Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
Pick-up Truck

I recently stopped in at my local gas station to fill up like I do twice a week when I met the attendant (Ken Briscoe). We got to talking passing time while I was filling up when Ken asked me if I had ever heard of a product called cerma. I told him that I hadn’t so Ken gave me his card with his number and the web address . Ken told me a little about the product. Being the skeptic that I am I put his card in my pocket and didn’t think much else about it until I got home that evening and emptied my pockets and found his card. I thought what the heck so I got on the net and went to the web site and after reading all the testimonials and reviewing the information my curiosity was peaked. I thought to myself, if this stuff really does what it claims to do then it’ll be worth its weight in gold. I called Ken the following day and asked him to order me two bottles of cerma engine treatment. In a few days Ken called and said that it was in so I stopped by as usual for my fill up at the Read more

C. Green Truck with over 105,000+ miles Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Bike

Thanks for the emails, i am getting better gas millage in my bike, was at 39 MPG. I am now getting 43 MPG after 300 miles of riding on Cerma! --Greg J. – Wolcott, CT

Greg J. Saturday, June 25, 2016
ReachMe

CERMA is the real deal! If you follow the instructions after applying product to your oil, you will notice less noise, better fuel economy, about 1.5 miles more per gallon! Add to your dirty oil with about 2k miles before you have to change it again. This stuff works, and works very well! I am a happy customer who bought at the Cerma web site itself. -- ReachMe via Amazon

ReachMe Happy Customer Sunday, September 28, 2014
2004 Ford Edge

Hello Jim,

I would like to thank you for introducing me to Cerma and to such a quality product.

I am a certified Automotive Service Excellence Master Technician with 53 years of experience. I am always interested in the latest technology for automobiles and machinery. After putting Cerma in my 2004 Ford Edge Ranger with a V6 3.0 engine there was an increase of 17 miles with the first tank of fuel. The second tank of fuel there was an increase of 37 miles per tank. I was extremely pleased with the increased performance of my truck.

I am very impressed what my truck now achieves simply by adding Cerma. I could not believe it. As you know, Cerma was added to my wife’s 2000 Honda Accord and I will be able to report back to you the results soon.

Thank you for bringing this new product to my attention.

Regards, Robert Wilder
Clear Lake, IA 50428
Admin move from previous site. Original post: June 5, 2012

Robert Wilder 2004 Ford Edge Tuesday, June 5, 2012
Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne

For a freestyle stunt rider, "heat is the biggest problem for bikes”. "Took me some time to test the product in the Kawasaki, but finally was able to try it out....definitely amazed!!! ... Dropped engine running temp by almost 20 degrees.” -- Josh Borne

Josh Borne is a championship freestyle competition performer, a premier professional freestyle extreme athlete, and a world renowned competitor on the XDL Championship Sportbike Freestyle Series and multiple other circuits. Borne has traveled across the nation and around the globe showcasing his high energy talents to crowds of all ages.

Josh Borne - Professional Freestyle Extreme Athlete Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne Monday, November 30, 2015
Mack 350

This stuff is crazy good although I need to replace injection pump on my Mack 350. This product made the truck run the best it has done for a year. Almost made me forget the pump. Suggestions for a new pump? -- Peter P. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Peter P. Mack 350 Sunday, July 24, 2016
Subaru Imprezza

I am amazed at this product. I put Cerma STM-3 in my 2009 subaru imprezza and went from 33 mpg hwy. to 38 hwy! the engine seems to be so smooth you can't tell it is running! So then I put it in my 04 dodge hemi sport truck and went from 15.5 to 19.5 mpg hwy! unbelievable!! this stuff is the real deal! I will be ordering more and will treat the transmissions and a/c units and see what that will bring.

– Brent Richards (09/11/2012, 11:49 AM)

Brent Richards 2009 Subaru Imprezza and 04 Dodge Hemi Sport Truck Tuesday, September 11, 2012
2008 Ford Transit Diesel 2.4Ltr Turbo Van with 155,000km

Update from NZ on Cerma: Hello, December last year I purchased several products from you. I changed my oil ran the vehicle for a while the added Cerma. I make a regular trip up a rather steep and long hill, a 3km climb. When I purchased the diesel van it would pull up this hill at 100kph no issues with plenty of power to spare. I noticed late last year that it was not pulling as hard. I changed the fuel filter, the air mass sensors etc. Some improvement was gained but not back to what she use to be.

I added Cerma about 4000km ago. No immediate change in the hill pulling ability. However, last week she started pulling just like it use to. I have not made any modifications since adding Cerma. It will be due for an oil change soon - I have your oil here to change with. I am more than impressed with the product to date. -- Cheers, Glen

Glen M. 2008 Ford Transit Diesel 2.4Ltr Turbo Van with 155,000km Saturday, March 21, 2015
2015 Volvo Day Cab

I just wanted to tell you about my Volvo semi that I drive. It is a 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T. It now has 39,500 miles on it. I treated it at about 10K and fuel economy increased even though it was a new truck to about 4/10 mile per gallon. When the oil was changed by the company the mileage dropped about 1/10 Mile per gallon (Not Cermax Oil). When I treated the trailer axles I gained about 1/4 mile per gallon. The truck rolls better and I have noticed that when going down hill I gain 4MPH after treatment than before treatment. I checked with one of the other drivers with the same truck running the same route. I am getting even after the oil change 7.3 MPG and he is getting between 7.0 and 7.1 MPG. I also have 8 tires on the ground compared to his 4 tires on the ground. -- Chad S. Osage, Iowa

Chad S. 2015 Volvo Day Cab with A/T Tuesday, September 29, 2015
2015 Subaru Outback

Unbelievable MPG increase!! My new 2015 subaru outback 3000 miles had 27.4 miles per gallon. I added this to the oil chamber under the hood, reved the engine up to 4000 rpm's for a few minutes, then drove it hard for 30 minutes on streets and freeway mostly. It's been 8 months and this car just keeps climbing in MPG every month. I am currently getting 38.6 MPG!!! Yes I'm very impressed and honestly surprised at the results. It was worth the $$$ for sure. -- Jennifer V. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Jennifer V. 2015 Subaru Outback Saturday, May 28, 2016
Alliant Energy

We have used Cerma in a gear box which is 1 of 2 identical units. The one
we treated was initially running 60 decrees hotter than the other one. We want them to
run at no more than 180 degrees. The manufacturing company tried changing out the
gears and in essence did everything they knew to try to make it run cooler with no
success. At this time we shutdown said gear box and treated it with 8 oz. of Cerma . Now instead of running 240 degrees like before it is down to 195 degrees
something even the manufacturer couldn’t accomplish. In the near future I will be
treating at least 4 more gear boxes to reduce wear. We feel that this is cheap insurance as if even one of these gear boxes failed we would be looking at at least $250,000 damage to our equipment.

Eric Krahenbuhl
Mechanic
Emery Generating Station
Alliant Energy
1-641-220-3371
Original Letter viewable in Documents Section

Eric Krahenbuhl Alliant Energy, Emery Generating Station Monday, July 16, 2012
2001 Honda Accord V6

1st attempt to test this Cerma engine treatment on my 01 Accord V6 - org 68,000mi on SEP-02 2015. Brand new Mobile 1 full synthetic oil w/ Honda genuine filter before engine treatment applied, this accord runs avg mpg 18 / 24. Engine seems quieter after 80+ miles on the road. -- Spectacular Motoring via Amazon

Spectacular Motoring 2001 Honda Accord V6 Thursday, September 3, 2015

Dear Great Cerma Product, I have just used the transmission and engine treatment. So Far So Good. I notice an improvement with the transmission, and the engine seems to be idling smother and faster. I expect to be most pleased with my investment on a 191K mile CHEVY Venture 3.4 van. -- Robert F.

Robert F. Chevy 1998 Venture LS Monday, December 21, 2015

I have gone through 1000 miles of engine treatment+Transmission fluid change followed by 4000 miles of Cerma oil ->Filter change -> then another 1000 miles. So I have posted on Veloster forum that I used to get 26.8 MPG at my best on 100% highway trips (cruising at 75~80mph). Here is the MPG calculation done by OBD II. It was 80% Highway + 20% local, cruising at 65~70 on highway

Well.. even though the benchmark trip was at higher speed, overall 23% improvement shows even if i travel at the same speed, i will still get over 10% from the previous reading. Thank you so much!
Sungyoung Kim (admin E-Mail Post)

Sungyoung Kim 1998 Ford Mustang V6 168,000 Miles Thursday, June 12, 2014
Kia Optima

Good afternoon,
I wanted to report your product results for my 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles. I added a bottle to the automatic transmission and have experienced a much smoother shifting pattern. Otherwise not much to report.

I added one bottle to the engine oil and have noticed a significant decrease in engine operating noise. So much that at idle I often feel as though the engine stalled out due to lack of any noise or vibration. This is a tremendous improvement over the engine operation prior to the addition of your product. The largest single benefit seems to be an MPG improvement from 27mpg to 30 mpg which constitutes a 10% improvement.

These benefits took about 1,000 miles to really become apparent. I look forward to adding a bottle to my wife's 2003 Ford Expedition with 120k miles and I will report any changes for your records. Sincerely, --Kevin (08/05/2010, 11:59 AM)

Kevin Udell 2009 Kia Optima with 35k miles Thursday, August 5, 2010
2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan

I used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in my 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan; Fuel mileage went up from 260 mile per tank to 355 miles extremely happy with gas saved. I also used Cerma in my 2000 Dodge Caravan SE; Fuel mileage went up from 245 miles per full tank to 350 miles now. Lastly, I tried Cerma in my 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan SE FLV; Fuel mileage went up from 235 miles per tank to 365 miles per tank. Also, I now change my oil every 4000 mile ... not 3000 miles as I used to. Thanks.... Cerma! – OKTAY TUZER (03/07/2012, 09:51 AM)

OKTAY TUZER 2002 Toyota Sienna Minivan Wednesday, March 7, 2012
Series 60 Detroit

I own a trucking company and have been amazed at the results of the Cerma Engine Treatment and Cerma Motor Oils. I purchased Cerma because my older Series 60 Detroit was smoking badly, particularly when off the throttle. Even though overhauled only about a year and a half ago, the exhaust has always been smelly and the start up smokes very badly--everything has improved to such a degree it is astonishing--everything runs silky smooth---Thank You! Tom Hoover (admin move Apr. 15 2012)

Tom Hoover Series 60 Detroit Sunday, April 15, 2012

Did a test session earlier, the initial run since adding the CERMAX 5W40 oil plus the manual transmission treatment.

First thing I noticed when shifting to second was how much easier the gear went in, I actually said "Wowwww" out loud.

Second thing is that the butt dyno felt an immediate improvement in power. Throttling it only 1/3 of the way down in second gear caused the m/w to spray, invoking a verbal blessing of excrement. Boost was coming on so quickly that I had to raise the engagement point (twice) to restore some throttle linearity. I have to confess that I didn't feel much with either of the treatments (engine & nano) individually after they were added and worked in.

After adding the Cerma Motor Oil, the performance improvement is astounding. Never before have I experienced anything of the sort by merely changing the oil.

Really impressive.
copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-85.html

Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Thursday, February 6, 2014
Jeep Wrangler

Cerma makes everything run smoother. I was skeptical of Cerma at first, but decided to try it. For example, my wife owns a 2000 Jeep Wrangler. When we first bought the Jeep we were averaging about 16 to 17 miles per gallon. I put Cerma in the engine, transmission, transfer case, and rear differentials and after we are averaging 21 to 22 miles per gallon. My wife and I have also noticed an increase in power and the smoothness of shifting gears and the ride.

I also own a 2005 Honda VTX 1300 and decided to try it with the motorcycle to see if there was a change. I added Cerma to the engine and transmission and noticed an increase in power, have smoother shifting, and don’t have to choke it to start it like I had to before. I was sold.

I have since used Cerma in just about everything I own, from my kids’ go-karts to all of our vehicles and have gained fuel economy and power in all of our vehicles. From here on out, I won’t drive anything without adding Cerma to increase our gas Read more

Rich Wilson 2000 Jeep Wrangler and 2005 Honda VTX Wednesday, August 18, 2010
Ford F150

Best product yet. I am a contractor. I put a lot of miles on my trucks -- about 500,000 on one truck that I bought brand new 4 years ago. I put in Cerma after I saw a YouTube video and thought to give it a try. I was initially worried about the expense in buying the product, but almost immediately, I was impressed. Thanks Cerma for making the best damn thing yet and saving me a crap ton of money in the process.-- Colt J.

Colt J. Ford F150 Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I am writing you today to let you know how pleased I am with your product (Cerma). I have seen many products make many claims and usually there is a lot more fluff than there is results. I am the director of sales for a 500 Million dollar a year company in Minneapolis Minnesota, so I have had many people in my office making quite grandiose claims about “great” new products with little to back it up and results that are less than stellar. Being a fairly skeptical person, it took some persuading for me to give Cerma a try as the benefit claims seemed “too good to be true”. Knowing that my older vehicle (1995 Isuzu Rodeo with about 130,000 miles on it) was only getting about 14MPG, I decided to try Cerma in the late summer of 2006 in the crank case of the Rodeo. Right away (with in a minute or two) I noticed the engine seemed to run smoother and it had quicker acceleration, but “would it last?” I thought to myself. The answer was a resounding “YES”. The mileage went up to an average of 16.2MPG Read more

Jay Erickson - Prior Lake Minnesota 1995 Isuzu Rodeo with 130,000 miles Thursday, October 31, 2013
Diesel Semi-Truck

Just a quick note to tell you what Cerma has done for my trucks.

We put Cerma in the whole system of one truck with 798,000 miles, (engine {470 Detroit}, transmission, and both rear axles). Within 50 miles 95% vibrations were gone, stack smoke was all but gone, and pulling first load with 68,000 lb payload, said truck walked off from a truck carrying same load that usually out performs treated truck. Also sealed oil leak on compressor head.

Second truck treated, has 1,500,000 plus miles, was basically parked in grass retired. Compression was low enough that either had to be used to start. Front bumper had 1.5 inch vibration both ways before treatment, and mirrors would have to be held to see clearly backing up. After treatment, truck will start without either, hence more compression, less than 1/16th inch bumper vibration both ways, and mirrors do not vibrate. Minimum stack smoke.

This Cerma product is awesome stuff!

Everett Schaffer
Co Owner E & C Transport, Inc / Terminal Read more

Everett Schaffer Co Owner E & C Transport, Inc / Terminal 74 for Ace Transportation Houma, Louisiana Sunday, January 28, 2007
Motorcycle

I was your biggest skeptic. I bought the Cerma Engine Treatment because of how passionate you were about the product. It has been sitting on my toolbox for months. I put Ii t in the bike today and within an hour I noticed it working. Wish I hadn’t waited so long. What have you got for my tranny? -- Joe Matteis Branford, CT via text from CermaLube

Joe M. Joe M. Branford, CT Sunday, July 17, 2016
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
Chevy Tahoe

I came across the Cerma product when we were looking for metal protection from our hydrogen units in gas burning engines. I first tried the Cerma in my 97' Chevy Tahoe, which had over 185,000 miles prior to using it. After about 10-15 minutes on the freeway I noticed the temperature was running a little cooler then normal and when I stepped on the gas, the knocking/pinging sound was gone and the pick up was almost like it was years before when I first drove it. After another trip or two on the freeway I noticed the truck was running smoother and the smooth and quite pick up was the most notable advantage. On another trip through the desert on a hot day, as we were starting up through some mountains, we had the air conditioning on. Normally we would have to turn off the air as the truck would get too hot, but on this trip with the Cerma installed, the air stayed on the whole time and we were able to keep up with the newer vehicles with great pick up like the Tahoe used to be when new. I Read more

Jeff-Louis 97' Chevy Tahoe wtih over over 185,000 miles Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Toyota RAV-4

Hi,
Well I have been using Cerma in my 2002 Toyota RAV-4 with 130,000kms.
And what a difference, my gas mileage has improved 15-20% avg, the engine has more power, and seems smoother. I am really surprised that such a little bottle of fluid actually made a big impact. I'm sold for life ..:)

Really quite pleased, so far I have about 400kms in usage, I plan to take it out around 900kms. The gas savings alone was such a big help, thanks guys for making something that actually made a difference in the way my car drives.
Cheers, Nick

Nick 2002 Toyota RAV-4 Tuesday, August 31, 2010
2000 Acura TL

Dear John: I had an appointment with Acura concerning an alignment. My 2000 Acura TL has 302,000.00 miles. As you remember from our phone conversation an application of the engine treatment gave me a very noticeable increase in gas mileage. But, also, the engine performed smoothly and very efficiently. When Acura technicians heard the engine (unaware of the Cerma STM-3 engine treatment I added) they could not believe with such high mileage how quiet and smoothly it performed. The technicians put the engine through a series of diagnostics and with a sense of disbelief and said it is functioning like a new engine. No appreciable knocks or vibrations etc.etc.etc. They also took it out for a road test. I never did tell them about the Cerma treatment. In short they remained stupefied as to its performance and lack of hesitation as is so customary in an over exhausted engine. -- Gerald S.

Gerald S. 2000 Acura TL Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Freightliner 12.7 Series 60 Detroit

Thank you Cerma! The day I put Cerma in my engine it smoothed out my choppy idle at 800rpm. And even today it is still getting 5.5mpg to 6.0 mpg driving to the Northwest and back to the Midwest a majority of the time. I added Cerma in at 825,000 miles, now truck has 1,016,000 miles. I think my engine should have been in-framed when I first got it. But Cerma allowed me to keep running. Initial fuel mpg was 4.5-5mpg per long trips. And just the other day I averaged 5.5-6.1 driving east from From salt lake city, on I 80. My temp gauge pulling long grades loaded at 79k never got above 220°. And on level road my temp would sit at 185°. Thanks again! -- Vincent J.

Vincent J. Freightliner 12.7 Series 60 Detroit Monday, October 19, 2015
1990 560 SEC Benz

I never bother writing reviews, however, this product is FANTASTIC!! 560 SEC Benz with 113k miles, about 30k since valves...UNBELIEVABLE!! Cold start on 1st turn of starter EVERY time, not the 4-6 turns... After the results with oil treatment, did tranny, power steering and fuel treatments... Tires squealing out of stand still when pedal punched AND chirping again into 2nd gear...with an automatic. Strongly recommend to anybody who wants increases performance and efficiency and reduces emissions and wear and tear... I went for 1st ever Cali smog test...guy was shaking his head saying these older benzs with big motors are a problem...passed with flying colors. This is product is the real deal. -- Pdidheon via Amazon

Pdidheon 1990 560 SEC Benz Monday, March 23, 2015

At first I thought this was another slick50 type product but after checking out the website and finding no bad reviews I said what the heck let me try it. I've lost money on slick50, prolong, and zmax so what's one more. I put Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment in my 1988 Mercury Cougar XR7 5.0. I was surprised that I actually felt a difference. The engine is running smother. I have 162,000 original miles on the engine and put on 500 mile after adding Cerma. I just have to say with all my heart, Thanks Cerma! Oh my car thanks you too.

Anthony Salon
IP address: 100.1.80.59 07/05/2013, 08:47 PM

Anthony Salon 1988 Mercury Cougar XR7 Friday, July 5, 2013
Carbide Chain Saw

I think we performed a pretty significant experiment with your product today. My training officer did not return to the office but I will get more information tomorrow. We took 2 identical roof cutting carbide chain saws and had the same operator on the same roof make cuts one after the other. Both saws were clean and one was treated with your Cerma grease product. My mechanic also attended and I got this information verbally from him, report and probably a video that I requested to follow. One saw treated with the grease and the other without. The temperatures of the chain varied from 185 deg F (treated chain) to 340 Deg F (untreated) and the saw did 6 cuts straight (treated) vs. curving toward the end of the cut for the non-treated. The stuff worked pretty well. This was all verbal and I will try to tighten up the numbers etc tomorrow. Also this was done with my East Haven FD personnel and New Haven Fire personnel together which is how we have been training on some houses that I had Read more

Chief Doug Carbide Chain Saws Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Acura RL Automatic Transmission

Fuel Treatment from April 14th, 2015: Great stuff. My gas mileage definitely goes up steadily, as per my digital gauge, when I use this stuff. I absolutely love this product. My engine runs very smooth with this product. Highly recommended. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

Transmission Treatment from Oct 26th, 2014: Had a rough (down) shifting Acura RL automatic transmission; other products helped but not past the short-term. This product worked like a charm. There is zero problem now. I could not be more pleased. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

MichiganSooner Acura RL Automatic Transmission Monday, April 13, 2015

Thank you John,
It was a pleasure speaking to you on behalf of your additives.I was amazed and I'm still smiling and overwhelmed with its results. Sir it’s not every day that actual owner and inventor takes the time to speak to common folks as myself. John you made me a believer and I’m honored and grateful. Once again for your time and wisdom you have a customer for life.
I remain Geraldo A. Colon a Cerma advocate and believer.

Geraldo A. Colon BMW 7 Series (E65) Friday, September 12, 2014

Re-post from:http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/veloster-maintenance/5282-cerma-treatments-oil-lubricants-good-order-222.html#post353642
02-23-2016, 10:09 AM

I will say I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent. --- Sly4c

Sly4c Thursday, March 10, 2016
Veloster

I'm only 2 days into the treatment with 22k miles on the odo only 100 miles driven since treated and already noticing a big difference when driving it on the highway and even in the city. I must say I've been made a believer. The car feels more normal and definitely feels like it runs much smoother when really getting on the gas. As for the idling, starting to notice that it feels more 'confident' when idling now than it did before. Definitely money well spent.

Originally posted on: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/veloster-maintenance/5282-cerma-treatments-oil-lubricants-good-order-222.html#post351474

Sly4c Veloster Turbo Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Ford Escape

We drive a 2005 Ford Escape that we leased new. The sticker for mileage said 19 city 22 hwy and we got an average of 20.5. We tried the cerma with stm3 over 2 years ago and have treated the engine oil 2 oz of STM-3™ metal treatment in the transmission 2 oz, STM-3™ in the differential 6 oz and the power steering 1 cap. We also have been using the STM-3™ MD at oil changes and have treated the gas with 1 oz approximately twice per year. Last summer in July we got 30 mpg and in November before the winter blend fuel we got 31. We have now tried the new STM-3™ Nano 1 oz in the oil, ½ oz in the transmission and 1 oz in the differential. We drove to Mason City checking our mileage and got 27 mpg on winter fuel. (last year on winter fuel we averaged 24 MPG) we then treated the fuel with STM-3™ Nano ½ oz, and drove the same road and miles home, checked it and with winter blend fuel we got 30.2 mpg. We can’t wait to see what it will be with summer fuel.

Follow up report:
We have used your products Read more

Mike and Dea Shoars 2005 Ford Escape Saturday, March 8, 2008

Wanted to update on the Lancer. We are 2k miles into the cerma max 5w40 oil and I pulled the dipstick... No joke it looks like I just did the oil change. I'll post up pics when I get a chance. As a reminder the Lancer has 111k so I expected to see some dark oil. But it was completely see through and honey brown just like the day I put it in. Take it or leave it. I have always taken good care of this car, but it runs better than it ever has.

Turbomatte Mitsubishi Lancer Thursday, June 12, 2014
WV Passat 2001

Great product, Works as advertised! Used on 4 cylinder WV Passat 2001 (Diesel) and 2011 Kia Forte (Gasoline). After treating the engines with this product and driving 30 miles the cars became quieter. In addition, the engine's operating temperature decreased and after couple of months I noticed 3-5% decrease in the gas consumption. If all this really hold true in the future this product will pay itself in the next 5000 miles. For best results, make sure you follow the setup instruction. -- Gi R. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Gi R. WV Passat 2001 Saturday, November 30, 2013

So...I just got the oil changed to Cerma 5W30 and could feel a huge difference just starting the car up. Engine vibration in the pedal has gone almost to zero and the acceleration feels smoother. The best way to describe how it feels is by watching the test video that john put up comparing the oils. I was running mobil 1 and didn't realize how rough the engine ran compared to the new Cerma oil. After feeling this big of a difference I can't wait to feel the changes over the next 90 days.

copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-80.html

CH3mist - Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Saturday, February 1, 2014
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015
2003 Honda Odyssey

Doing its magic with my '03 odyssey ! I really did not want to have the AC overhauled very pricey money I don't have so why not try this and see what happens well its only been two days and all ready there's a improvement. -- Tomster via Amazon

Tomster 2003 Honda Odyssey Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Hello,
Just want to let you know of the positive results I have had so far: 2300 miles since Cerma was added to crankcase; oil consumption has been cut in half, from 4 quarts per month down to 2 quarts per month; slight mileage increase, about 1 mile per gallon more. Compression is far better than when I purchase the car at 93k ( I now have 148k on the odometer).
Thank you, Scott A

Scott A. 2002 Nissan Altima 2.5L Wednesday, June 11, 2014
1996 Toyota Camry

TRY THIS IN YOUR ENGINE.........I was amazed, within 15 mins how better my engine sounded and now my car rides as good as ever........Cerma is awesome. (Facebook Post 2)

Gave the Cerma Motor treatment a try and the oil, and I must say that my car has never run better. I went from 23-27 city highway, to 28/35 in just one treatment. My car has 113k miles on it and I just took a trip up north and drove 2k miles back and forth and the car ran great. You have to give this a try....just after 15 minutes you can hear the engine run smoother.....its incredible.....Thanks Cerma! (Facebook Post 1)

Eric Dobbie '96 Toyota Camry Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Update: 4/23/15: Rocket fuel. Just wanted to say that I have now treated all three of our autos with the Engine, trans, and power steering treatments and they are running like new, if not better than new. Keep up the good work. Now I'm going to get the air cond. treatments for them and the house. Brad T.

Update: 2/25/15: I love the Cerma engine treatment. I now have 800 miles with the engine treatment and my 2007 Chevy Colorado has never ran better, and I bought it new with 13 miles on it. It purrs when I fire her up in the mornings with no vibration, and it used to vibrate bad, and what's crazy is I really thought that it was all in my head and that my truck would go back to normal after a week or so ,but it hasn't. It's only getting better. This stuff is so good I Just bought two more for our car and minivan and Three bottles of the trans. treatment. Can't wait to check them out. Thanks, Brad T.

Original 2/9/15: Just wanted to say that I poured in the engine treatment this Read more

Brad T. Chevy Colorado Thursday, April 23, 2015
223,000 Miles

Engine Treatment: Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. Bought a car with over 223,000 hard miles. Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Transmission Treatment: Bought a car with over 222, 000 miles on it. Added it, and the trans works great. Still not finished yet. Much quieter and smoother. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Fuel Treatment: Worked as advertised. Car runs smoother and got over 33 miles per gallon on a recent trip. Not bad for a v-6 with 234,000 miles on it! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Power Steering Treatment: Worked as advertised in both cars I used it in. Especially my older Suburban with 223,000 miles. Had a pesky power steering unit that was giving me problems, but not any more! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Scott S. 223,000 Miles Tuesday, September 29, 2015

9/10/2015:
Hi, Just wanted let you know about the incredible results experienced with your Auto Transmission Treatment. I had already used the Engine Treatment around 1 ½ years ago and then added the Transmission Treatment in March 2014. When I first bought the car around 6 years ago the transmission randomly clunked a bit when stopping at lights. This clunk pretty much progressed to almost every time I stopped and was quite loud. I put the Transmission Treatment in before going on a 40 minute drive. My friend said, “If that fixes that clunk, I’ll call it a miracle.” I stopped at a couple of lights on the way and it was still clunking, however by the time I reached the 3rd set at around 15 minutes on the road, it stopped completely. Then all the remainder of the trip...zero clunk! It still happens on a rare occasion but is 95% better. It’s a miracle!
P.S.: To me, the photos below are visible proof that Cerma continuously keeps engines clean. After seeing photo (left) posted Read more

Robin V. 1996 Mitsubishi Magna V6 Sedan Thursday, September 10, 2015
Chevy Camarom RS

I put it in the engine oil and transmission. Transmission stopped slipping on very first drive home from work. I could not believe it!

Anonymous 1991 Chevy Camarom RS with 213,000 miles on it Saturday, July 31, 2010

I've already used Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment on 1 vehicle and plan to use this shipment to do a second. Great product, great support. I love this product, and keep buying it when I discover a friend or acquaintance who needs it too. Thanks! – Stephen Wild Post 2 (04/13/2012, 07:46 PM)

In addition to treating the drive train of my vehicle with Cerma, I used the product in another application with the intent of verifying its effectiveness. We know Cerma fills in the unseen inperfections on a metallic surface, but all the moving parts in a vehicle drive train are relatively massive and hidden from sight. I wanted to try it on something much less massive and more accessible to sight, sound and feel. So treated the cutter block and screen of my electric shaver with Cerma. In this application, the moving surfaces are powered by a tiny motor compared to the motor in a car or truck, and the surfaces involved are much smaller. But I thought it should still work to fill in the microscopic Read more

Stephen Wild Jeep Grand Cherokee Friday, April 13, 2012
2003 Ford F250

The best. Powered up my 12 year old truck -- it feels like new. I have a Ford F250, 2003 with 200,000.00 miles and in good shape, but after I used this product I felt the change -- more power, quieter, faster to respond. I feel like I have a new truck. I also did the transmission, did not feel any changes but for prevention. However, the engine treatment -- wow, right away ...recommend it to all my friends. -- Giovanni via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Giovanni 2003 Ford F250 Thursday, January 21, 2016
2004 Ford F350 6.0

Works. 'Lil spendy but damn worked. Bought In april 2014 used in my '04 6.0 F350 4x4 an put some in my dad's dodge '05 3500 5.9 he even commented + on this, wish could afford more often tried others this works the best for me an my 6.0. Great product the Diesel fuel treatment better harmonics an better MPG so much so I am ordering again. -- D. Watson via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

D. Watson 2004 Ford F350 6.0 Tuesday, March 8, 2016

YOUR ENGINE TREATMENT IS THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY AVAILABLE IN THIS OR ANY OTHER WORLD. IT WORKED SO WELL ON MY INCURABLE INTEGRA ENGINE, I ALMOST CONSIDER IT PROOF THAT WE HAVE ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. --Peter V. (Post 1 via order notes - 04/02/2011)

THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. ITS LIKE THE FENDER STRATOCASTER. THE RESULTS ARE SO GREAT I TELL EVERYONE THAT IT'S ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. YOU TURNED MY ACURA WITH A TRANSPLANTED HONDA ENGINE FROM AN ENGINE THAT WOULD CRAP OUT AT 5,000 RPMS NO MATTER HOW MUCH MONEY AND EFFORT WAS PUT INTO IT INTO A FINELY TUNED RACE CAR ENGINE!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU - I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. THE PROBLEM WAS, IN FACT, DISHARMONIC RESONANCE. THE ALIENS WOULD BE PROUD OF YOU.) --Peter V. (Post 2 via order notes - 04/13/2012)

YOUR PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT TURNED MY 89 ACURA FROM A FRUSTRATING ADVENTURE IN MONEY SPENT INTO A RACE READY SUPERCAR. --Peter V. (Post 3 via order notes - 09/16/2012)

CERMA Read more

PETER V. 89 ACURA WITH A HONDA B-16 ENGINE Friday, February 21, 2014

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015
1993 Mustang Motor in a 1993 Miata

My car has a 1993 mustang motor and 5 speed transmission in a 1993 miata. I put both the engine additive and the gas treatment in the car at nearly the same time. The car definitely runs more smoothly. Throttle response is much improved. Oil pressure is up 5 lbs. I am very pleased. I am planning another dyno tuning in the next few months. I expect a 6 to 10 hp increase (280 rwhp now) and an equal increase torque. -- J. Dwight via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

J. Dwight 1993 Mustang Motor in a in a 1993 Miata Saturday, October 5, 2013

I have been using Mobil 1, Shell Helix, Castrol Edge, and now Cerma (Cerma is the best motor oil I have ever used) At first I thought it was my engines life was up, but when I tested Cerma my engine came back to life , on my second car the same thing happened. the piston rings were worn out and I had this changed, and your Cerma oil is all it will ever use.

My cars were a Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder

Richard Mercedes SL500 12 Cylinder and Audi R8 8 Cylinder Tuesday, April 23, 2013

I recently SiC treated a 1100cc motor on a 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S and began with these compression numbers:

Cylinder #1: 120/170 Cylinder #2 : 142/170 Cylinder #3 : 138/170 Cylinder #4 : 140/170

After treatment, compression improved significantly. My post-treatment numbers were:

Cylinder #1: 168/170 Cylinder #2: 172/170 Cylinder #3: 168/170 Cylinder #4: 170/170

After treating the sump with the Motorcycle treatment I drove the cycle for about an hour at middle speeds (45-55mph). The cycle, after about 5 minutes began to operate more like a new cycle. It had significantly more engine balance and harmonics. The engine idled more smoothly, and climbed up seamlessly across the middle range rpm’s. It truly smoothed out any hesitation and delay across the entire power band. I re-synced the carburetors and the idle could have been set as low as 500rpm’s. THAT’S ABOUT 600 RPM’S UNDER THE STOCK SETTING.

The 1984 Honda's also had a wet sump design Read more

Robert Kientop 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More