke it looks like I just did the oil change. I'll post up pics when I get a chance. As a reminder the Lancer has 111k so I expected to see some dark oil. But it was completely see through and honey brown just like the day I put it in. Take it or leave it. I have always taken good care of this car, but it runs better than it ever has.

Turbomatte Mitsubishi Lancer Thursday, June 12, 2014
Ruger .204 Rifle

I have been using Cerma products for close to two years now in my all my vehicles, tractors, excavator and dump truck. I am totally impressed with all of the products! As a result of my confidence in these products, I thought I would try the firearm foam and grease in my rifles that I use each year shooting sage rats. In late spring each year, I shoot as many as 1000 rounds through each of my 4 rifles that I take with me during this multiple day shoot. The first thing that caught my attention is when I used the foam in the barrel of my Ruger .204 rifle after I had done a thorough cleaning the week before. I was amazed at how much carbon came out of the barrel when I ran a patch through to remove the foam!! It was as if I had never cleaned the barrel. I used the grease on the bolt and was impressed again. In the past after 200 rounds through my bolt action .204, I would have to remove the bolt and clean the action as it would dry out and not chamber a new round properly. Last spring, I shot Read more

Paul M. Ruger .204 Rifle Tuesday, February 21, 2017
WV Passat 2001

Great product, Works as advertised! Used on 4 cylinder WV Passat 2001 (Diesel) and 2011 Kia Forte (Gasoline). After treating the engines with this product and driving 30 miles the cars became quieter. In addition, the engine's operating temperature decreased and after couple of months I noticed 3-5% decrease in the gas consumption. If all this really hold true in the future this product will pay itself in the next 5000 miles. For best results, make sure you follow the setup instruction. -- Gi R. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Gi R. WV Passat 2001 Saturday, November 30, 2013

9/10/2015:
Hi, Just wanted let you know about the incredible results experienced with your Auto Transmission Treatment. I had already used the Engine Treatment around 1 ½ years ago and then added the Transmission Treatment in March 2014. When I first bought the car around 6 years ago the transmission randomly clunked a bit when stopping at lights. This clunk pretty much progressed to almost every time I stopped and was quite loud. I put the Transmission Treatment in before going on a 40 minute drive. My friend said, “If that fixes that clunk, I’ll call it a miracle.” I stopped at a couple of lights on the way and it was still clunking, however by the time I reached the 3rd set at around 15 minutes on the road, it stopped completely. Then all the remainder of the trip...zero clunk! It still happens on a rare occasion but is 95% better. It’s a miracle!
P.S.: To me, the photos below are visible proof that Cerma continuously keeps engines clean. After seeing photo (left) posted Read more

Robin V. 1996 Mitsubishi Magna V6 Sedan Thursday, September 10, 2015
1987 BMW M6

Hi John, I want you to know that the Cerma Transmission Treatment fixed my 25 year old BMW M6 manual tranny, which did not want to go into first gear much before. This appears to be a known issue with those Getrag gearboxes. The Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment made this same vehicle run smoothly, like never before, and cleaned up the exhaust beyond belief. I also used the Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in a 1989 Chrysler Dynasty with an oil burning problem, namely valve guides worn. That problem seems to have evaporated now too, and it is running very smoothly and it's exhaust is also noticably cleaner. Regards, Glenn - via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:12 PM

Glenn 1987 BMW M6 and 1989 Chrysler Dynasty Wednesday, February 29, 2012
Myrtle Beach Metro Cab

Update: My 2004 TC now has 349,000 miles. At 288,000. It was using a qt of oil every 500 miles now it uses a qt at 4,000. This van has another 100,000 left easy! It runs great and is the best running cab in Myrtle Beach. Thank You Cerma!

Original: Just finished 4800 miles on the Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment. Wow, my 298,000 mile cab was using a quart of oil every 900 miles. Now not a drop . It runs so quite, you can't hear it run !! I'm impressed! Also added the Cerma Transmission Treatment. As I service my transmissions every 35,000 miles, they are well maintained, but after the transmission treatment you sent, it is much smoother!! Wow!! I have a lot of cabbies asking me about the product. Thank you -- Wade

Wade W. Myrtle Beach Metro Cab Friday, March 25, 2016
2004 Ford F350 6.0

Works. 'Lil spendy but damn worked. Bought In april 2014 used in my '04 6.0 F350 4x4 an put some in my dad's dodge '05 3500 5.9 he even commented + on this, wish could afford more often tried others this works the best for me an my 6.0. Great product the Diesel fuel treatment better harmonics an better MPG so much so I am ordering again. -- D. Watson via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

D. Watson 2004 Ford F350 6.0 Tuesday, March 8, 2016
1988 Dodge Box Van

I have used Cerma for about 4 months on different cars and one small truck.

Our 1991 Subaru was getting 19 to 20 miles per gallon when I treated the engine only and saw no increase in mileage but my wife complained about the increase in power because the car had a slow shift into third gear and acted like it was slipping. I soon treated the automatic and it slowly started shifting better and better until now it shift very crisp between all gears. I will soon drain the fluid and get the junk out. I now get 25MPG city or highway all the time. It is great

I also have a 2002 Chrysler AWD mini van. I treated the engine and saw huge power and a smooth running 3.8 in a short time. No increase in MPG. When I treated the transmission I fiiled the tank with high octane fuel and got 24.4 MPG. The best I ever got with the gas hog was 17.5. Since then I have seen a big difference with the types of fuel and the way my wife drives and the average is about 19 to 20 MPG (it depends on the fuel, Read more

Wayne Blakeley 1991 Subaru, 2002 Chrysler AWD Mini Van, 1988 Dodge Box Van Saturday, May 12, 2012
Honda 1300 Shadow

I am the guy who spoke with you at length and purchased some fuel treatment, oil additive and gun lube. I put the fuel and oil additives in immediately. I have also run 2 more tanks of fuel with treatment, reducing additive each time and the last tank had none applied. The bike is running great! The lifter noise seems to be lessened also.

I also put the fuel treatment in a friend's Honda 1300 Shadow that he just bought from someone who had stored it for four years. It was running poorly with lots of issues. A loud 2 into 1 collector with no baffling, no back pressure, it had to be run with the choke partially on, so it was starving for fuel. Either not jetted to the exhaust or plugged with varnish. I had to ride it from North Adams halfway down CT to his home since he had injured himself. I gave it three caps of additive and ran the tank well past reserve. Gassed up just before his house and it was running well with the choke off. -- Kurt P. - N Adams, MA

Kurt P. Honda 1300 Shadow Friday, June 24, 2016
Motorcycle

I was your biggest skeptic. I bought the Cerma Engine Treatment because of how passionate you were about the product. It has been sitting on my toolbox for months. I put Ii t in the bike today and within an hour I noticed it working. Wish I hadn’t waited so long. What have you got for my tranny? -- Joe Matteis Branford, CT via text from CermaLube

Joe M. Joe M. Branford, CT Sunday, July 17, 2016
Jeep Grand Cherokee

I purchased a 1996 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 196,000 miles on it. The transmission was beginning to act up after a couple of months driving the vehicle. What was happening was when the Jeep was shifting into over drive at 50 miles an hour it was not as smooth as it should be. After applying the Cerma transmission product I noticed within 100 miles the transmission was shifting at EVERY level smoother than it ever had before!!! Thank you Cerma for making an AMAZING product! --- Ron R Post 1(admin move Mar 12, 2012)

My wife drives a 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee with 116,000 miles on it. About 9 months ago I started to notice a little ticking coming from the engine when she first started it up. I have always used synthetic oil in the Jeep and was concerned when I heard the ticking. After applying the Cerma product the ticking was gone within 50 miles! I also noticed an increase of power at take off and a gain of about 8 to 10 pounds of oil pressure!
I am very grateful that I discovered Read more

Ron R Jeep Grand Cherokee Sunday, April 15, 2012
Yanmar Tractor

I was a skeptic, but when I added the Cerma Engine Oil Treatment to my Yanmar, the change was amazing! Within 20 minutes the engine smoothed out, became much quieter, and is clearly running much better. I can pull an extra 300-400 rpm – that means more horsepower out the shaft – without smoking from overloading the engine. I’ve also started using the fuel treatment and it seems like she’s running cleaner, too.
Thanks, Chuck W. Danvers, MA

Chuck W. Yanmar Tractor Thursday, September 3, 2015

Dear Great Cerma Product, I have just used the transmission and engine treatment. So Far So Good. I notice an improvement with the transmission, and the engine seems to be idling smother and faster. I expect to be most pleased with my investment on a 191K mile CHEVY Venture 3.4 van. -- Robert F.

Robert F. Chevy 1998 Venture LS Monday, December 21, 2015
Ken's Automotive Services

Cerma lubrication is an advanced metal treatment that works great to reduce heat and friction in engines , drive trains and A/C compressors. The engines, drive trains, A/C compressors we have installed it in run much quieter, smoother and cooler! We would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their vehicles performance and increase vehicle longevity. --Ken Faurot Owner: Ken's Automotive Services

Ken Faurot Owner: Ken's Automotive Services Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Thank you John,
It was a pleasure speaking to you on behalf of your additives.I was amazed and I'm still smiling and overwhelmed with its results. Sir it’s not every day that actual owner and inventor takes the time to speak to common folks as myself. John you made me a believer and I’m honored and grateful. Once again for your time and wisdom you have a customer for life.
I remain Geraldo A. Colon a Cerma advocate and believer.

Geraldo A. Colon BMW 7 Series (E65) Friday, September 12, 2014
Ford F-150

The amazing Cerma technology! The reason I say amazing is because I worked at Douglas Aircraft in the engineering changes on the DC-9 program way back in the early 1960’s and we had a Cerma type product that did two things, stopped friction and heat, the difference was that technology back then was kept under lock and key in a high security vault. It cost $5,000 per ounce.

I take my hat off to John Murray and the Cerma team for breaking the code of this technology and making it available to the general public for just pennies a treatment. I know by putting the One Time Cerma Treatment in my car or aircraft engine that I can double the life of my engine and save thousands of dollars in oil changes, maintenance and fuel savings. Less friction and heat is a real game changer.

My bright red Ford 150 with the chrome and tow package that I bought brand new right off of the show room floor had 120,000 miles on it when I put the Cerma Treatment in my engine and transmission. I could hear Read more

Capt. Gary Pylant Ford F-150 Thursday, September 3, 2015
1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup

I treated my 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup with 6 oz Cerma Engine| Treatment and the engine smoothed up and has much more power. I am very satisfied with this. I also put 2 oz in the transmission. The transmission was shifting rough and had a slight leak. After adding the Cerma STM-3 Transmission it shifted much smoother and also has stopped leaking. I would recommend it to people to try. – Charles Penner via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:13 PM

Charles Penner 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup Wednesday, February 29, 2012
.357 Sig Semi

I used the Cerma foam treatment in the following handguns: .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle so far. I am very pleased with the results of all barrels. Next shooting session only required the use of bore snakes to clean the small amount of debris. Lead staining and haloing left on the front of revolver cylinders that require a little wire brush scrubbing I use the Cerma lube for this. The spray works good on the actions. I use the lube on slide rails, slides and the outer surface of high friction areas of the barrels. I have recommended the products. -- Dale W. / DWJR Firearms Training / Rochester, MA

Dale W. .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle Wednesday, October 7, 2015
2007 Chevy Colorado

Reposted from http://www.amazon.com/Cerma-Gas-Ceramic-Engine-Treatment/dp/B00AZONLUC/ By Brad on February 25, 2015

This is the best stuff I've ever used. I did not buy from Amazon but bought the Engine Treatment direct from the manufacturer. Now that being said, this is the best stuff I've ever used. I have a 2007 Chevy Colorado with an Inline 5 cyl. Engine. Did not know at the time I bought the truck that inline 5cyl. engines vibrate badly do to to the extra 5th cyl. and I mean really bad vibration at stop lights and especially when I first crank up in the mornings. Poured the Cerma in like it said to and no more vibration I mean right then and there immediately. I've driven about 800 miles so far and love it. So whoever said this stuff does not work is full of it. I am an ordinary guy not a paid spokesman or anything like that. Let me put it this way I'm going to buy two more bottles for our car and minivan I like it that much. And going to buy some for my trucks transmission to. My Read more

Brad 2007 Chevy Colorado Friday, May 15, 2015

Hi John. I decided to try Cerma and my first use was in my daughter's 2002 Mazda Tribute with about 100,000 kms on it. It was running a bit rough and mileage was low 20's per gallon. I treated it and then we went on a family trip, loaded with 4 adults and full of golf clubs and luggage. We averaged 32 MPG, with lots of passing power and smoothed out idle. I have used it since in all my vehicles with more than satisfactory results, and plan on doing all of the transmissions shortly.
Regards, Tom D.

Tom D. 2002 Mazda Tribute Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I have been using Mobil 1, Shell Helix, Castrol Edge, and now Cerma (Cerma is the best motor oil I have ever used) At first I thought it was my engines life was up, but when I tested Cerma my engine came back to life , on my second car the same thing happened. the piston rings were worn out and I had this changed, and your Cerma oil is all it will ever use.

My cars were a Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder

Richard Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Pick-up Truck

I recently stopped in at my local gas station to fill up like I do twice a week when I met the attendant (Ken Briscoe). We got to talking passing time while I was filling up when Ken asked me if I had ever heard of a product called cerma. I told him that I hadn’t so Ken gave me his card with his number and the web address . Ken told me a little about the product. Being the skeptic that I am I put his card in my pocket and didn’t think much else about it until I got home that evening and emptied my pockets and found his card. I thought what the heck so I got on the net and went to the web site and after reading all the testimonials and reviewing the information my curiosity was peaked. I thought to myself, if this stuff really does what it claims to do then it’ll be worth its weight in gold. I called Ken the following day and asked him to order me two bottles of cerma engine treatment. In a few days Ken called and said that it was in so I stopped by as usual for my fill up at the Read more

C. Green Truck with over 105,000+ miles Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Carbide Chain Saw

I think we performed a pretty significant experiment with your product today. My training officer did not return to the office but I will get more information tomorrow. We took 2 identical roof cutting carbide chain saws and had the same operator on the same roof make cuts one after the other. Both saws were clean and one was treated with your Cerma grease product. My mechanic also attended and I got this information verbally from him, report and probably a video that I requested to follow. One saw treated with the grease and the other without. The temperatures of the chain varied from 185 deg F (treated chain) to 340 Deg F (untreated) and the saw did 6 cuts straight (treated) vs. curving toward the end of the cut for the non-treated. The stuff worked pretty well. This was all verbal and I will try to tighten up the numbers etc tomorrow. Also this was done with my East Haven FD personnel and New Haven Fire personnel together which is how we have been training on some houses that I had Read more

Chief Doug Carbide Chain Saws Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More