Browse through Testimonials.  Any questions, feel free to contact us.
Newest to Oldest - Click Here to go to the Testimonial List View
2010 BMW 550i

Hi, After 2000 miles my 2010 BMW 550i it runs better, no engine noise and 2-3 more MPG. Thanks ! -- Stephen K.

Steven K. 2010 BMW 550i Tuesday, March 8, 2016
2008 Ford Transit Diesel 2.4Ltr Turbo Van with 155,000km

Update from NZ on Cerma: Hello, December last year I purchased several products from you. I changed my oil ran the vehicle for a while the added Cerma. I make a regular trip up a rather steep and long hill, a 3km climb. When I purchased the diesel van it would pull up this hill at 100kph no issues with plenty of power to spare. I noticed late last year that it was not pulling as hard. I changed the fuel filter, the air mass sensors etc. Some improvement was gained but not back to what she use to be.

I added Cerma about 4000km ago. No immediate change in the hill pulling ability. However, last week she started pulling just like it use to. I have not made any modifications since adding Cerma. It will be due for an oil change soon - I have your oil here to change with. I am more than impressed with the product to date. -- Cheers, Glen

Glen M. 2008 Ford Transit Diesel 2.4Ltr Turbo Van with 155,000km Saturday, March 21, 2015
2004 Ford F350 6.0

Works. 'Lil spendy but damn worked. Bought In april 2014 used in my '04 6.0 F350 4x4 an put some in my dad's dodge '05 3500 5.9 he even commented + on this, wish could afford more often tried others this works the best for me an my 6.0. Great product the Diesel fuel treatment better harmonics an better MPG so much so I am ordering again. -- D. Watson via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

D. Watson 2004 Ford F350 6.0 Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Dodge Ram 250

Dear Cerma, I started using your products in the summer of 2013. I travel all over the country in my 1991 Dodge D250 two wheel drive with a 5.9 L Cummins turbo diesel. I have a topper on it and drive between 57 and 60 mph when on the highway. I always fuel up the same way and avoid biodiesel when I can help it (Affects my mileage drastically). I averaged about 22 mpg before I started using Cerma engine oil. About 6 months into using the Cerma I noticed my highway mileage average coming in at around 23.4 to 23.9 mpg. A year later I was averaging 25.5 mpg. This last run I had from Ohio to Florida on consecutive tanks I averaged 27.2 mpg with a high this year of 28.1 mpg (I attribute the 28.1 to driving a almost 300 miles at 45 mph and not my usual 57 to 60 mph.). The other thing I noticed is the color of the oil on my dipstick. Before Cerma I used Shell Rotella 15w -40 and changed it every 5,000 miles. After every oil change the oil was just as black as it had been before I changed Read more

Tom C. Dodge Ram 250 Monday, October 26, 2015
2001 Toyota Avalon

I've read this thread for a while and decided to buy some AT treatment and 2 engine treatments yesterday. But not for my Veloster. I bought a beater truck (165K miles) for hunting and use around the house so I'm going to treat that with CERMA because why not. I'm also putting an engine treatment into my moms car that just crossed the 300k mark. I've done homework on CERMA, listened to the discussions/arguments on here, and for me the "proof" will be the difference in these 2 vehicles after the treatments. Based on that I will decide whether or not to bother putting it in my VT. ))

UPDATE:
So it's been a couple of months since I put engine treatment in my mom's (2001 Toyota Avalon) and my girlfriends car (2004 Toyota Corolla), I only told them I was doing something to their engine. After about a week my mom came to me and said that her hard shifting had disappeared and that it was smoother at idle. I drove her car myself at that point and sure enough, the quick/hard shifting had stopped. Read more

TheBlackBass 2001 Toyota Avalon Tuesday, February 23, 2016
2005 Chrysler Sebring

Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Sebring with 54,000 miles.
Product Used: Cerma Engine, Cerma Transmission, and Cerma Blue Ice
Was skeptical despite enthusiastic recommendation from a mechanic friend. Too much snake oil on the market. No longer. Single parent with 3 teen drivers and a fleet of 5 vehicles from 50K-120K on the engines. In all cases, idle quieted and smoother. Acceleration and drift improved and AC cooler (used A/C treatment as well). That is the subjective. Objectively, all cars with gas mileage computers show 1-2 MPG improvement since treatment which is real given 4 different drivers, 3 of whom were unaware of treatment. Very pleased. Though costly will ultimately pay for itself in better mileage and I would guess, less maintenance/repair. Cannot recommend strongly enough. Buy this stuff! --- Don S. Howell, NJ

Don S. 2005 Chrysler Sebring Saturday, July 18, 2015
Mitsubishi Challenger

Hullo John,
I bought 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Engine Treatment and 1 bottle of Cerma STM-3 Automatic Transmission Treatment from you in May 2008. I treated my Mitsubishi Challenger(see attachment) 4x4 engine which is a 3Ltr V6 in the engine and the transmission. I followed your recommended instructions for the run in, drained the oil out of the engine and refilled with new filter, and had the automatic transmission fluid completely replaced. This vehicle had done 260,000 kilometers and still had the original engine and transmission. It is now at 289K and had 3 further oil and filter changes, and I can tell you that the result has been nothing short of astounding. The engine was starting to smoke before I put the Cerma it in, This has disappeared completely. These engines are well known for lifter chatter. It has none of that. It is so quite, and vibration is so minimal, that my friends marvel at it when I tell them how many kilometers it has done. It has increased in power and responsiveness Read more

J Wulf Mitsubishi Challenger Sunday, February 8, 2009
Lexus IS

John,
I applied the product to my Lexus, and I could tell and real difference in power. If I can get my right foot to cooperate, I bet I’ll see fuel savings. I just wanted to let you know. REALLY COOL! --Dennis B
received via e-mail at cermaceo@gmail.com (Nov. 12 2010)

Dennis B 2007 Lexus IS 350 Friday, November 12, 2010
Pontiac Formula

I bought a bottle of Cerma on the recommendation of a friend at work. My 2001 Pontiac Formula had a lifter tick that I was hoping to get rid of. After putting in the Cermax and letting the engine run for 5 minutes, the tick was GONE! He later asked me if my car had more power, but with the LS1 (300HP) engine I couldn't feel any difference. But at 70mph my engine RPMs went down from a little over 1500 to 1250, so I can say that my engine is making the same power without working as hard. Getting rid of the lifter tick was worth the price alone! Thank you, Cerma!

Richie, Iowa (Aug 12, 2010)

Richie 2001 Pontiac Formula Thursday, August 12, 2010
1990 Mitsubishi Montero

What the ......, this stuff actually works!
Here's the story...1990 Mitsubishi Montero that I bought new. First it was the unofficial Cheerleading Team vehicle for my daughter and now it is the unofficial Baseball Team vehicle for my son. Currently at 144,853 miles. I was turned on to CERMA by a gear head/mechanic friend of mine who swears by this product. Honestly didn't believe him, I actually tried it to sort of prove him wrong! Engine oil treatment first. When I added the treatment the engine ran smoother and quieter, literally within minutes.

Drove the Montero like that for around 2,500 miles then did an oil change. I did the oil change myself with the aforementioned gear head/mechanic. (By the way, the oil came out very dirty as a result of the treatment cleaning the engine). Added CERMA Motor Oil and noticed more power, and even smoother running than before.

NOW HERE IS THE KICKER.......my friend had the oil that we took out tested and the test showed that I have anti-freeze Read more

Chris C. 1990 Mitsubishi Montero Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Mack 350

This stuff is crazy good although I need to replace injection pump on my Mack 350. This product made the truck run the best it has done for a year. Almost made me forget the pump. Suggestions for a new pump? -- Peter P. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Peter P. Mack 350 Sunday, July 24, 2016

Hello,
Just want to let you know of the positive results I have had so far: 2300 miles since Cerma was added to crankcase; oil consumption has been cut in half, from 4 quarts per month down to 2 quarts per month; slight mileage increase, about 1 mile per gallon more. Compression is far better than when I purchase the car at 93k ( I now have 148k on the odometer).
Thank you, Scott A

Scott A. 2002 Nissan Altima 2.5L Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Freightliner 12.7 Series 60 Detroit

Thank you Cerma! The day I put Cerma in my engine it smoothed out my choppy idle at 800rpm. And even today it is still getting 5.5mpg to 6.0 mpg driving to the Northwest and back to the Midwest a majority of the time. I added Cerma in at 825,000 miles, now truck has 1,016,000 miles. I think my engine should have been in-framed when I first got it. But Cerma allowed me to keep running. Initial fuel mpg was 4.5-5mpg per long trips. And just the other day I averaged 5.5-6.1 driving east from From salt lake city, on I 80. My temp gauge pulling long grades loaded at 79k never got above 220°. And on level road my temp would sit at 185°. Thanks again! -- Vincent J.

Vincent J. Freightliner 12.7 Series 60 Detroit Monday, October 19, 2015
.357 Sig Semi

I used the Cerma foam treatment in the following handguns: .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle so far. I am very pleased with the results of all barrels. Next shooting session only required the use of bore snakes to clean the small amount of debris. Lead staining and haloing left on the front of revolver cylinders that require a little wire brush scrubbing I use the Cerma lube for this. The spray works good on the actions. I use the lube on slide rails, slides and the outer surface of high friction areas of the barrels. I have recommended the products. -- Dale W. / DWJR Firearms Training / Rochester, MA

Dale W. .44 revolver, .357 revolver.40 semi, .357 sig semi and AR 15 .223 rifle Wednesday, October 7, 2015

I recently SiC treated a 1100cc motor on a 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S and began with these compression numbers:

Cylinder #1: 120/170 Cylinder #2 : 142/170 Cylinder #3 : 138/170 Cylinder #4 : 140/170

After treatment, compression improved significantly. My post-treatment numbers were:

Cylinder #1: 168/170 Cylinder #2: 172/170 Cylinder #3: 168/170 Cylinder #4: 170/170

After treating the sump with the Motorcycle treatment I drove the cycle for about an hour at middle speeds (45-55mph). The cycle, after about 5 minutes began to operate more like a new cycle. It had significantly more engine balance and harmonics. The engine idled more smoothly, and climbed up seamlessly across the middle range rpm’s. It truly smoothed out any hesitation and delay across the entire power band. I re-synced the carburetors and the idle could have been set as low as 500rpm’s. THAT’S ABOUT 600 RPM’S UNDER THE STOCK SETTING.

The 1984 Honda's also had a wet sump design Read more

Robert Kientop 1984 Honda v65 Sabre VF100S Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Nedal

Would recommend this to anybody who is looking to keep their engine long lasting no matter how many miles is on it. Already used on three of the four cars in our household and have noticed a smoother sound to the engine as well as increased gas mileage on each tank at least getting 50 to 60 extra miles on each full tank on the cars. -- via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Nedal Excellent Product Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Chevy Camarom RS

I put it in the engine oil and transmission. Transmission stopped slipping on very first drive home from work. I could not believe it!

Anonymous 1991 Chevy Camarom RS with 213,000 miles on it Saturday, July 31, 2010

Hi John. I decided to try Cerma and my first use was in my daughter's 2002 Mazda Tribute with about 100,000 kms on it. It was running a bit rough and mileage was low 20's per gallon. I treated it and then we went on a family trip, loaded with 4 adults and full of golf clubs and luggage. We averaged 32 MPG, with lots of passing power and smoothed out idle. I have used it since in all my vehicles with more than satisfactory results, and plan on doing all of the transmissions shortly.
Regards, Tom D.

Tom D. 2002 Mazda Tribute Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Did a test session earlier, the initial run since adding the CERMAX 5W40 oil plus the manual transmission treatment.

First thing I noticed when shifting to second was how much easier the gear went in, I actually said "Wowwww" out loud.

Second thing is that the butt dyno felt an immediate improvement in power. Throttling it only 1/3 of the way down in second gear caused the m/w to spray, invoking a verbal blessing of excrement. Boost was coming on so quickly that I had to raise the engagement point (twice) to restore some throttle linearity. I have to confess that I didn't feel much with either of the treatments (engine & nano) individually after they were added and worked in.

After adding the Cerma Motor Oil, the performance improvement is astounding. Never before have I experienced anything of the sort by merely changing the oil.

Really impressive.
copied from: http://www.velosterturbo.org/forum/ veloster-maintenance/5282-good-order-85.html

Veloster Forum Member Hyundai Veloster Thursday, February 6, 2014

Purchased a 1990 Buick Reatta with 143,000 miles on it. It runs great and can only run better with the Cerma products I just purchased (Cerma Engine Value Package) and based on the success of your products in my other vehicles! 1997 Toyota Avalon, 1991 Mercedes 420SEL, 1988 Cadillac Eldorado and 2006 Mercedes E350. Thank you! -- Raul Y.

Raul Y. 1990 Buick Reatta Friday, June 10, 2016
Dipstick

Well its finally complete,.. my VT has been engine treated, 6000 mi. ran in, and turbo treated, 6500 miles ran in. 7500 mi. can around, the "carrier" Motul which had served me well ( I'm a fan Cbrmale), was scheduled to come out and be replaced BY !!! TADAA !! CERMA oil 5w40. As I did my oil change I noticed something about the dipstick I hadn't noticed before....There was a "coating" on the entire portion of the stick which swims in the oil in the oil pan. What was really interesting about this "coating":
- I could not scrape it off.
-And its nature was extremely SLIPPERY to the touch with ones finger coated in oil. It was markedly more "slippery" than the portion of the dipstick which was uncoated. CERMA binds to wherever there is heat and or friction. CARBON CAN NEVER STICK TO A CERMA TREATED SURFACE. (YES,..our dirty GDI's,..no more build up). The oil makes carbon bind to itself rendering it salvageable in size for out filter media.

The inventor of CERMA had explained to me that Read more

Peter K. (aka Gaijii) From Veloster Forum -- CERMA Treatments/Oil/Lubricants: For the good of the order Saturday, December 28, 2013
Bike

Thanks for the emails, i am getting better gas millage in my bike, was at 39 MPG. I am now getting 43 MPG after 300 miles of riding on Cerma! --Greg J. – Wolcott, CT

Greg J. Saturday, June 25, 2016
Yanmar Tractor

I was a skeptic, but when I added the Cerma Engine Oil Treatment to my Yanmar, the change was amazing! Within 20 minutes the engine smoothed out, became much quieter, and is clearly running much better. I can pull an extra 300-400 rpm – that means more horsepower out the shaft – without smoking from overloading the engine. I’ve also started using the fuel treatment and it seems like she’s running cleaner, too.
Thanks, Chuck W. Danvers, MA

Chuck W. Yanmar Tractor Thursday, September 3, 2015

CERMA changed my old engine with 225,000 miles to a NEW engine with a power never seen. When I received the package, i opened it and i was suprised seeing the little bottle that i bought for 100 USD. When i am back to Haiti, i added the contains to my engine with 224,000 miles (Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L) immediately i feel my older engine is not the same, i got a new engine more powerful. my car is going to develop a power never seen since i bought it from Atlanta USA. This product is simply the best in this category. By Zerocool on Jan 05, 2015 via Amazon

Zerocool Montero Sport 1998 ES I4 2.4L Monday, January 5, 2015
Carbide Chain Saw

I think we performed a pretty significant experiment with your product today. My training officer did not return to the office but I will get more information tomorrow. We took 2 identical roof cutting carbide chain saws and had the same operator on the same roof make cuts one after the other. Both saws were clean and one was treated with your Cerma grease product. My mechanic also attended and I got this information verbally from him, report and probably a video that I requested to follow. One saw treated with the grease and the other without. The temperatures of the chain varied from 185 deg F (treated chain) to 340 Deg F (untreated) and the saw did 6 cuts straight (treated) vs. curving toward the end of the cut for the non-treated. The stuff worked pretty well. This was all verbal and I will try to tighten up the numbers etc tomorrow. Also this was done with my East Haven FD personnel and New Haven Fire personnel together which is how we have been training on some houses that I had Read more

Chief Doug Carbide Chain Saws Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Dear Great Cerma Product, I have just used the transmission and engine treatment. So Far So Good. I notice an improvement with the transmission, and the engine seems to be idling smother and faster. I expect to be most pleased with my investment on a 191K mile CHEVY Venture 3.4 van. -- Robert F.

Robert F. Chevy 1998 Venture LS Monday, December 21, 2015
1987 Suzuki Samurai

I put Cerma Engine Treatment into our 1987 Suzuki Samurai. It completely smoothed out the idle, and improved our gas mileage by about 18% right away! Love this stuff! --Ethan M. via Facebook

Ethan M. via Facebook 1987 Suzuki Samurai Friday, June 10, 2016
Chevy Tahoe

I came across the Cerma product when we were looking for metal protection from our hydrogen units in gas burning engines. I first tried the Cerma in my 97' Chevy Tahoe, which had over 185,000 miles prior to using it. After about 10-15 minutes on the freeway I noticed the temperature was running a little cooler then normal and when I stepped on the gas, the knocking/pinging sound was gone and the pick up was almost like it was years before when I first drove it. After another trip or two on the freeway I noticed the truck was running smoother and the smooth and quite pick up was the most notable advantage. On another trip through the desert on a hot day, as we were starting up through some mountains, we had the air conditioning on. Normally we would have to turn off the air as the truck would get too hot, but on this trip with the Cerma installed, the air stayed on the whole time and we were able to keep up with the newer vehicles with great pick up like the Tahoe used to be when new. I Read more

Jeff-Louis 97' Chevy Tahoe wtih over over 185,000 miles Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Bagger Motorcycle

December 2007 - I treated my 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger motorcycle on the trip to Arkansas. The main thing that I noticed is the fuel mileage increase of at least 6 mpg. I was very happy as I was driving hard at speeds of at least 75-80 mph all day long on a 1700 mile round trip. I have now treated my suburban and my Harley, and am going to treat my inboard motor before taking it to Canada on a fishing trip. I was a skeptic but I am a believer now.

November 2007 - I have treated my suburban with over 133,000 miles and can report that my mileage has increased from around 15 mph to 18.1 the last time that I checked it. I am pleased with the results that I have seen after adding the Cerma Engine Treatment.

Bob M. 2002 Harley Davidson Custom Bagger Motorcycle Tuesday, December 11, 2007
BMW 318i

Hi everyone!

This post is a "give back" I hope to help a few with this one, as so many helped me with replies on my first post. I learned much. At that time I was asking about re-powering or rebuilding the b43 Onan in my well maintained '83 BMW 318i. The reason was that it smoked FIERCELY, and overall sounded "loose." Despite those problems, it did still run with authority. Now I have resolved both those problems BEAUTIFULLY, almost without turning a bolt. My Onan hums smoother than any I have EVER heard.

OK, before I go any further, this is not a "spam" post. I bought the stuff I'll tell you about just like anybody else. I was reading on another forum about ceramic coating the insides of an engine, even old worn engines, how sweet they run after, and on and on. With that in mind, I went looking for the stuff they were talking about, an additive called cerma. Not being a big fan of additives, I paused and debated if I really wanted to spend $40 plus shipping on 2oz. of wonder goo. Read more

Mike Wentz '83 BMW 318i Friday, August 7, 2009
2004 Nissan Maxima

I put both transmission and engine treatment in our Maxima last night,drove about 35 miles. I noticed a smoother running engine right away. Drove another 50 miles today, gas mileage is up about 2 miles a gallon. Will switch to Cerma Oil in about 3k miles. -- Sherman J. Round Rock, TX

Sherman J. 2004 Nissan Maxima Monday, June 22, 2015
1991 Ford Tempo

I am a journeyman machinist/machinery mechanic automotive enthusiasts with 40 years of formal and trade experience.presently I am rebuilding/upgrading a 1991 ford tempo and writing a book.during upgrade research i found about Cerma.as it is a coating, i was EXTREMELY concerned about the possibility of oil flow problems that other DIFFERENT product companies historically had.I spent 24 hours reading every word on this website AND contacted TWO people that provided testimonials. They both confirmed use and excellent results.I then grilled the inventor John Murray for hours with every conceivable problem. John patiently educated ME in this REVOLUTIONARY new technology, and addressed the inherent inadequacies of ALL known lubrication currently in use.

Finally I tested cerma in the transmission. I was informed that it would make it quieter in 20-30 seconds. Previously i had flushed ,new filter and installed the best special upgraded heavy duty fluid !
available.the transmission seemed Read more

Bill 1991 Ford Tempo Thursday, September 15, 2011
Series 60 Detroit

I own a trucking company and have been amazed at the results of the Cerma Engine Treatment and Cerma Motor Oils. I purchased Cerma because my older Series 60 Detroit was smoking badly, particularly when off the throttle. Even though overhauled only about a year and a half ago, the exhaust has always been smelly and the start up smokes very badly--everything has improved to such a degree it is astonishing--everything runs silky smooth---Thank You! Tom Hoover (admin move Apr. 15 2012)

Tom Hoover Series 60 Detroit Sunday, April 15, 2012
223,000 Miles

Engine Treatment: Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. Bought a car with over 223,000 hard miles. Added CERMA and gas mileage has increased and harmonics are much better. Love to drive my car more than ever. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Transmission Treatment: Bought a car with over 222, 000 miles on it. Added it, and the trans works great. Still not finished yet. Much quieter and smoother. -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Fuel Treatment: Worked as advertised. Car runs smoother and got over 33 miles per gallon on a recent trip. Not bad for a v-6 with 234,000 miles on it! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Power Steering Treatment: Worked as advertised in both cars I used it in. Especially my older Suburban with 223,000 miles. Had a pesky power steering unit that was giving me problems, but not any more! -- Scott S. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Scott S. 223,000 Miles Tuesday, September 29, 2015

YOUR ENGINE TREATMENT IS THE BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY AVAILABLE IN THIS OR ANY OTHER WORLD. IT WORKED SO WELL ON MY INCURABLE INTEGRA ENGINE, I ALMOST CONSIDER IT PROOF THAT WE HAVE ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. --Peter V. (Post 1 via order notes - 04/02/2011)

THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. ITS LIKE THE FENDER STRATOCASTER. THE RESULTS ARE SO GREAT I TELL EVERYONE THAT IT'S ALIEN TECHNOLOGY. YOU TURNED MY ACURA WITH A TRANSPLANTED HONDA ENGINE FROM AN ENGINE THAT WOULD CRAP OUT AT 5,000 RPMS NO MATTER HOW MUCH MONEY AND EFFORT WAS PUT INTO IT INTO A FINELY TUNED RACE CAR ENGINE!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU - I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU. THE PROBLEM WAS, IN FACT, DISHARMONIC RESONANCE. THE ALIENS WOULD BE PROUD OF YOU.) --Peter V. (Post 2 via order notes - 04/13/2012)

YOUR PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE GREATEST PRODUCTS I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. IT TURNED MY 89 ACURA FROM A FRUSTRATING ADVENTURE IN MONEY SPENT INTO A RACE READY SUPERCAR. --Peter V. (Post 3 via order notes - 09/16/2012)

CERMA Read more

PETER V. 89 ACURA WITH A HONDA B-16 ENGINE Friday, February 21, 2014
Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC

CERMA IS THE REAL DEAL!!

I heard about Cerma oil treatment from a friend who had amazing results with a sluggish high-mile Acura minivan. I treated my Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC (113k miles) 4 weeks ago with Cerma engine, transmission, power steering and fuel treatment and can report INCREDIBLE results. 1-click cold start ka-vroom EVERYTIME (as opposed to 4-6 turns to catch). The power seems unreal...squealing tires from a dead stop with 3/4 pedal - Even chirping tires into 2nd gear with pedal pined...on an automatic!! The transmission now shifts much smoother and the large shift bump typical of my gears is so much smoother. I have 350 miles since treatment and the car runs FANTASTIC. I had my 1st California smog test 2 weeks back and the technician was nervous I wouldn't pass beforehand saying these old cars with large V8s often have SMOG trouble. I guaranteed him it would pass knowing the difference in my vehicle since treatment. Car passed with flying colors, tech said "I guess you Read more

Patrick M. Mercedes Benz '91 560 SEC Monday, April 6, 2015

My fiat now runs like a 6cyl. Boy has it got power. It now beats lots of 6cyl. I did my engine using EVO oil and fuel treatment. -- Bill D.

Bill Diel Fiat 500 Sport Monday, January 11, 2016

I put Cerma Trans in and have noticed the trans shifts better and the temp gauge is reading cooler.

– Drew (10/25/2012, 09:35 PM)

Drew Challenger RT Thursday, October 25, 2012
2011 Ford Fusion SE

8/27/14 - FYI! I had my car at the dealer this morning for a recall service appt. My 2011 Fusion with 81k miles on the 2.5L 4 cyl duratec engine was "quieter then a brand new engine in any car found on the lot..." according to the service technician who worked on the car.

8/14/14 - When I changed to Cermax 5W20 on 7/8 I had 73,903 miles. Today, I have 80,533. This is the result of two round trip drives, one to Las Vegas, NV and recently to Albuquerque, NM. Both drives stressed the engine! I drove through extreme temperatures of 102' -104' degree heat, the a/c loading the engine, and sustaining highway speeds of 75 - 80 mph through the mountains of Colorado and Utah, and the desert of New Mexico. The engine remains quiet and runs smooth

8/3/15 - Just an update. I've not driven my car since 7/22, after returning from Vegas, a 3,400 mile trip. I'm prepping to drive now on another trek to Albuquerque on the same oil and filter. The engine sounds very quiet.

5/20/15 - A quick Read more

Douglas E. Immediate improvement! - 2011 Ford Fusion SE Sunday, October 11, 2015
1990 560 SEC Benz

I never bother writing reviews, however, this product is FANTASTIC!! 560 SEC Benz with 113k miles, about 30k since valves...UNBELIEVABLE!! Cold start on 1st turn of starter EVERY time, not the 4-6 turns... After the results with oil treatment, did tranny, power steering and fuel treatments... Tires squealing out of stand still when pedal punched AND chirping again into 2nd gear...with an automatic. Strongly recommend to anybody who wants increases performance and efficiency and reduces emissions and wear and tear... I went for 1st ever Cali smog test...guy was shaking his head saying these older benzs with big motors are a problem...passed with flying colors. This is product is the real deal. -- Pdidheon via Amazon

Pdidheon 1990 560 SEC Benz Monday, March 23, 2015
Ruger .204 Rifle

I have been using Cerma products for close to two years now in my all my vehicles, tractors, excavator and dump truck. I am totally impressed with all of the products! As a result of my confidence in these products, I thought I would try the firearm foam and grease in my rifles that I use each year shooting sage rats. In late spring each year, I shoot as many as 1000 rounds through each of my 4 rifles that I take with me during this multiple day shoot. The first thing that caught my attention is when I used the foam in the barrel of my Ruger .204 rifle after I had done a thorough cleaning the week before. I was amazed at how much carbon came out of the barrel when I ran a patch through to remove the foam!! It was as if I had never cleaned the barrel. I used the grease on the bolt and was impressed again. In the past after 200 rounds through my bolt action .204, I would have to remove the bolt and clean the action as it would dry out and not chamber a new round properly. Last spring, I shot Read more

Paul M. Ruger .204 Rifle Tuesday, February 21, 2017
1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup

I treated my 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup with 6 oz Cerma Engine| Treatment and the engine smoothed up and has much more power. I am very satisfied with this. I also put 2 oz in the transmission. The transmission was shifting rough and had a slight leak. After adding the Cerma STM-3 Transmission it shifted much smoother and also has stopped leaking. I would recommend it to people to try. – Charles Penner via admin move 02/29/2012, 05:13 PM

Charles Penner 1998 Dodge Diesel Pickup Wednesday, February 29, 2012
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Cerma Engine Treatment. My wife bought a brand new 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee last September. She had approximately 15,000 miles on the engine when I added the Cerma Engine Treatment. After the suggested 3,000 miles I changed the oil and used CERMAX 5-20W oil. She drove an additional 3,000 miles. The new Jeeps have a built in MPG screen and I almost didn't believe the results. She is getting 4 more MPG on the highway and 3 MPG more city driving. I found this to be almost unreal since this was a BRAND NEW ENGINE!! Excellent product would recommend it and have recommended it to many others! --Dan P. Brookfield, CT

Dan P. 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Fedex

FedEx driver reports truck running smoother with increased power, as prior the truck was having problems getting up to freeway speeds. Driver was very happy to have treated this truck with Cerma Engine Treatment, and is looking forward to changing out to Cerma Motor Oil so he can feel safer while driving on the freeway.

For the complete video goto: https://www.cermastore.com/testimonial-cerma-fedex.html


Cerma Engine Treatment takes at total of 90 days to complete the intended process, will continue to update this post with information.

Master Admin Fedex Ground Delivery Truck Monday, August 17, 2015
2008 Cadillac Escalade

Dear Cerma, I have attached a photo of the average MPG on the 2008 Cadillac Escalade which was treated at 183,743 Miles. At 183,901 miles, MPG average was 16.5. At 184,619 miles, MPG average was 17.0. At 184,938 miles, MPG average was 22.2. Quite a difference, impressive. The mileage now is 185,029 -- 1,286 miles after the treatment. The engine runs very Smooooth. At this point I would truthfully have to confirm the Cerma Brand Promise...Delivers! Thanks Cerma! -- Michael H.

Michael H. 2008 Cadillac Escalade Sunday, December 13, 2015
16” AR-15

I must admit that I tend to view products with skepticism however the proof was in the data. I saw a legitimate 200 fps gain in a 16” AR-15 that would be the equivalent of having a 20” barrel, as well as a legitimate 150 fps boost in a 40 cal Sig P-229R. Now when cleaning time came around, both guns pretty much wiped clean with minimal fuss. I am looking forward to tinkering with this product and can see that it also has some potential for USPSA shooters who have to meet a minimum power floor providing extra velocity without pressure increase.

Thanks,
Corey Vento- Police training officer
Norwalk CT Police Department
203-854-xxxx

Corey Vento- Police training officer Norwalk CT Police Department Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Ford F150

Best product yet. I am a contractor. I put a lot of miles on my trucks -- about 500,000 on one truck that I bought brand new 4 years ago. I put in Cerma after I saw a YouTube video and thought to give it a try. I was initially worried about the expense in buying the product, but almost immediately, I was impressed. Thanks Cerma for making the best damn thing yet and saving me a crap ton of money in the process.-- Colt J.

Colt J. Ford F150 Wednesday, January 29, 2014
2004 silverado 5.3 v8

O ahhhhhhh mazing :) At first glance, i thought the price was a little crazy.but some in-the-know car guys that i know convinced me to give it a try, and i probably shouldn't have tried it on my only vehicle, but what the hell :D. my vehicle wasn't in bad shape (2004 silverado 5.3 v8) it had a slight tick at high rpm/high speed, i didn't make loud noises/vibration. i received the Cerma engine treatment very quickly ( fast shipment), eager to try. i used as instructed and im very impressed thus far with the results. improved pick-up, engine is quieter, ticking at high speed gone :D. i believe i will consider purchasing other Cerma products. please note this has been only the first day, will update if anything changes/improves. have a great day -- Stephen Reposted from http://www.amazon.com/Cerma-Gas-Ceramic-Engine-Treatment/dp/B00AZONLUC/ By stephen on May 23, 2013:

Stephen 2004 silverado 5.3 v8 Thursday, May 23, 2013
Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L

Several tens of thousands of miles ago, I found out about Cerma Engine Treatment -- yep, I was skeptical. But talking with these wonderful folks convinced me to try it. After adding to the oil, I noticed a problem of concern: at the stop light, my car was so quiet i couldn't hear the engine running -- i had to check the RPM's to confirm. Even BETTER, my engine temperature very soon dropped a couple of notches, from "top" of the idiot thermometer image to the very bottom of it -- and, years later, it has NEVER climbed again. And the engine runs smoother .... and at about 150-200 RPM lower to achieve the same highway speed. Friends have noticed the same ..... i tell everyone. So -- what are YOU waiting for? --- John T. Humble, TX

John T. Honda Pilot 2004 3.5L Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne

For a freestyle stunt rider, "heat is the biggest problem for bikes”. "Took me some time to test the product in the Kawasaki, but finally was able to try it out....definitely amazed!!! ... Dropped engine running temp by almost 20 degrees.” -- Josh Borne

Josh Borne is a championship freestyle competition performer, a premier professional freestyle extreme athlete, and a world renowned competitor on the XDL Championship Sportbike Freestyle Series and multiple other circuits. Borne has traveled across the nation and around the globe showcasing his high energy talents to crowds of all ages.

Josh Borne - Professional Freestyle Extreme Athlete Cerma Attends Auto Fest with Josh Borne Monday, November 30, 2015
2006 Chevy Equinox

Hello John,

My Cerma Story #1) Treated a Chevy a week ago. Someone very close to me, I cannot disclose who, got out of the car today and removed some items from the back seat, pressed the all door lock button on the passenger side and went into a client’s office for an hour. When they came out, they couldn’t find their keys and thought, Oh no! I’ve locked the keys in the car and I have to call the Auto Club again and get them to open the car. Sure enough, they got to the car and looked in the passenger side and there the keys were still in the ignition. They tried three of the doors and they were locked, was about to call the auto club and thought, “I’ll try all the doors just in case”, then tried the driver’s door. Found it unlocked. They thought it strange that the drivers’ door wouldn’t have locked along with the others so got into the car and sat in the driver’s seat to remove the keys from the ignition. To their surprise, they found that the engine was still running and Read more

Ian Roe 2006 Chevy Equinox 6 cyl with 88,000 km Thursday, June 9, 2011
Honda 1300 Shadow

I am the guy who spoke with you at length and purchased some fuel treatment, oil additive and gun lube. I put the fuel and oil additives in immediately. I have also run 2 more tanks of fuel with treatment, reducing additive each time and the last tank had none applied. The bike is running great! The lifter noise seems to be lessened also.

I also put the fuel treatment in a friend's Honda 1300 Shadow that he just bought from someone who had stored it for four years. It was running poorly with lots of issues. A loud 2 into 1 collector with no baffling, no back pressure, it had to be run with the choke partially on, so it was starving for fuel. Either not jetted to the exhaust or plugged with varnish. I had to ride it from North Adams halfway down CT to his home since he had injured himself. I gave it three caps of additive and ran the tank well past reserve. Gassed up just before his house and it was running well with the choke off. -- Kurt P. - N Adams, MA

Kurt P. Honda 1300 Shadow Friday, June 24, 2016
Acura RL Automatic Transmission

Fuel Treatment from April 14th, 2015: Great stuff. My gas mileage definitely goes up steadily, as per my digital gauge, when I use this stuff. I absolutely love this product. My engine runs very smooth with this product. Highly recommended. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

Transmission Treatment from Oct 26th, 2014: Had a rough (down) shifting Acura RL automatic transmission; other products helped but not past the short-term. This product worked like a charm. There is zero problem now. I could not be more pleased. -- MichiganSooner via Amazon

MichiganSooner Acura RL Automatic Transmission Monday, April 13, 2015

I am writing you today to let you know how pleased I am with your product (Cerma). I have seen many products make many claims and usually there is a lot more fluff than there is results. I am the director of sales for a 500 Million dollar a year company in Minneapolis Minnesota, so I have had many people in my office making quite grandiose claims about “great” new products with little to back it up and results that are less than stellar. Being a fairly skeptical person, it took some persuading for me to give Cerma a try as the benefit claims seemed “too good to be true”. Knowing that my older vehicle (1995 Isuzu Rodeo with about 130,000 miles on it) was only getting about 14MPG, I decided to try Cerma in the late summer of 2006 in the crank case of the Rodeo. Right away (with in a minute or two) I noticed the engine seemed to run smoother and it had quicker acceleration, but “would it last?” I thought to myself. The answer was a resounding “YES”. The mileage went up to an average of 16.2MPG Read more

Jay Erickson - Prior Lake Minnesota 1995 Isuzu Rodeo with 130,000 miles Thursday, October 31, 2013
WV Passat 2001

Great product, Works as advertised! Used on 4 cylinder WV Passat 2001 (Diesel) and 2011 Kia Forte (Gasoline). After treating the engines with this product and driving 30 miles the cars became quieter. In addition, the engine's operating temperature decreased and after couple of months I noticed 3-5% decrease in the gas consumption. If all this really hold true in the future this product will pay itself in the next 5000 miles. For best results, make sure you follow the setup instruction. -- Gi R. via Amazon (Verified Purchase)

Gi R. WV Passat 2001 Saturday, November 30, 2013

Note on Testimonials

In accordance with the FTC guidelines concerning use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising, you should be aware of the following:

• Testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors.  Some have been shortened where the testimonial was lengthy or portions were repetitive.

• Customer testimonials received are individual experiences by persons who have used our products, and the effectiveness of our products varies depending on each customer’s situation.

• Testimonials and case histories reflect individual results and Cermastore.com does not assert that they are typical results you should expect to achieve.

Note:  All Cerma products are backed by a 100% purchase price warranty, if you do not think you have received your monies worth in using our products, contact us.

Note on Testimonials

  • Cerma STM-3
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Motor Oil
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More
  • Cerma Blue Ice
    Technology and
    Information

    Learn More